Search
< Back to Product

Champion 100263 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$1,099.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$1,099.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,099.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Champion 100263 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Features (2)
High Quality (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Heavy (2)
noisy for the price (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
manufacturers review image

Champion Power Equipment
Champion Power Equipment
From The Manufacturer
Champion Power Equipment 100263 3400 Watt Rv Ready Portable Dual
The Champion Power Equipment 100263 3400 Watt RV Ready Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator operates off GAS or PROPANE straight out of the box and is a quiet and lightweight addition to your RV, your next camping trip, a weekend of tailgating or as source of backup power during an emergency. On gasoline the inverter will produce 3400 starting watts and 3100 running watts, and on propane 3060 starting watts and 2790 running watts. The Safety Fuel Selector Switch ensures safe and easy operation... more
Was this review helpful?
2211
Victor T.
Malvern, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Generator!
Very good generator, quiet and easy to service. I like LP options the most, no need to deal with gasoline. Provides rated power with ease. Would buy it again if I have a second chance, there is nothing to match this generator in the 3100W-3400W power range.
Victor Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Philong N.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
More Noisy Then Advertized
Its neutral for the money. If it was a bit more quiet, it would be worth it then.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Fast, dual feul
Cons: Heavy, noisy for the price
Philong Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Eric B.
Concho, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Our New Quiet Peace Of Mind
My wife and I are very pleased with the new generator. It is very quiet, we can have a conversation with our guests, without having to shutoff our old generator. It starts easily and has run everything we have needed. We are off grid, so having the option to use propane is a definite advantage. We look forward to years of quiet use.
Eric Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steven S.
Cotopaxi, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Not Start Ac
Headline says it all. Won't start the AC, no matter what. But neither would my Honda. Lotta hype, but don't get the job done. No reflection on Electric Generators Direct, they are great to work with.
Steven Recommends This Champion Product
Mike, the Generator Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
Please check out some of the other reviews and how easily the problem was solved. Consider a hard start/capacitor kit, which is very inexpensive and will allow your generator to start your AC
more
Steven's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert S.
Sausalito, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replaced Honda
I purchased this generator to replace a gasoline powered Honda. This generator is easy starting, quiet running, and convenient to use with the liquid propane tank. I especially like the electric starting button. The last time I used my recoil start Honda, my shoulder was sore for a week. This Champion is easy set up, clean, quiet and does the job.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Robert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful with tech support and answering questions."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dan C.
Little Rock, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Dual-fuel Inverter Generator!
This generator has every feature I was looking for in an emergency backup generator. The inverter style is essential for me for clean power to electronics. Being propane-ready is great and makes storing fuel for a potential outage much more practical. And the capacity is sufficient for essentials, such as a gas furnace, refrigerator, entertainment center, computers, and lights. Perhaps the best thing is how quiet the generator is, especially in eco mode. Also, I asked several questions of... more
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Dan Recommends This Champion Product
Dan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"EGD is always a great resource for customer sales support and technical expertise. They're there for much more than just selling you a product. They've helped me throughout planning, purchasing, installation, and troubleshooting my projects."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert T.
Hemingway, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hurricane Matthew
Ordered on Tuesday recieved the geney on friday Matthew hit on Saterday. Preformed pre maintenance gas oil started right up keep my family in power for 6 days. Ran frig, freezer, TV, satelite, internet, fan, and few lights. The only issue i had was battery seemed weak during about the 3rd day had to pull start it 2 or 3 times started on first pull twice had to pull twice the third.
Robert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What's Not To Like
Have been shopping for gen to use with my RV. Then hurricane Mathew headed our way. Paid for two day delivery. Ran two refrig, freezer, big screen TV and house lights for 15 hrs. Love the dual fuel capability. So easy to turn one screw and drain fuel bowl and tank for storage. Hit the elect. starter to suck last bit of gas out of the jets and put it away.
Paul Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Albert M.
Spring City, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Champion Dual Fuel Generator 3400 Watt Electric Start
I bought the dual fuel generator for my camper to run the 13,500 AC unit in my 2017 Winnebago and it works awesome! took less than 5 days to receive it and it came with everything in the box. Hooked up the LP tank turned it on hit the start button and it started right up. It's really quiet and I'm really satisfied that I bought the Champion inverter dual fuel 3400 watt generator. Thank you electric generators direct. 5 Star's
Albert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jody L.
Norfolk, NE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/11/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good!
Just revived and so far very satisfied. Can't wait to use.
Jody Recommends This Champion Product
Jody's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100263 reviews.Compare our Champion 100263 ratings. Find the Champion 100263 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct