Your Cart @ Power Equipment Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Boss Industrial GB28T25 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$1,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,619.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,799.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Boss Industrial GB28T25 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 53.3 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (1)
Price (1)
Features (1)
Durable (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Low Quality (1)
33% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
3 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Eric B.
Buchanan, MI
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Expected
Engine runs great and is easy to start. The vent/fill cap on hydraulic tank is cheap. The 4 way wedge is a piece of junk, split 2 cord then it broke had a few hydraulic leaks that need attention within 5-10 cords of use.

I have spit 50-75 cords so far, it works but i was expecting the 4 way wedge to come in handy for my business but its junk and is laying in the tool box of my truck since it broke.

I contacted Boss and they haven't got back to me on the wedge failure. Go figure. I will... more
Eric Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Eric,
Thank you for the review. 50-75 cords! That's a lot of wood! We have recently redesigned the CW-G 4 way wedge - if you contact me, I can see about getting you a replacement with the new style that shouldn't break on you. If you contact me directly, I am sure we can address any leak or other issues you have with your machine.

At 50-75 cords - I think that machine is holding it's own.

Call me about your wedge - I will help.

Thanks for buying a Boss!

John
Boss Industrial, Inc.
800-780-2677 ext. 301
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jim A.
White Marsh, MD
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Experience With Boss/subaru
Company delivered fast. Assembly took a long time. Assembled according to directions.

I really hope that this review helps other people who are serious about this item. This was honestly one of the worst mistakes I have made. I used the machine for less then half an hour and the motor blew. Contacted Boss and they made me work with Subaru who built the engine. I had to transported the machine to a repair shop for an adjuster to look at it.

They denied my claim due to their feeling that... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jim,
We appreciate your review, however, in fairness to Boss - the engine repairs and diagnosis have to be done by Subaru. Any repairs not done by a certified shop could void the engine warranty by Subaru. Boss was acting in your best interest when you were referred to the closest Subaru shop. We can walk most customers through a hydraulic repair, but the internals on the engines are better left to Certified Subaru Techs. There has not been any finger pointing, as any outdoor power machine manufacturer would have done the same, regardless if it was a Subaru, Honda, B & S or Kohler. As for the oil level, we obviously can not speak to that issue, as I have no idea what the levels were. We do know that it is the customer that adds the engine oil, as the machines have to ship dry. We are happy to speak with Subaru to see why the claim was denied, if you do in fact feel you assembled the machine correctly, and added the correct amount of oil.

We are also happy to help with any hydraulic issue that you may be having with one of our machines.

We welcome you to call us at 800-780-2677.

We will continue to provide the best customer service possible, and we do stand firmly behind our machines. We cover our machines with a 2 year bumper to bumper warranty for our residential clients.

Thank you for buying a Boss!

John
Boss Industrial
more
Jim's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Responsibility of Boss/Subaru has been poor to date. I am still working with them. If things change I will update everyone. Every company has problems. To me it is how the company treats the customer and demonstrates an ability to make things right that is the difference. I have not seen this effort to date. I will update everyone fairly if things get better or worse to prevent anyone else from this experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jerry D.
Mountain Home, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Looking And Well Built
Easy for my wife to use.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, High Quality
Jerry Recommends This Boss Industrial Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerry,
Thank you for your feedback. Our log splitters are "good looking, well built," and very easy to operate.
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Boss Industrial GB28T25 reviews.Compare our Boss Industrial GB28T25 ratings. Find the Boss Industrial GB28T25 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct