Search
< Back to Product

Bur-Cam 506518SS Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$269.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$378.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Bur-Cam 506518SS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
Reliable (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Light Weight (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
5 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Stephen
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/12
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked While I Needed It
I got this on Dec 4 2012 (4 years ago today). My well did not produce enough water, so I had the submersible pump go into an 825 gallon holding tank on a timer so I could draw water slowly 24 hours a day. I used this pump to pump from the tank to my house. Due to issues with getting the timer configured, this pump ran without water a few time, and while it got hot, it did not fail. I used it for 2 years until the well would not produce water anymore, and we had to get a driller out.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Stephen Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark H.
San Angelo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Resilient Pump
Lost water to the pump when the inflow pipes froze. The pump ran approximately 10 hours with no water flowing. It was VERY hot and smelled burnt when I discovered the problem. I thought for sure that it was ruined... but, after repairing the pipes, it pressurized the tank like normal and has been working since. I am really impressed with the durability so far.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Mark Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Terry Gray
Bayside, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Very Durable
I bought my pump 9 months ago. Out of the box, it was struggling to make the 40 psi I run to my residence. I use a 1500 gallon tank that I pull from and feeds the pump by gravity, so there is no pulling of water on the pump. The pump took some adjusting to make it run smooth and not have so many start and stops. I use a large pressure tank so it won't have to work so hard. Now the pump is locking up. Can't say why other than it's almost impossible to turn from the end. Because of the warranty,... more
Terry Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Terry,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems you are experiencing with your Bur-Cam shallow well pump. As your pump is covered by a manufacturer 2 year warranty, please call Bur-Cam tech support at 800-361-1820 and they will be happy to assist you with any issues including possible warranty replacement. If you have any problems, please let me know.
Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
00
George O.
Tunkhannock, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wore Out Quickly
Bought this pump after reading positive reviews on this website. Used it on a shallow well (about 12 feet deep) to provide water to boaters in a marina. Usage was high, but this pump wore out in less than 60 days. The water is not abrasive. My last pump lasted 7 years. Also, the inlet 1" NPT fitting was of poor quality. It was very difficult to stop the pump from sucking air. I had to use a large quantity of pipe thread sealant. Teflon tape would not work. I saw this on another... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Durability
George Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
George,
Sorry to hear about the pump wearing out that quickly. Please keep in mind you purchased a residential grade pump that isn't designed for a commercial application.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Type Of Pump
It has a good size to weight ratio.
Was this review helpful?
210
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Bur-Cam 506518SS reviews.Compare our Bur-Cam 506518SS ratings. Find the Bur-Cam 506518SS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct