Search
< Back to Product

Campbell Hausfeld CP5101 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$419.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$435.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$399.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Campbell Hausfeld CP5101 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Price (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Dependability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Junk (1)
Low Quality (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5395 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This unit does a good job bridging the gap between consumer and professional units.

It's great for regular use in medium sized spaces- kennels, stables, shop floors; anywhere you need to do some serious cleaning but can't have exhaust fumes.

It pulls 15 amps, so it can still be plugged into a normal household outlet.

The induction motor is heavier duty than the universal motors found in many small electric pressure washers, and the pro-style cart makes it easy to move from place to... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
173
Frank N.
Ocean City, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
American Made High Quality
I just received this unit. The directions well written and straightforward. It assembles in minutes. It is well designed and just reeks of quality parts.... Induction motor, brass fittings and rugged construction.

When operating, it is so much quieter than the Karcher unit I owned previously. All the attachments stay right with the unit so it is easy to store and not misplace attachments. Pressure is more than enough for almost any job around the house.

I love that it is American made... more
Was this review helpful?
100
Jason W.
Sellersville, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Confident It Will Last
I use a pressure washer about six times a month for my dirt bike and occasionally the cars which is why I went with this unit with 1800 psi. The pressure is perfect for this purpose, not too strong and not too weak.

I was tired of the cheap units only lasting two or three years so I ponied up for this in hopes it lasts twice as long. I haven't had any starting issues like some of the other reviewers, but I do squeeze the trigger on the gun before I turn on the motor so there is less... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Jason Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
Releasing the pressure by letting the water run before starting the motor is a good idea with any pressure washer- it also drives out any air in the pump and eliminates vapor lock.

To get the longest life out of your pressure washer, be sure to use a Pump Saver product (any brand is fine) to store the pressure washer over the winter, and make sure to store it someplace where it won't freeze.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Steve Rosebush
Manistique, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
30
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk Pressure Washer
I am a business owner and purchased this pressure washer to resell. I ordered it on 11-27 and received it on 12-5-2013. I then sold it to my customer on 12-11-2013 who was buying it for an Xmas gift.

They tried the pressure washer on 12-27-2013; it blew breakers and had no pressure. After contacting Campbell Hausfeld and testing it myself we knew there was problems with the unit.

I sent it to the nearest repair facility on 1-9-2014 and haven't heard anything. My customer demanded his... more
Cons: Low Quality, Junk
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
I checked your file, and I can see where you've been working with one of our customer service representatives. They have been in touch with our contact at Campbell Hausfeld and are looking forward to your call so we can get this taken care of.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for the inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Frank N.
Ocean City, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/12/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Third One I've Owned
Since this is the third, I obviously like the product and would recommend it. However I have one issue which other reviewers have noticed as well. At times the unit will not turn on. It hums like a jammed electric motor would. This can happen 3-6 times while cycling the on-off switch.

This must be a known problem because my first unit used to blow its internal fuse when this happened. After repeatedly replacing the fuse, I called C-H and they sent me a circuit breaker kit. Helpful in not... more
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Frank,
You may want to send your comments to Campbell Hausfeld directly at http://www.chpower.com/contactus/ . We're not sure how often they read reviews on vendor web sites, so they may not see them here.

This unit draws 15 amps, so you may want to make sure the circuit it's plugged into has enough "juice". This can be a problem in older homes. You may need to unplug something else, or use a circuit with a higher-rated breaker.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Ty
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/26/13
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Too Thrilled
I just received this and hooked it up to my hose. I'm not convinced it's 1850 PSI. It does develop more pressure than straight out of the hose, but it's not impressive at all.

I've used much cheaper electric units that developed a LOT more usable pressure than this. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with this one.
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Ty,
This unit has a Factory Warranty through Campbell Hausfeld, so you may want to give them a call for advice or repair at 800-330-0712. Please be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Joseph N.
Freeport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/17/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Good As Gas
I was not happy with the pressure from this washer. I was hoping it would work as good as a gas washer but it just doesn't have the power.
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
Joseph,
1800 PSI is 1800 PSI; it doesn't matter if it's generated by a gas or an electric motor. More powerful units are available in both gas and electric power.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Randy C.
Tucson, AZ
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Machine
This is the first pressure washer I've ever owned, so I really can't compare it to another. I washed the stucco walls of my home and it did a great job.

The machine seems much more sturdy and of much higher quality than the plastic cheap pressure washers I considered buying elsewhere. It looks like a unit that will not fail.

Assembly was easy and it worked as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
30
Arnold M.
Boca Raton, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/17/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
When It Works!
When it works it's OK. The unit has had reliability issues. Sometimes It just decides not to turn on, then a week later decides to work.

Good news: for an electric unit, when it works, it has done the job quite nicely.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable, Dependability
Was this review helpful?
10
Don
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Use
I needed something simple to use and quick to set up.

The plug was long enough to reach and I got the extra tips. Thanks!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Don Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
21
John H.
St Loui, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/10/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not A Very Good Value
Not a very good value. It is lightweight and easy to move around, but it already does not turn on when you turn on the switch. You have to try several time before it starts.

I would not recommend this to anyone to purchase. Very disappointed.
Robert, the Power Equipment Expert
Product Expert
John,
This unit has a 1 year consumer use Factory Warranty. Please contact the folks at Campbell Hausfeld, toll free, at 800-330-0712 for troubleshooting and/or warranty advice. Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call them; they will need it to set up your claim.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Marie B.
Ashland, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/9/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great For Me
I bought this pressure washer to use around my house. I live in the middle of the woods, so my patio and the concrete in the front of my house gets really dirty over the winter.

I wanted an electric one because the gas ones are too hard for me to start. This pressure washer does a great job, it is quiet and very easy to use.

It has exceeded my expectations.
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom D.
Clearwater, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wish It Was A Little More Powerful
I have used it to clean my pavers around the pool on my patio. I purchased an aluminum extension pole to clean my facia,, soffit and vinyl siding on a second story on my house. It did a great job on the siding. On sidewalks and parking courtyard I wish it had higher pressure. All use has been with a turbo nozzle. The ease of use is phenomenal. No gas is a real plus.
Tom Recommends This Campbell Hausfeld Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Campbell Hausfeld CP5101 reviews.Compare our Campbell Hausfeld CP5101 ratings. Find the Campbell Hausfeld CP5101 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct