Search
< Back to Product

Bur-Cam 503127S Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$289.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$289.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$289.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$452.09
(as of 06:27 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Bur-Cam 503127S Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (18)
Easy To Use (10)
Quiet (10)
I'd Buy It Again (9)
Light Weight (8)
Cons
Packaging (16)
Bad Instructions (8)
Low Quality (3)
Mounting Feet From Tank ... (1)
Heavy (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
46 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
45 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
1267 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

Bur-Cam has been making pumps for over 30 years. They have quickly become a desirable brand for us since we added them mid-2011.

One of the nice things about this jet pump is that it comes with a tank. This means there is no water to tank contact reducing the risk for seeping.

There is also no water to air contact eliminating rust. Without waterlogging this pump also eliminates the need for air volume controls.

This pump also provides 13 GPM which means it can handle about 13... more
Jim Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
525
Neil L.
Fort Bragg, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump, Some Issues
I bought this unit to replace a really ancient Sears pump/tank combo that had finally given up and that we use for irrigation only.

The BurCam was fairly priced, arrived quickly and was well packaged with large foam pads both above and below the unit.

The installation instructions were minimal and some of the specifications detailed in the Water Pumps Direct description were incorrect - for example the inlet diameter on the supplied unit was 1" not 1 1/4" as stated. Note: the... more
Pros: Price, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions
Neil Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Less Than 2 Years Water Tank Is Leaking Around Weld
Purchased unit in Sept 2014 - pump runs great - pressurized water tank a disappointment. Today, May 21, 2016, noticed a leak around the 1" male thread discharge line. Upon further investigation I found a crack 3/4 of the way around where the male thread was welded to a steel plate that holds the rubber bladder. Water tanks SHOULD LAST more than two years. I'm going to call Bur-Cam and let them know my feelings. I've purchased inexpensive water tanks at a local box store that have lasted 10... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability, Water Tank Is Cheaply Made
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Dave,
I'm sorry to hear of the issues that you are experiencing with your Bur-Cam pump. It appears that Bur-Cam has reached out to you already. As such, please contact them at 800-361-1820 and they will be happy to assist you in resolving this matter as soon possible. If you have any problems at all, please let me know.

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert

Water Pumps Direct
969 Veterans Pkwy Unit C
Bolingbrook, IL 60490
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
PowerEquipmentDirect.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dave,
I'm sorry for your experience. Your tank is under warranty. Please contact me at 1-800-361-1820 to resolve your issue.

Regards,
Heidi
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nathan T.
Jasper, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needs To Inspect Item
the pump was obviously dropped cause there was a bent leg and pressure switch. They forgot one of the plugs that goes on the side of the suction. After fixing all of the things myself its a great pump. Just an inconvenience having to fix things that shouldn't have been an issue to start with.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging
Nathan Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert K.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So So
This pump is to move rain storage water to plants since i have to haul my water (no well) i haul a 1000 gallons at a time from town 30 miles away. so every drop counts. The pump looks okay, I just had to change out the controller, I strongly recommend putting on switch with a low water cutoff. For $20 bucks, it can save your pump
Robert Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard M.
Anson, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump
Got this for camp, works good.
Richard Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joel W.
Clifton, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good...
So far this has been an excellent unit, but have only used it a short time. It appears be much more solidly built than the equivalent price unit at the big box lumber stores that are made of plastic, as this is cast iron, how can it not be better?
Joel Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Joel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipped fast !"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Quinn B.
Gladstone, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
The pump was delivered quick. Packaged great and worked great right out of box. No leaks and it primed right away. It has worked flawless since installation.
Quinn Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew B.
Ventura, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pump For Construction Trailer
We installed between a 275gal water tote and a construction trailer. Works well and is quieter than expected. Be sure to tighten all fittings and retape the galv pipe connections (check for shavings).
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Cons: Galv Pipe
Matthew Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charlie D.
Riverside, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Unit !!
Works great could not have asked for a better pump.
Charlie Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jeffery L.
Hill, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/14
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bur-cam 13 Gpm 1/2 Hp - Shallow Well Jet Pump
I installed my pump a few weeks ago, and it's running great so far. I own a 3 bedroom, 1 bath home, and this pump is doing the trick. It's fairly quiet and I have good water preassure - the 1/2 hp motor with the 13gpm rate is good - not a bad pump for the price.

Yes, a few of the factory fittings leaked, which was a pain, but nothing that re-taping the threads couldn't fixed. My pump came undamaged, which I was a little worried about given the reviews. The packaging could be beefed up a bit... more
Pros: Price, Quiet, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions
Jeffery Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Charles W.
Charleston, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
Did research on pumps from numerous distributors/manufactures and found this was the best buy for the money. I use it as a pump for my garden and yard.

Installed with no problems. Directions easy to follow and accurate. Free shipping made this the best buy on the market. Warranty beat all others.
Charles Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
90
Kevin
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Damaged On Reciept
Just got this pump and tank, the packaging is horrible. It comes in a cardboard box with a piece of cardboard at the top which I guess is to hold everything in place. Mine has the glass of the pressure gauge shattered and the cover of the motor where the fan is, dented in with paint chipping off, not sure the fan will be affected yet. There are also some assorted abrasions, it looks like a second hand unit. Instructions are very poor also, since it comes with the tank it should at least give... more
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
We apologize about the condition in which the pump was received. Thank you for letting us know about the damage. We are in the process of getting a new pump sent out to you.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Dennis A.
Jeffersonville, VT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Finally got the Bur-Cam pump installed. So here's another "thumb's up" for what I consider to be a great pump. It's quiet, no vibration, and does what it's supposed to do. Supply water to the whole house.

I purchased it as an emergency back up, as we continue to lose our municipal water service quite often without warning. So next time that happens this household has a back up plan.

I will say (as many of the other reviews have) that the packaging needs to be beefed up. It had... more
Dennis Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
70
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/31/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
In service approximately one week, no problems so far - but cannot predict this unit's long term functionality. Only other comment, the instructions packaged w/ this unit are for the pump only.... Electrical connections for the pressure switch are a little misleading for a novice, pressure gauge is included, but packaging needs improvement to prevent shipping damage......................
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions, Rec'd With Small Dent In Water Tank Packaging Could Be Improved
David Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Frank M.
Somerville, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Better
It's been working great as a garden watering supply from a shallow well.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Frank Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Dean D.
Springport, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Power, Simple Installation
We bought a fixer-upper cabin up north and needed a pump that would fit in a small pit and provide good pressure and volume. After researching the web for a couple days, this pump kept coming up as an ideal solution in similar situations. I'm a reasonably skilled handyman, but it's been years since I dealt with a shallow well pump.

After some additional research, I also bought the sand filter Bur-Cam makes that fits on the front of this pump. I put everything together as much as... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Dean Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Dean Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A well pump isn't something you have to buy every day, but if it was, I'd be shopping here. Shipped like lightning, packaged well, and just as described. The details on the website were spot on and complete, and it made ordering a piece of cake. Saved this site in my favorites for future use."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
James C
Fairview, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice All-in-one, With One Very Small Improvement Needed.
Great pump. Nice all-in-one. The pictures don't show it with the rubber support screwed into it. So, being a novice, I stalled the pump without it. What a pain to have to climb back into the well to put it on. Why no picture?

Anyhow, all-in-one is the way to go for a residential setup, in my opinion. Much less work.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use
Cons: Bad Instructions
James Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good. Fast shipping on products they have in stock."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Alfred Z.
Fairfield, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toy - Or A Real Pump
When I opened the carton I thought - that little thing! Is this a joke? Our home is 700 feet up the hill from the well. But when I hooked up the little blue toy, I expected a little dribble of water coming out of the pipe, and pictured myself packing up the thing and sending it back, but to my surprise the water burst forth in full force, much better than our big old pump.
So far it is an excellent piece of equipment.
Alfred Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Alfred's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I would buy from you again!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Gary S.
Hudsonville, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
After only about 10 days of use the pump would not start up, there was a clicking noise but the pump would not start, a sharp tap and the pump did start. Removing the relay cover revealed that the relay was moving but not far enough to turn on the power. More alarming was the fact that when the pump shut off the relay contacts did not move fully to their retracted position. Since this is the main water supply something had to be done to get it working - a liberal spray of lubricant at the... more
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you are having with your Bur-Cam pump. Since you are right at the 30 day mark from your purchase, we'll be happy to issue a call tag for the return of the pump and then ship a replacement to you. We would need you to pack it up as best you can and once we confirm pickup, we will ship your replacement. Your other option would be to contact Bur-Cam tech support for possible troubleshooting assistance at 800-361-1820.
Please let me know how you would like to proceed.
Thank you!

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Daryl J.
Kittery, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
I purchased the Bur-Cam for what I felt was a very reasonable price. within 7 days, it was delivered to my house. I unpacked it to check on it and to make sure I had everything I should have gotten. Everything was there and there was no damage from shipping. The pump is shipped in a cardboard box with only one restraint in the box to keep it from being damage. I am very surprised that it was not damaged in shipment the very poor way that it is packaged in the box.


I installed the pump and... more
Daryl Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Pamela S.
Chesterfield, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great
We use this pump for a second bathroom in our garage at our cottage, and also sometimes to water the flower garden. So far it has been a perfect solution.
Pamela Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Pamela's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This came two days after I ordered it. Great shopping results :)"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Harold H.
Havre De Grace, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump, Great Price
The pump was everything I hoped it would be, reliable water pressure without a high price. Great quality with fast free shipping. Thanks to the staff for your assistance with picking the right model for our home. If I need another pump or any of the services you provide you will be my first choice.
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Harold Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Harold Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One Word= Awesome!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
John S.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The pump works great. Easily plumbed and installed.
The packing needs to be better as the fan protector was damaged in shipment. To date no leaks and the pump works great for watering 120 trees.
John Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pump was delivered very quickly as promised."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Jeffery W.
Mansfield, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, Its Okay.
Pump arrived in a timely way, so good job on the shipping. It has only been installed and in use for two days. Packaging was poor. I was concerned about damage, so opened it up and inspected it and did not see anything at first. When I went to install it I noticed that one of the feet was bent so that the pump did not sit flat on all four feet. I repaired that as best I could. Upon doing the electrical connection I noticed that the connection/switch box was very bent and damaged. A piece... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions
Jeffery Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Yong L.
Flushing, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/2/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Product
This is my second Bur-Cam pump and first one had minor problem with delivery, but they did a very good job of replacement of part that was broken on delivery.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Yong Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
30
John L.
Leo, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Packaging
My only regret is the packaging. I had a few concerns about the shipping which would deter any further purchases. Part of the electrical box was bent and edge of the plastic adaptor was flattened other than this I was happy
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging
John Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Harold G.
Corona, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
29
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Took Most Of A Day To Make It Work
I received the pump in the time it was promised. It looked in good condition when I took it out of the box. Later I discovered that the legs were bent. Not a big deal they evened out when I bolted them down. I hooked up the pump and turned it on and it did not run. I looked for a reason and found that the pump had been damaged on the end of the motor and would not turn. I needed the pump that day so I bent the cover on the end of the motor away from the end if the motor and I got it to... more
Cons: Packaging, Low Quality
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Harold,
We apologize about the issues you're having with your new pump. If you're still having issues with the pump, Bur-Cam can be contacted directly @ (800) 361-1820.
more
Was this review helpful?
42
L.k.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok Pump, Some Problems
Note: you will need a separate check valve to use this system, although it is not clear from the manual. Also, some of the sizes of fittings listed in the manual are incorrect.The threading on the pump inlet was low quality and obstructed by paint, making it difficult to get a fitting installed without leaks.
The factory-installed line between the pump and tank leaked when I first used it, and had to be replaced. Other than that, the pump seems to be working well. The performance is good and... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Was this review helpful?
31
Neal O.
Caribou, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Water Pump
My water pump was dying a slow death. After much research online and looking at the big box stores, seeing all the plastic pumps out there, I decided to go this route. Worked well right out of the box. It is a bit smaller than I thought it would be but it works well in my situation.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging
Neal Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ab
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Installation
I am not a plumber, but have done a fair amount of work with copper and Pex around the house. This is a replacement for my Dad, so I am not using it. He has reported that it is working fine and "you can barely hear it" when it turns on. It is very small and installation could not have been easier. Hopefully the reliability is something to brag about.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging
Ab Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
C Ross
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Pump
Haven't had any problems with it since I got it several months ago. Good little pump for the price. I'd buy another one in the future and recommend it to my friends.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Packaging, The Shipping Company Damaged It Twice Before I Actually Got It
C Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jd J.
Mabank, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bur-cam 13 Gpm 1/2 Hp Cast Iron Shallow Well Jet Pump W/ 6.6 Gal. Steel Tank (503127s Or 506127s) Review
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging, Bad Instructions, Mounting Feet From Tank To Motor Is Very Flimsly
Was this review helpful?
32
Kyle
Brownstown, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pump
I bought this pump a couple months ago and it is a good pump. Tank brackets were bent, which made some paint flank off and the pump will not sit right.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Kyle Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Kyle,
If you're having any issues with the pump Bur-Cam can be reached directly @ (800) 361-1820.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Phil R.
Punta Gorda, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/15/13
REVIEWED
APR.
05
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shallow Well Irrigation Pump
Pump is watering the gardens, doing a great job. The only problem was with shipping. The pressure switch was not protected sufficiently, and was severely damaged. I was able to repair it temporarily, but it will need to be replaced. The packaging could have been much stronger. Other than the switch issue, all is working great - no leaks, quiet, powerful, and running cool. So far I am very satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful?
10
Raoul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/13
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bur-cam Small Water Pump
The pump works great, just as advertised easy to install. The only problem was leaking at the upper fitting. I am not a plumber and had to futz with it a couple times i.e. draining, redoing the part, and priming all is well. I have installed a fair amount of pipe and never experienced this problem before. With that said I would still buy this pump if I had it to do over again. The pump is for a small cabin, one bath and a kitchen for 2 people. For the first time we are able to take a shower.... more
Was this review helpful?
10
John
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pump
I was not sure when I bought this for the size of tank. But it fooled me. This pump works very good. Holds Plenty of water and pressure between cycles. I would Recommend
Was this review helpful?
10
Howard A.
Limington, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/12
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pump Does The Job
The pump is being used with a driven point to supply an outside water faucet and drinking fountain at a summer day camp. The pump arrived as expected and was relatively intact. The feet on the tank were bent upwards from some impact so we had to bend them back into shape, which was easily done.

The pump primed easily and runs quietly. It had a good strong stream right from the start (15 foot deep point). So far we have had no issues with it at all. It keeps up with using the garden... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Truman D.
Scarbro, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/17/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shallow Well Pump Used As Booster
I bought the 1/2 horse BurCam pump to use as a booster pump for very poor municipal water pressure.

So far, the pump is operating exactly as we hoped. Typical city pressure was 15-20#(on a good day) before the pump, now operating in the 50 # range.

Installation was relatively easy, the pump is quiet, and performing well.

If the pump system continues to operate long-term as well as it does now, would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
10
Nicholas S.
Seymour, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bur-cam Pump
This is a nice compact and quiet pump. We moved our well so the pump itself could be in the garage and it fits nicely in the corner. It has not operated much as we are remodeling the house but so fair I'm impressed. The packaging was good and we received it with no issues.
Nicholas Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Nicholas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called Water Pumps Direct to discuss this pump with them and they provided all the answers to my questions. They told me this was a good pump for the size home and price and I have to agree so far."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edgar P.
Blue Rapids, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Stay Away
The unit looks cheaply made. It did get banged up in shipping but only cosmetic dings. Another layer of protective cardboard would be a good idea. Pressure switch keeps sticking open so you have to go tap it to get the water flowing again. Not what I was hoping for, I guess you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful?
00
Duane T.
Gary, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed!
Pump came in 3 days. Easy to set-up. Works great!
Very impressed with the shipping time and pump. Have shared my experience with my neighbor who is looking to buy one also.
Thank you for this great buying experience!
Duane Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Doyle J.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/14
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Great Pump.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Durable
Cons: Packaging
Doyle Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Les S.
Lumberton, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shallow Well For Watering Lawn & Garden.
I have been fooling with a shallow well for at least 50 yrs. and still amazed at how little I know about wells and pumps. Almost every year when I put the pump outside and hook it up there is something that don't want to do the job I expect. I have had for the previous 15 or 20 yrs. a sears craftsman pump 3/4 horse and it has done a good job when I do everything right. I wasn/t getting enough water from the well (app.18 ft).deep with a spear . I went on line and saw this add and decided to... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Les Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Frank C.
Three Mile Bay, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/11/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product Great Price
The unit was essentially ready to use upon arrival. Hook up the intake line, add piping to the house, and it's ready.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet
Frank Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Frank's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good selection super-fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Robert
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
Easy to install and works great.
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Cons: None
Robert Recommends This Bur-Cam Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Bur-Cam 503127S reviews.Compare our Bur-Cam 503127S ratings. Find the Bur-Cam 503127S Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct