Search
< Back to Product

Billy Goat F902SPS Gas Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Billy Goat F902SPS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Fast (2)
Reliable (1)
Price (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Need Muscle To Start Lar... (1)
Only Wish It Had It Had ... (1)
Much To Big And Heavy To... (1)
Expensive (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
10 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
43 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
2595 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

The Billy Goat F902SPS Force 265cc Subaru 4-Cycle Self-Propelled Walk Behind Leaf Blower provides a homeowner with all the force of a professional grade unit without breaking the bank, or your back.

The powerful Subaru EX27 engine has an automatic mechanical decompression system for easy starting, saving your back. Your wallet will be also be appreciative of the fuel efficiency, even with the high output operation.

As you walk your grounds, the large rear wheels will reduce resistance in... more
Marissa Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark T.
Oakton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Powerful
The videos online are real. This thing is really powerful. Easy to maneuver. Fairly easy to start. The only negative is trying to put on and take off the rubber extension that blows the air forward - it's very difficult to put on, and even more difficult to take off.
Mark Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David C.
Watchung, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Don't Buy This Blower
This Billy Goat (BG) leaf blower is much too big and much too heavy to use even with the self-propelled feature. It is OK going forward, but remember that you have to pull it back to get another pass at blowing leaves and debris and there is no reverse feature on the drive. The blower only blows from one side, so it is impossible to keep pulling this heavy machine backwards. I can't use this blower and hope that I can sell it even at a big loss, since Leaf Blower Direct will not take it back.
Pros: Lbd's Return Policy Is Severely Lacking
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Expensive, Much To Big And Heavy To Use
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill V.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Best!
I have used other walk-behind leaf blowers with great success, but the BillyGoat (I got the F902SPS) is the best by far. The lever activated air direction and self propelled are great... But you have to get the caster front wheel, they should make it part of the standard package. It blew twigs and branches for spring clean up, weekly drive clean up ... Can't wait to do leaves in the fall!!!
Bill Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Bill's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered it and had it in two days!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied
This is my second Billy Goat blower. First unit 10 years old w/9hp Honda. Still worked as new but wanted a power driven unit due to terrain. Unit shipped well packaged. Super easy handle assembly. My opinion is that if you have problems with assembly you should not operate any power eq. Ground speed is about perfect. I do wish it had power reverse. Engine runs great and Subaru gets great reviews. Very satisfied.

Con: None
Scott Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rene V.
Cheboygan, MI
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed
Using this to blow leaves from 5 homes. Originally wanted the Honda 13 horse SP but is was on backorder. This Subaru 9 horse proved to be more than adequate. Good directions, started right up, and was able to use immediately. Only glitch was one hole holding the throttle lever was oversized and and the screw is stripped.
Very pleased overall.
Rene Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ren F.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Bad, Much Good, A Few Design Changes I Would Make
Bought from Jim at this store. Very knowledgeable guy. He recommended this unit as I did before contact.

GREAT machine, LOUSY directions. Would have been better IF at factory they attached all the cables to the handle FIRST and then placed the handle for shipping. As an engineer I figured out all the cable hookups but the directions were TERRIBLE. ONE RECOMMENDATION take the chute elevation control OFF the grip part of the handle and move to the right hand side. It is VERY... more
Ren Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Ren's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Best price and service for this type of product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Ren F.
Franklin Lakes, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/30/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Update On My Previous Review
A continuum. I recommend moving the engine on/off switch to the right hand side of the handle. Extend the wires and use a u clamp to secure the switch. Much easier.

Suggest they come with a caster front tire rather than the clunky add on version. I would be willing to pay the extra bucks for this feature. Yes I know there is an accessory for another 185.00.

The nose up on power drive appears to happen only on inclines. On level ground it is not too noticeable.

I re engineered... more
Ren Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Janice C.
Cortlandt Manor, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
If you have a big yard and like it clean, this machine gets the job done and quickly! Easy to use, need some muscle to start it!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Need Muscle To Start Large Motor
Janice Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Janice's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All good"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice And Powerful
Could blow leaves into the next county!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Only Wish It Had It Had Better Protectiont Muffler Area
Mark Recommends This Billy Goat Product
Mark's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I burnt my hand on the muffler (actually branded an X on my palm). I went to turn it around in a tight area and accidentally put my hand on the muffler. The performance of the machine is outstanding. Your engineers could design a cage or possible guard to make this a non recurring issue. Other than that it is a fine piece of equipment."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Billy Goat F902SPS reviews.Compare our Billy Goat F902SPS ratings. Find the Billy Goat F902SPS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct