Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Bur-Cam 506532SS Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$269.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$255.60
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Bur-Cam 506532SS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (18)
Easy To Use (14)
Price (13)
Quiet (12)
High Quality (7)
Cons
Bad Instructions (3)
Low Quality (2)
Expensive (1)
Did Not Meet Expectation... (1)
Gauge Fitting Not Popula... (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
63 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1219 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

This pumps wins our top spot because it is a dual action pump. One application is the water supply pressure booster pump. This increases and maintains municipal home water pressure. The Booster Pump will give constant pressure delivering between 60 to 65PSI of pressure, and will increase the city water pressure by what pressure is presently in the system.

For example: if the city water pressure is 20 psi plus the 60 to 65PSI that the pump will deliver, the pump will give a total more... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
6910
Paul D.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install - Small And Powerful
I replaced a bulky pump and pressure tank unit with this sleek, light-weight and easy to handle tankless pump. Installation was a snap and I was easily able to position the pump so virtually all my existing pipes and fittings could be reused. It's quiet, simple and delivers plenty of pressure for our small mountain cabin at 7000 feet.
View Image
Paul Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jose M.
Cicero, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy
Blue section behind screen exploded. Had to purchase tank at Blaine farm and fleet.pump works fine but tankless is not the way to go.
Pros: Pump Is Good
Cons: Low Quality, Do Not Buy Tankless
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jose,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with your Bur-Cam pump. Please call their tech support line at 800-361-1820 and they will be happy to assist you with any issues or concerns you may have. If you have any other problems or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeanclaude M.
West Augusta, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/27/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
The pump, itself, was relatively easy to install. However, due to the short crawlspace, I had to dig out the ground to bring the pump low enough for the output pipe to be able to fit on. (See attached picture) As can be seen in the second attached picture, I removed the one inch adapter to reduce the height and attached a Blue Hawk 1" Threaded-1" Slip Adapter to which I connected a 1" PEX tube that I heated and bent to eliminate any tight ninety degree turns, and to provide a... more
View Image
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Features, Durable
Cons: Louder Than Previous Pump
Jeanclaude Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Jeanclaude's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Overall, very good. Disappointed that I had to wait an extra week to complete the installation due to slow delivery of the sand filter, which they did not stock, and which had to be shipped from elsewhere."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Reuben Z.
Lambertville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/13
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
14
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Pump
I like the pump alot however I had an issue. Once I installed the pump leaked badly on the discharge side - so much that it ruined some drywall. I took the pump out of the look and noticed the Fluomac was not threaded properly from the factory (see attached picture).

I re-threaded and pump was fine.
View Image
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging
Reuben Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
160
Richard A.
Parkville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Install Took Right Off
I bought this pump to replace a small bladder tank set up for our log home which is on a cistern. Since we are not there everyday and even less in the winter the old pump and tank was not set up for weatherization to avoid freezing. This pump has a drain and a fill that can be used for anti freeze. I installed this pump and had it running in a few hours. So far so good. Better pressure and quiet operation. I even used 45 degree elbows for a distance of 3.5 feet of 1 inch pcvc. The manual says 3... more
Richard Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Judi C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Leaking
I bought this pump on April 11. It was fine for 4 months then started leaking. Bur cam is willing to send a new pump, but i have to ship the old one back at my expense. Why should i have to pay extra money for a defective product, to say nothing of the labor involved to install and reinstall it. Water pumps direct and bur cam have been no help resolving this issue. BUYER BEWARE! Do not do business with this company.
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Judi,
Thank you for contacting us regarding your concerns. As has been pointed out previously, your pump does come with a 2 year warranty. I have listed that warranty below. While it is unfortunate that this failure has occurred and we will do everything we can to assist you in getting this resolved, this is a standard warranty with most any product that you may purchase. Again, Bur-Can will ship you a new pump at no charge to you. You only need to pay the return shipping on the defective pump.

Consumer warranty :

1. Your warranty is valid for the period indicated on the packaging of the product you purchased, from date of manufacture.

2. This coverage applies against failure, due to factory defects and workmanship. Should the unit fail it will be repaired or replaced FOB our factory without charge, provided that the pump is returned to our factory prepaid.

3. This warranty does not include labor or service charges incurred by removing or reinstalling the unit and damage caused by abuse or faulty installation.

4. The company shall not be responsible for or have any obligation whatsoever for direct or indirect loss consequential damage or otherwise inconvenience arising from any failure of the equipment.

5. IMPORTANT: Your warranty is null and void if you do not provide the below information within ten (10) days of purchase.

6. You need to keep your invoice, proof of purchase or cash slip in file and available for future reference. Lost of invoice, proof of purchase or cash slip void your warranty.


Important notice to the end consumer.

If you require any additional information or warranty service with the product you have purchased, please call at 1.514.337.4415, before advising or returning the product to the original point of purchase.

This product is warranted for the period indicated on the packaging of the product from date of purchase.

All warranty claims must be directed to the factory. The product will be repaired or replaced at our option. Units covered under warranty will be returned to sender freight 'prepaid'. Units no longer on warranty will be returned to sender freight 'collect'.

Please be advised that 99% of pump problems are caused by an improper installation. By simply contacting our customer service department, we will be pleased to help you with any questions you may have.

Thank you for choosing BURKE, the product purchased has been designed to give you years of trouble free service.

All of us, at BURKE, are committed in building the highest quality product available, and to give our customers the satisfaction that they deserve.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brad
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Bur-cam
My mountain home costs $80 to have water for a visit whether I use 20 gallons or 1000.I was preparing to make a system w/ a pump, and a tank and pressure regulator and diaphragm, and all of the complexities involved, before I came across the BUR-CAM pump. I read the reviews and purchased it.

I bought (2) 275 gal tanks, piped them to my new BUR-CAM pump w/ 1" PVC. On the outlet side I used 6ft of 1 1/4" nylon reinforced tubing w/ hose clamps to 1" copper fittings, that reduced... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Fast, Runs Like A Motor Home Supply
Brad Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Brad,
During freezing conditions, the pump should always been drained. Even a small amount of water remaining in the pump, can freeze and damage the seal.
more
Brad's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water Pumps Direct shipped the product right away w/ free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas B.
Somerset, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Now That's Water Pressure
Added this pump for my off grid cabin, elevated water tank plumbed before the cabin. Added pressure reducer to intake, just cause I may get more pressure when the generator is filling the water tank. So 20 psi into the pump, and 80 pal at the house for laundry and showers. Thinking of another reducer at the house, 80 seems a little high for my aged plumbing.
Thomas Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank E.
Jim Thorpe, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Powerful But Noisy When Shutting Down
This is my second one, first one had weld issue replaced buy customer service great people there. Pump makes great pressure at all times of use, BUT MAKES SOME KIND OF METALLIC NOISE WHEN SHUTTING DOWN,HOPE PUMP WILL CONTINUE TO WORK. USED FOR 2WEEKS STRAIGHT AT SMALL CABIN IN VETMONT.
Frank Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David L.
Brooktondale, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!
Great pump! Had a slight leak at first but just needed more thread tape. After that works like a charm. At 80lbs. Of pressure constant how can you go wrong. If u need more pressure. Get it now!!!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions, Durability
David Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy order. Easy ship. Easy install."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter J.
Walker, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Camp Waterpump
Very pleased so far. Arrived ahead of schedule and has performed very well. Camp is in remote location, so dependability is crucial.
Thanks!
Pros: Don't Know If It's Reliable Yet Only Runs About 60 Days Per Year
Walter Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael P.
Lewiston, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cabin Showers Are Fantastic!
We went from a gravity well system with about 13 psi at the shower head that didn't even wash the shampoo out of my wife's hair to a shower at camp that is better than the one at home on municipal water. Super easy install, sand filter already has debris in screen only after a few days use. Looks to be well built and operates as promised, I hope it lasts for many years.
Michael Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul T.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Good, Longevity Is Questionable
Bought one of these a year and half ago, worked great till the other day, starter started faulting out. It was intermittent, just bought a second one to be reliable. Hope it lasts longer.
Paul Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Judi C.
Greenland, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump
It's a good pump that does what it says it will go. It's quiet, builds pressure feast and maintains it. Would recommend the pump to anyone.
Judi Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Purchased first pump and could not stop leak at inlet . Before making purchas , I asked what would happen if it were defective out of box . They told me they would pick up defect and ship one out on their dime. That is exactly what happened . Buy with confidence these people own up to their word, Unlike most of the world.

I had a leak on the fitting where the flowmaster threads into tank , after getting the ok to remove and re-seal from Robert at Bur-Cam. I re-sealed and pump has worked... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Prone To Leaking
Mike Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Mike's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had some problems stopping leaks, very frustrating . The lady at Water Pumps Direct was one of the most professional people I have dealt with in a long time. You can trust what she tells you 100% . Robert at the Factory was good also. The pump is about 1/2 the size and 1/3 the price of the original and seems to be simpler . Only a month, but at this point I believe I will be a repeat customer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David W.
Grantham, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/27/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Priming Port Leaks
I replace the oring about once a week. Is there a way to seal the priming port permanently?
David Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
David,
For technical support, BurCam can reached directly @ (800) 361-1820. They should be able to provide you assistance with your issue.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William O.
Newkirk, NM
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
We bought one to install at our bunk house. It pumps water from a 3000 gallon storage tank to the house. So far it has worked as it should and does not leak at all. In order for this pump to work there must not be any leaks or drips in the line or house.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: None Yet
William Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I do my own work around the ranch and was very pleased with this pump."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Livermore, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Pump is working well, But for different installation instructions by different support personal.
Michael Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
Dunlap, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This pump is installed in a new construction of a 1900 sqft garage that will have an upstairs apartment. Have had the pump working for three months now, no issues. It draws water from a pond through 150' of 1 1/4" pipe and then through a filtration system. Currently supplies a bathroom and garden hoses that are used lightly. So far no issues, no leaks, works as good as expected with great water pressure.
Jeff Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Gary M.
Quakertown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Be Advised
This pump is as described, but be aware that every time you turn on your water it will run. It is the worst pump I could have ordered for my home. We have a small house and our bedroom and kitchen are on either side of basement steps. The pump is located under basement steps and every time the water runs it does as well. After three days we are ready to tear it out. As I write this review water softener is recharging so pump kicks on about every thirty seconds for about ten second over and over... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
You are correct, the pump does run when you turn on the water to maintain pressure in the system since a pressure tank is not needed.

I would like to apologize that you're unhappy with your pump. We try to provide as much information as possible about our products so a customer can make an informed decision prior to purchasing. If you had contacted us prior to your purchase, the issue of ordering the wrong pump for your application would most likely have been eliminated.

Since the pump has been installed and it is no longer eligible for return, your best option would be to contact a licensed plumber. They may be able to offer a solution to allow your pump to work better for your application.
more
Was this review helpful?
151
Norman S.
Scotia, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
31
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Lag In Pressure
I'm using this pump as a shallow well pump. Asked many questions prior to purchase. Sounded good. I installed pump on 10 Jan '14. Much trouble getting to prime. Called tech support and got great info. For the price, this pump works no better than the 1/2hp Gould that it replaced. Also, I do not like the lag in pressure when I first turn on faucets. I spent $299 to purchase this pump. Imagine my feelings when I got a flier from Harbor Freight with the same pump on sale for $122.99. I... more
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive, Did Not Meet Expectations
Was this review helpful?
187
Todd
Simmesport, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I replaced a shallow well pump and bladder tank with the tankless jet pump to pump water from a reservoir tank to supply my house. Incredibly quiet and the consistency of the pressure at the faucet is wonderful. It's only been a few weeks but I believe this pump will work out just fine. Plus, not having a bladder tank anymore is a definite plus.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Easy To Use
Todd Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/13
REVIEWED
APR.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quieter Than The Original
This pump is much quieter than the one it replaces. It's only been in service a couple of days, so I've no clue on its durability.

CAUTION, though. There is a not-obvious on/off switch on the motor fan housing. I overlooked that, and thought that the pump was defective because it would not run when simply plugged in.
Was this review helpful?
110
Jon J.
Fountain, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/7/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Buyer Beware!
Bought the pump to pull from my well because the old one was worn out. It leaked from the regulator on the top of the pump from the moment I got it.

I called and Burcam sent me a new regulator that fixed the problem for 5 months and now the regulator leaks again!! This is not a good design. The regulator is plastic and obviously does not seal properly. I would never buy this pump again!!
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jon,
I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your Bur-Cam pump. I will request that Bur-Cam contact you to assist you in getting this resolved for you. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 - Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
111
Lamont F.
Meadview, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy!!
I've gone through a couple of bladder type pressure tanks over the years and decided to try this as something different. It was easy to install and worked fine once I plugged it in and discovered the secret of the reset switch.

I get my water from a community well and store it in a storage tank. The pump provides pressure to the house faucets, hot water heater, garden hoses, etc. I've only had it about a month, but so far the pump has performed very well. My storage tank ran dry one... more
Pros: Features, Reliable, Durable
Lamont Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Christie M.
Lincoln, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Money I've Spent On Repairs For The Home!
Was easy to install. It said it would take a hour and a half to install but it only took me a hour. The priming was easy and I had water faster than ever before and the best water pressure I've ever had in the 9 years of owning my home. No more hours of working on a pump for this chick!! Very happy with my new water pump!!
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Christie Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Christie Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have recommended your website to everyone I know with water pumps!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Rory M.
Mount Vernon, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Pressure Pump
Used it on a 15ft deep well. Pumps great and good pressure. All in one, don't need the pressure tank and switch. For $300 bucks I'm up and running. Couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful?
80
Michael R.
Cambria, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Big Difference!
My pump installed easily and works as advertised. I connected the pump to a gravity feed system that was right at 12 PSI.

I had to go around and tighten up a few things that didn't leak at 12 PSI but either leaked or came apart at 85 PSI. That's the boost I got, and it's almost too much. Several hoses and fittings under the sink and at the washing machine leaked and one garden hose end blew off before I got everything tightened up.

I also installed a reverse osmosis system and the... more
Was this review helpful?
80
Jack
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/3/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
65 lbs. constant pressure beats the hell out of a pump that cycles from 30# to 50#. Lighter, smaller, easy to install. Would recommend this pump highly!
Pros: Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Jack Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Bj B.
Delta, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Install And Use
Water is pulled 5' from a cistern and pushed about 50' to the cabin. So far we have plenty of constant water pressure. Works much better than the RV pump I was using before.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, High Quality, Fast
Bj Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Bj's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I use it in a mountain cabin. So far has worked great. It is installed in a pump house approximately 25' from the cabin so it is very quiet. Water is pumped about 5' from the cistern."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Gregory S.
Enid, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Price Of Water Going Up
Our water bill kept going up, plus water rationing was going to force us not to have our garden anymore, thanks to our new pump we still have our vegetable garden plus my wife has a couple new flowers beds. Love the unit being all in one (no need for tank or pressure switch)
Pros: Features, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Guage Internal Face Was Bent Will Only Read 20 Lbs, Gauge Fitting Not Popular
Gregory Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Arne
Estillfork, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Pump For Me
In August of 2012 I bought a house that was built in 1900 in Alabama, that never had indoor plumbing and whose only source of water was a Spring about 250 up on the mountain behind the house. I knew theoretically I had the makings for a system that would supply all my water needs, but until it was actually in place, I just could not be sure.

After thoughtful and knowledgeable help from Jose and the staff at Water Pumps Direct I decided on and bought the Burcam pump in December. On New... more
Was this review helpful?
93
John B.
Cataldo, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/19/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great So Far... Not Long In Use
I hooked it up level with a storage tank filled by a spring. Pumping it about 100 ft distance with about a 10 foot raise in elevation and I get good pressure from a frost free hydrant. Used 1 1/4" pipe. I would have given it 5 stars, but the longevity and long term reliability has not been proven yet.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
John Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
61
Peter
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With The Improved Psi
I bought this as a booster pump. It has increased our city pressure from 38 psi to 85 psi. We have a shower on the second floor that is greater than 50 ft of pipe from the pump and has a rise of 22 ft from the pump. That shower now has very good flow. The wife is pleased.

You should note that the fittings to connect this will cost almost as much as the pump. 3X $15 for 3/4" ball shut off valves (you are making a by pass loop), 1X $45 for inlet psi control valve, 1X $15 for... more
Was this review helpful?
72
Sandra C.
Marion, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
03
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Booster
Needed because water pressure was very low. A little noisier than I expected but so far works just fine.
Sandra Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
40
William C.
Johnstown, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, It's A Great Pump!
We've got a shallow well at our country home. It was easy to install and easy to prime. We've been here 17 years, and this is the best pressure we have ever had. So far, so good. I hope it lasts a long time. Thanks!
William Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
62
George M.
Tracy City, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/3/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Value In Its Class
I have used the Harbor Freight Tools booster pump successfully for two years, but it began leaking around the diaphram seal. Although it would have been inexpensive to fix, no parts were available. Consequently, I had to replace the whole pump over a really cheap part! Not wanting to be trapped into this same situation again, I shopped around for a comparable pump and found this one which matches the specifications well.

The changeover was easy, and the pump runs very efficiently, It... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, High Quality
George Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John
Fall River, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I got this pump to increase the preasure in my home, after about an 1:30 to install it was up and working fine! I have got crazy water preasure now, what a difference!!
Was this review helpful?
40
Gary O.
Kettle Falls, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/15/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Fine
Replaced a Grundig (that was later easily repaired).
The BUR CAM installation was a snap! It's only been in a couple of weeks, but couldn't ask better service.
Gary Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Donnie
Arnaudville, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump For Irrigating Lawn And Garden From A Shallow Well
I bought this Bur-Cam pump with pressure switch because I have a well and wanted to water my lawn and garden with "free" water. I ran the wire and the pipe and hooked up the pump and it pumps like a charm. When the pressure builds up, the pump stops. Open the valve, the pressure falls, and the pump starts. Just what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
30
Larry D.
Comer, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/19/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bought To Boost Low Water Pressure From Well
I have had inconsistent to no water pressure for awhile and found this pump on Amazon but shop prices until I find a better deal and saved about $20 over Amazons price, and had the pump before their supplier would even ship it. Pump works great as it is quiet and holds the pressure from a fluctuating 30 or less (mostly less as pressure diminished quickly after facet or toilet was used) to a steady 20 (inlet pressure set at 20 PSI) to 40 PSI.

Washer and shower work better and no waiting if... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price
Larry Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Emil
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/29/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Working Yet
Bought the pump about 4 weeks ago, delivery was fine but pump did not work on 1st start-up, made a binding sound when activated. Lines and pump were all primed. Called WPD and they sent me to BurCam tech support. Tech support said its all fine maybe pump bad and to call WPD. Still have not had time to get back to diagnosing problem.
Was this review helpful?
53
Gerald M.
Carmel, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/30/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Problem Solved
We had a water storage tank that was positioned so as to deliver about 18 lbs of pressure to a home being renovated. With this easy-to-install unit in place, along with a pressure reducer between it and the building, the problem was solved- we had city water pressure as needed.

Right price, right equipment. Great service and info from Water Pumps Direct.
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert V.
Allenwood, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/29/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Shower In Thirty Years
This is a great pump. For thirty years I have been working on a old house. A hunting cabin turned into a house has many issues. The one that was the biggest was low water pressure.

If the upstairs shower was running and the downstairs sink was turned on, the upstairs shower would lose most of its pressure.

After installing the dual app. pump all that came to a end. In fact, my wife said it was the best shower she's had at home in thirty years.
Was this review helpful?
20
Tiffan J.
Valrico, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/22/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Replaced a Pedrollo pump that was leaking with this unit. Glad I did, even the tank on the old pump was bad and I didn't know it because the Pedrollo was leaking so much.

This is a great pump, piped it and was running in about 30 min. The demand function works great, gives steady water pressure, and senses the pressure drop when a valve is opened an turn right on.
Tiffan Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenneth L.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/25/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Repeat Customer
This is my 2nd BurCam pump. This same model was my first BurCam pump and it has worked flawlessly since its purchase over 2 years ago. It is used in a rainwater storage system for my greenhouses. I really like these pumps. The price is right and the lack of a pressure tank is a big plus.
Kenneth Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Gregory B.
P.O. Box 402, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump Cuts Out Every So Often.
Pump works great except for the above problem. Just got off the phone with the manufacturer and the tech told me "no elbows (90 degree bends ) for 5 feet". I'll give it a try. He said it should fix my problem.
Gregory Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Pat
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Service
This pump was purchased as a backup to a currently installed pump. It has not been run yet, but looks fine. The service from Water Pumps Direct was great.
Pat Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Wayne S.
Humble, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Fine
I bought this pump to replace another more expensive pump brand that had seized up. I followed recommendation to place this pump in a bypass loop with isolation valves and a pressure regulator up stream of the inlet. Started it up and pump would not shutdown on high pressure. I called the help no. in Quebec and learned it is essential to have 3 to 5 feet of straight pipe down stream of the discharge. It was suggested that a long radius elbow made of braded tubing could be used if space is... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Quiet, Light Weight
Wayne Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Keith B.
Fitchburg, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/30/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
I bought 1 for my well to my house and holding tank. I liked it so much I bought another to pump water thru my house --- VERY HAPPY!
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable, High Quality
Keith Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Vincent
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
12
2012
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
3 Months & Pump Got Messed Up
I have had the pomp for 3 months now and beginning was good but from one week pomp is not working like before. Is not giving the same pressure. I'm calling the manufacture tomorrow...but I'm not hapy.
.
Was this review helpful?
21
Russell
Chuluota, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/14/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bur-cam Pump Review
Needing an on-demand pump to replace the unreliable Chinese pump, which replaced the unreliable Finish pump I searched the internet for an American made product with no success. I found Taiwanese pumps and even an Australian pump but none made the good ol' USA. Then I came across Bur-Cam pumps sold by Direct Water Pumps. Canada is the closest I could get. A bit more than the Chinese but less cost than the others.

So I gave it a try. It has been less than a week since I installed it... more
Was this review helpful?
21
Normand C.
Dummer, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Give Me Pressure
My spring fed water supply is 200ft from my house and 25ft lower than my house. My 1/2 hp pump just about brought water to my 2nd floor bathroom with little pressure.

After installing the pump, it failed to stop running unless I closed a shut-off valve at the discharge. I called the company and was told that I needed a minimum of 5ft of straight pipe before any elbow or other fitting. Although I was suspicious of the advice, (Didn't make sense) I dismantled all the piping (now all junk since... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Normand Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth J.
East Falmouth, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Pleased With With The Pump
Pump is used as a shallow well pump and has worked well.
Kenneth Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marie H.
Liverpool, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic!
Bought the BurCam 'Tankless' to replace a Gould that, after many good years, was starting to fail on a regular basis.

This pump is pulling water from Lake Ontario for a seasonal, summer residence. All I can say is ...'FANTASTIC!' The residence is a approximately 2000 square foot, 2 story colonial with 2 full bathrooms. This pump easily provides water to both bathrooms and the kitchen with fantastic water pressure.

Best part is, without a tank, there isn't any residue collecting... more
Marie Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Marie's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Water Pumps Direct... EXCELLENT customer service. Pump arrived BEFORE the date they told me...everything went perfectly! Thanks!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David H.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I use this to draw water from two 275 gallon cisterns. Provides plenty of water pressure and was super simple to set up. Get the water filter that is an extra 70 dollars - it's worth it. This pump lives right under my bedroom and the noise is barely noticeable.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality
David Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping. I would shop here again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Lockport, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Pump When It Works
Received pump and installed. Worked for about 1 1/2 days. Still trying to get it replaced after 4 days with customer service. Still don't have an answer yet. However, I commend Water Pumps Direct. They did everything they said they would do and did it quickly.

I'm very disappointed. Without pump, we don't have running water at camp. I would buy another pump locally, but I would be out of purchase price for this and would have to re-pipe the system.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
John Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Craig W.
Lake Placid, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Would Recommend
As portrayed on website - lightweight, efficient and reliable. Used in an older seasonal cabin - once all water lines were checked for possible leaks - this pump has performed very well.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight, Features
Craig Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dorman N.
Dunn, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Pump
So far not a problem at all with this pump. Been in service for about 3 weeks not been able figure out how it holds pressure without a tank but it does and works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Light Weight
Dorman Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James Davis
Golden Valley, AZ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Pump Is Great
I thought I would give it a try. It has performed better then I thought it would. I will buy another one and recommended it to all my friends. If there was one thing I could recommend is a adjustment value so you could change the pressure to what you wanted.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
James Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Charles
Marysville, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Buy
I bought this pump and installed it last summer in a shallow well application.. I have an old farm house that has a well pit on top of the groung under a cement housing. I was always having trouble with water pressure, rusting pressure tank etc. Now, I have no pressure tank, just this pump. It is amazing. Has never failed. Always delivers water at a constant pressure with more pressure than I had before. Its quiet and it doesnt rust. This amazing pump is by far one of the best, if not the Best,... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Bob Griffin
Breckenridge, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rain Recovery System Pump
I was surprised & very pleased at the service this pump provides to pump water from my rain recovery system to water trees and landscape for my 1 acre application.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Bob Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Bur-Cam 506532SS reviews.Compare our Bur-Cam 506532SS ratings. Find the Bur-Cam 506532SS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct