Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Camis CC00SL15 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$19.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Camis CC00SL15 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (17)
I'd Buy It Again (13)
Easy To Use (10)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Durable (5)
Cons
Expensive (4)
Packaging (3)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
60 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Lisa E.
Winneconne, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Oh My Gosh, I Can Sleep Now :)
Our sump pump location is right below our bedroom and with hardwood floors the knocking sound was terrible. My hubby installed this and a true lifesaver for me!! Very happy!!! Worth the shipping cost. :)
Lisa Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris L.
Brighton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quick Delivery & A Great Product
I ordered a 1 1/2 in for my sump pump and a 2 in for my ejector pump. Installation was easy and the performance is great. No more slamming!
Chris Recommends This Camis Product
Chris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived at my front door in a few days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank B.
Park Ridge, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It It Quiet
Installed on 6/19/16. Time will tell how long it will be quiet. I tried other quiet check valves but after about one year they started to clunk.
Frank Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
This valve makes no noise when closing. It was a very good purchase.
Michael Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Z.
Lone Tree, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Sump Pump Clunking
I've listened to the annoying sump pump clunk for the last 15 years. FINALLY I found something that eliminates this once and for all. The 1.5" Camis Silent Check Valve is the answer. Installed in 10 minutes and no more clunk. Should've done this a long time ago. Live and learn.
Mike Recommends This Camis Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping and a customer service dept. that is very helpful. Great overall experience. Will do business with this company in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Lagrange, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/16
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Check Valve
Installed Camis Silent check in place of another brand and what a difference. I would highly recommend this product. I now have three of these installed.
Michael Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Glenn
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Like A Charm!
This silent check valve works as advertised. It virtually eliminated the loud clunk I was getting from standard check valves. Standing beside the valve in the basement, you can hear it close, but you can't hear it elsewhere in the house, so my problem is solved. It was really simple to install (and will be simple to replace if need be) thanks to the pipe clamp connections. I like that the clear housing lets me see whether the valve is working properly or not (if there's water in there, it's... more
Glenn Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matt S.
Fortmontgomery, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Works well.
Matt Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger S.
Peoria, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/15
Total Reviews
10 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camis Check Valve
Ordered this check valve to use with a backup sump pump and was exactly as advertised. The check valve prevents water pumped up the pipe from returning to the pit when pump shuts off.
Roger Recommends This Camis Product
Roger's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good price and was received very quickly as was the pump"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott V.
Warrensburg, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camis Silent Check Valve
Recommended by SPD guy and so happy with it. Solid and QUIET. Plenty of coupler for install. Great product and great company to buy from.
Scott Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles T.
Suamico, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/26/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Finally-no Noisy Valve!
It is a relief and a feeling of satisfaction to get this unit.My sump pump has been running more than usual with all the rain we had toward the end of last year. There is nothing like this at the big box stores around here, so I was so please I could order this online and solve my problem with the banging noise.
Charles Recommends This Camis Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Prompt and dependable..."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald P.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/23/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet!
I had one of those "Air chamber" gadgets on my sump, it helped with the knocking but did not eliminate it. This Camis valve is so quiet I had to go check on it to make sure it was working. I'm glad I found it and will recommend it to others.
Donald Recommends This Camis Product
Donald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received my product the next day. Great service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Patrick H.
Goddard, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camis Silent Check Valve
Moved back to Kansas 2 years ago and had not had a sump in 22 years. It is hard to get use to the klunking of the check valves. I have tried several check valves including the Klunkless Check Valve and it seems you can't get away from the klunking. I have insulated as much as I can and it is quiet when you are next to it. I have come to the conclusion that it is in the piping that you hear the noise. The piping runs thru half of the house. The sump is located next to the wall in the front... more
Patrick Recommends This Camis Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
Longer runs of pipe can increase the echo of the noise being heard. Always check with local plumbing codes when modifying your system.
more
Patrick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I find Power Equipment Direct a great business to do business with. I like being able to contact them and get answers to my questions. Also like being on their e-mail list where they share information on different things. I have contacted them by e-mail and phone and have always had good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard Z.
Rochester Hills, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With This Check Valve.
I highly recommend this check valve. It reduced the noise to levels that I cannot hear, unless I am listening for it, and there is no other background noise. I also like the "sight glass." And the size of the check valve is not "necked" down, as in other valves, thus this valve has less flow restriction.
Richard Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Robert L.
Deptford, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Check Valve Failed
The internals of the check are only a rubber flapper and a secondary plastic flapper. It's not a standard swing or ball check. I've had this check for (3) months and it has already failed.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Robert Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jonathan
Chicago, IL
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet & The Clear Window Is Great For Checking Operation
I bought 2 of these to upgrade my existing check valves and they're great. I'd say that the description of "silent" is pretty accurate since I can't hear them shutting, even when I'm right next to them. The clear window is also excellent for verifying that they're operating properly.
Was this review helpful?
50
Dennis T.
Luck, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet
The sump pump is located in the basement directly under my bedroom, every time the sump discharged the snap or whomp kept me awake. We've told several friends of ours about this & they loved it!
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Dennis Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joe M.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quite
I bought this with the Liberty pump 257 1/3 hp. The combo.of the two is excellent. No noise at all. The pump & check valve i had before was so loud you could hear it through the floor in our great room. Great buy.
Joe Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Jack P.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice & Quite Check Valve
This is a premium check value and is nice and quite. It is truly designed to avoid the thump! Great so far.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Expensive
Jack Recommends This Camis Product
Jack Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"The item was loose in a box. Packaging is not the best."
 more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jack,
Durable items, such as check valves typically are shipped this way. Since these are not available in retail stores, they are not packaged in retail cartons. We're able to pass on the additional savings to our customers.
Was this review helpful?
41
Christine S.
Golden, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Good As Advertised
Installed the check valve, replacing the standard valve from Zoeller. The noise is less, but the valve still has a thump, thump when closing. Not sure it was worth the $30 price that included shipping charges. I was told to contact the manufacturer when I asked for help from sumppumpsdirect. Not really satisfied with this product or your customer service.
Christine Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Christine,
I'm sorry to hear of the problem you experiences with your check valve and with the lack of support you received from Sump Pumps Direct. That thumping sound can be difficult to overcome at times. Where is your check valve located/installed in your discharge pipe?

Sometimes, mounting your check valve at a 45 degree angle will help to reduce the sudden reverse pressure and noise for the check valve closing. Also, make sure your discharge pipe is not coming in contact with any part of your homes structure and if it is, apply some type of foam or sound dampening material around that spot. If you are still having problems after checking these possible solutions, please let me know and I'll be happy to help you further.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Thomas P.
Taylorsville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Can Sleep Again.
Melting snow and rain. Basement close to flooding. The plastic bottom blown out of the 3 year old Flotec pump again just creating a whirl pool in the pit. Had a drill pump and garden hose out the window. Received New Wayne pump and Camis Check quickly from Sump Pumps Direct.

All parts apear to be very heavy duty and installed quickly. Emptied the pit before I could blink. Can see the check valve flap close. Cycles quitely, much less noise compared to the Flotec thump, located below my... more
Thomas Recommends This Camis Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received New Wayne pump and Camis Check quickly from Sump Pumps Direct. These quality products were not available at our local Home Stores in KY like homedepot and lowes where I could only find the poor quality plastic things that your lucky if they actually last a few years and which I was replacing again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Bernard J.
North East, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Like Magic!
This valve solved a big problem for us. Our water treatment units are scheduled to back-wash and regenerate automatically. We could not set them to run during the night because they drain into the sump pit in the basement and are then pumped into the septic system.

The old valve hammered so loudly it reverberated throughout the whole house, and that just wouldn't do in the middle of the night. Because this valve worked so quietly, we were able to schedule them at night and no one hears a... more
Bernard Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Roger P.
Arlington Heights, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install, Extremely Quiet
I highly recommend the Camis silent check valve. I'm hard to please, but this product is a winner. Why I didn't purchase this years ago is beyond me. Power Equipment Direct supports its research and is reliable. I can't say that about many companies.

Thank you for this product!!!
Roger Recommends This Camis Product
Roger's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I now have a QUIET check valve!!!!!"
 more
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Roger,
That's great! Glad we could help.
Was this review helpful?
20
Richard N.
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Horrible Check Valve
If you want a valve that basically drains all the water that gets pumped through it back into the pump, then buy this one. Essentially useless.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Sump Pump Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
While it certainly is possible that you may have a defective check valve, I would encourage you to call me for some troubleshooting help. If we deem the valve as defective, we will be more than happy to issue a replacement or refund to you.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Sump Pumps Direct Product Expert

800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
42
Timothy P.
Marinette, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Name Tells The Story!
Power Equipment Direct asked for a review of the Camis Clear Silent Check Valve and it certainly lives up to its name. Not only does it fulfill its job as a check valve, it also provides the user with the ability to see that it is working properly with its clear window. But the best part about the Camis Clear Silent Check Valve is the fact that it really IS SILENT!

Our sump pump is located directly below the master bedroom and we didn't want to have our check valve wake us up every time... more
Timothy Recommends This Camis Product
Timothy's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct delivered our check valve super fast and we couldn't be happier with their service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William Ternes
Dundee, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Loud Thump Every Time Sump Pump Ran!
I ordered this after finding on internet & received it two days after. Installed in about ten minutes. No more loud thumping noise I've had for ten years. I had purchased one at Lowe's that was supposed to do the same thing.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
William Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Russell
Harrisburg, PA
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Worked exactly as advertised - I'm very happy with this product. My only complaint is that the clear window is not longer clear because my sump water is muddy and has caked to the check valve walls - but that is not the pumps fault.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Russell Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
20
David J.
East Amherst, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
The quietest backflow preventer I have owned. Totally eliminates the clunking sound I had before.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
David Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Todd H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camis Check Valve
This valve is absolutely silent. Replaced the builders grade valve in my 3 year old house, it was very noisy. Very easy to install.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Todd Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack P.
Arlington, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice & Quite Check Valve
Very soft sound on closing, If you're looking to eliminate the check valve "thump," this is the pick to eliminate it.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging, Expensive
Jack Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Josh
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Check Valve Works Like It Says It Will: Quietly
I wish I had researched this little guy earlier because the loud "bang" of my older check valve was getting on my nerves over the years. The sump pump would fire up and at the end of the cycle came the thud. This product completely eliminated the noise. I was somewhat skeptical and really didn't set my expectations too high so as to avoid disappointment but it really works. My wife laughs when I say this but I love this check valve. Let's hope it lasts a long time.
Was this review helpful?
20
Jay Z.
New Carlsile, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/14/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Must Have
Bought to replace the valve that came with new sump pump for washing machine. This valve is a must have, it works awesome, can't hear it at all. Can't beat there price either. Comes ready to work and easy to install.
Jay Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Chris S.
Highland Heights, OH
REVIEWED
FEB.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I'm a builder and my plumber of 25 years did not know how to fix this problem. Once I received and installed it, I knew it was a winner. I will be installing these anytime we have a sump pump install.
Chris Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Richard S.
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/28/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Be Standard In All Homes
It's amazing how much difference the Camis check valve has made when the sump pump shuts off. We used to get a pretty awful and embarrassingly loud clunk noise. In fact, so bad that friends and visitors asked what the devil was going on. Well, that was then and this is now. It's hard to tell that the sump pump has run a cycle it's so quiet. I'd definitely recommend one of these valves to anyone.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Richard Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Darwin B.
Centennial, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Client Can't Tell If Sump Is Working
This unit is the best. It replaced a big box check that banged through the whole house. Now the client has to check the driveway to see the water. Simple install comes with everything you need.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Darwin Recommends This Camis Product
Darwin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was going to Iowa from Denver to renovate groundwater system for a senior relative. I ordered the check valve the day before leaving pulled in the driveway two days later, 10.00AM it was delivered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Patrick H.
Green Bay, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What Sump Pump
I am so happy I bought this!!! For 19 yrs my sump pump when it kicked in.. it would knock for at least 7 times after it shut off. I put this valve on and I keep checking to make sure it is running! There is no NOISE any more!!
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Patrick Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey
Slinger, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/15/14
REVIEWED
APR.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Don't Think About It, Quit Browsing, Just Buy It!!
I own a home with two sump pumps. The noise the previous check valves made was INSANE (think of someone dropping a billiard ball onto hardwood from two feet in the air). It would wake us up from a dead sleep. I kept putting off the purchase because it was only an issue in the spring with combination of snow melting and the rain. But, the lack of sleep was getting to my entire family. I finally got irritated enough to spend the whole 3 minutes it took me to order.

I wanted to get a good... more
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Jeffrey Recommends This Camis Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Perfection, what more is there to say."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike W.
Brookville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/28/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ordered Replacement Check Valve
I purchased 2 inch check valve - quiet operation . No hammering like a traditional check valve very pleased with unit.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Mike Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
10
John P.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Switch
Replaced existing valves in 5 min... I like the clear aspect to look for blockage and also very quiet.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Price, Fast
John Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Chuck
Darien, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Check Valve
I replace my check valves with these. They are a lot quieter than my older check valves.
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas M.
Scranton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camis Cc00sl15-1-1/2" Clear Silent Check Valve
This product met my expectations. I installed it and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful?
10
Del
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Check Valve Noise
It works like a charm! All the banging has stopped.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/17/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Check Calve Thump..
Recently purchased a new home. Sump had a traditional check valve in it. Every time the sump would run I would hear the thump. The thumps was loud enough to wake us up at night which got frustrating. I searched around and found this one on the web, read the review and purchased.

THIS VALVE REALLY WORKS. NO MORE THUMP. Also it was easy to install. I recommend it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?
10
Greg
Hamburg, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Is Quiet
Had a new pump and vertical PVC installed. Whole system runs more noisy than previous. Swapped out the regular check valve with this one, and the final bang, all gone. Worth Every Penny!
Was this review helpful?
21
Joseph B.
Roseland, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Valve
I bought this valve as a back up for the camis currently in use. The valve works as advertised.
Joseph Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph B.
Roseland, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Valve
I bought this valve as a back up for the camis currently in use. The valve works as advertised.
Joseph Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard R.
Mt Holly, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
We installed the check valve on our liberty pump set-up that was put under our new break-room sink. Works perfectly.
Richard Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Anthony
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet, Really.
Second owner of 9-year-old Sentry 1 battery back-up sump system. After reading other reviews about some noise coming from the check valve, I too decided to change this out. I am very pleased that this check valve significantly decreased the noise produced by our sometimes constant cycling sump.

Now when the house is very quiet, I can hear the pump cycle without the noisier part of the check valve slamming shut. This check valve arrived quickly, was reasonably priced, and was easy to install... more
Anthony Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mary Lou R.
West Bloomfield, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Silent Check Valve
My sump pump made a loud "thump" at the end of a cycle. When it rains, this happens very frequently. This valve reduced the loud sound, although it does not muffle the actual pump running. I will have to look at a separate solution for that if necessary.
Mary Recommends This Camis Product
Mary's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I couldn't believe how fast it was delivered. Great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff S.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product!
Very quiet, easy to view, and simple install.
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Jeff Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Barry S.
Wauwatosa, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Only Took 5 Minutes
Two cuts with the Sawzall is all it took. It took longer to clean up the water from the pipe above the clunky old check valve than it did to install the new one.

After the install I ran water into the pit and I was truly amazed at how quiet the valve is. It is directly below one of the bedrooms and nobody can sleep in there when the pump runs. Not anymore. I wish I would have found this sooner.
Barry Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James R.
Galloway, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Exactly What It's Designed To Do!!!
easy to install, and it is silent, have recommended it to friends.
James Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Shawn V.
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good!
I replaced the "green" colored check valves that I previously had installed with these Camis silent check valves.

They have only been installed for a month but are much quieter than the "green" brand!

Hopefully they hold up well over time. My only complaint is that they are kind of pricey.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Expensive
Shawn Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve D.
Bordentown, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
100% Silent
Tried 2 other "Quiet" Check Valves that made the thumping worse. I was recommended the Camis Silent Check Valve by the customer service representative when I called to order a different brand Silent Check Valve. I am extremely pleased with their recommendation and I can't hear any sound when the valve closes, even if I am staring at it a foot away. It is the real deal and I will probably order a back up sump pump also from Sump Pumps Direct because I am very happy with the service.
Steve Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan H.
Naperville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Quiet!
These valves are so quiet, and they are really nice to see through to make sure everything is working properly.
Ryan Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James M.
Commerce, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/19/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Quiet
Valve that was replaced was unbelievably noisy. The Camis is so much quieter that we barely know it's installed. Installation was extremely easy.
James Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Eric
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Item...
how to having too cheap valves from a local store leek inflation, getting this unit was a huge relief and the viewing window is a nice convenience to have as well!
Pros: Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Eric Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bill B.
Lees Summit, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/8/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Made In The Usa
It is silent, well made, and includes top quality hardware.
Bill Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Albert X.
Clarksburg, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wondeful Check Valve
This value is very quiet and reliable. It is bought almost a year ago. It is easy to assemble.

It is hard to hear the working noise. It has no any trouble after 1 a year working period.

It is a excellent product.
Albert Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay S.
Carmel, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/15/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Perfect fit, perfect operation. BUT, make sure that the clamps are tightened securely. I didn't, a bit of a mess on the basement floor.
Jay Recommends This Camis Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Camis CC00SL15 reviews.Compare our Camis CC00SL15 ratings. Find the Camis CC00SL15 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct