Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Champion 100251 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$1,199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Champion 100251 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
Fast (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
None to display.
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kevin O.
Reidsville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed At First Sight
I'm pleased with the purchase of this splitter so far, Only problem was it does not come with a hydraulic oil return filter which I believe is a must...so I found this at Tractor Supply then plumbed it in and good to go! Only used it once for about an hour on some very tough curly maple that had been down for about a year and not cut up until recently.

This was some of the hardest stuff I've tried to split with a maul/wedge. I put the splitter to the test and was pleased with the results.... more
Kevin Recommends This Champion Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very Happy With Splitters Direct, Shipped Very Fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
173
George C.
Greensburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Log Splitter
Engine too close to the working area. The logs hit the engine.
George Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kelly
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What We Wanted
Assembly was not difficult if you can follow directions. We used Dexron III in case we wanted to use it below freezing. Ran it for about 2-1/2 hours on a tank of gas and split wood continuously, resulting in a huge pile of firewood.

The side racks are VERY helpful, saving loads of extra picking up. Splits very well in both horizontal and vertical positions. I cannot imagine wearing this machine out in my lifetime.
Kelly Recommends This Champion Product
Kelly's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Sold, shipped and delivered all as expected."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Walter R.
New Buffalo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/8/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Will Tell?
Yes it took 2 men to lift the "I" Beam puttogether in about 1 hour. Have used only twice and I am extremely pleased with the splitting power. Engine started on second pull. Yes I have recommended this splitter toa friend.
Walter Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
93
Herbert H.
Pahrump, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Herbert
Had my brother in law on hand so we could unload and assemble splitter when it arrived as instructed. Splitter didn't arrive when he was there because of some delivery mix up. I had to unload and assemble it by myself (no other help). It wasn't an ideal situation, but I was able to get it done because I placed on level ground to do the assembly.

Splitter fired right up, and I started splitting wood that day. I have tamarack, white pine, larch, cedar, birch and a few other variety's of... more
Herbert Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Rodney P.
Eckley, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
100% Satisfied
The splitter is meeting all of my expectations from the reviews I have read. I have only used it a short time.
It was easy to assemble the instructions were very clear
Rodney Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Craig H.
Earlham, IA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Powerful Splitter
Two man assembly for this brute of a splitter. Started first pull, ran smooth and split various types of wood with no problems. Great splitter.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality
Craig Recommends This Champion Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Terry V.
Butternut, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company Great Splitter
Every aspect from beginning to end was smooth and easy.
Terry Recommends This Champion Product
Terry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great all around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Felix G.
Pacoima, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
Best splitter I've ever had. Great unit - can't say enough.
Felix Recommends This Champion Product
Felix's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best buy ever."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Dexter S.
Shelter Island Heights, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
I purchased after reading some positive reviews... easy assembly, great machine, I split a cord in less than an hour... I would recommend to anyone. Well worth the $$$$
Dexter Does Not Recommend This Product
Dexter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Phenomenal !!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Champion 100251 reviews.Compare our Champion 100251 ratings. Find the Champion 100251 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct