Search
< Back to Product

BelAire 2061V Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Freight$699.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$774.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BelAire 2061V Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (5)
Price (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
None to display.
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
17 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dave E.
Fleming, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/17/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mostly Happy. . .
The air compressor shipped quickly and is VERY quiet compared to most I have been around!

My copper supply line from the cylinder head to the air tank was too short, so I had to get a longer piece and then new brass connectors, but not the end of the world.

Eager to test the compressor next spring and summer, but for a large 120 volt unit, I am very happy so far.
Dave Recommends This BelAire Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron B.
Waterbury, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice And Quiet
A perfect compressor that works on 110v garage plug.

Shipped safely packed, easy to set up and runs very quiet compared to others in its class. Head bolts had to be tightened as it was spitting some oil through the gasket.

Very pleased with its operation and solid construction.
Ron Recommends This BelAire Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Many purchases from Direct, all without any issues. A+ in my book!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Silvia S.
Chula Vista, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bad Service
Advertised shipping (estimated) it is false advertisement. The unit did not shipped 5-7 days but instead almost 28 days later. This caused issues with contract with Government. Recommend to remove estimated delivered time or availability and reflect correct information.
Silvia Recommends This BelAire Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Silvia,
I am so sorry the shipping delay caused problems with your contract deadline. I have asked the folks at BelAire to review their shipping timeframe and we will post any updates right away.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don A.
Harrisville, UT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Compressor Upgrade
My Craftsman compressor ran hard, loud and never got over 90PSI. The BelAire compressor got to 120PSI in minutes and definitely quieter than the Craftsman.

The technician was very helpful and got right to solution for my questions.
Don Recommends This BelAire Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Their customer service was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason
Woodland Hills, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/12
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor!
I only have 110 volts in my garage and it would cost thousands to upgrade the wiring to 220. I needed a 60 Gal, 110 Volt vertical compressor with a descent cfm rating.

This was literally one of the only compressors out there that met these specifications. I am very happy with it's performance, I couldn't ask for more.

And best of all, it is QUIET. I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet it is. The price is very fair, I feel I definitely got my money's worth.

AWESOME AIR... more
Was this review helpful?
81
Paul E.
West Lafayette, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/21/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great All-around Compressor
My compressor was shipped in a very timely fashion. I was eager to get it unloaded and running. I wanted to see if my unit had the same qualities and/or issues that others have written about.

Once running it had exactly some of the same characteristics that other reviewers stated. The compressor is very quiet while running and in fact you could actually talk to someone within a few feet without shouting.

The negative issue that others had wrote about was the rattle in the plastic shroud... more
Pros: Quiet, Price
Paul Recommends This BelAire Product
Was this review helpful?
73
Amy
Denver, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Compressor, Not So Quality Control
I've had this compressor for a few weeks now. I haven't worked it too hard, but it's been great and I will concur with the others that it's quiet.

Like others have said, the shroud around the belt makes contact on the lower part at the large end. I can't believe that Belair doesn't know about this and they still let this product go out. I removed the shroud and sanded down the point of contact to create the clearance.

My second complaint, is that at almost every threaded factory joint,... more
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Amy Recommends This BelAire Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Amy,
I'm sorry you needed to adjust your air compressor to have it work correctly, but thank you for letting us know. I have passed your comments on to the folks at BelAire for their evaluation.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Adam
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth Running & Quiet
I've used this for 2 weeks so far at a Sewage treatment plant to supply large surge volumes of air to Pneumatic Rams. 6 rams with 21" stroke and 2" bore (all fire twice at separate times). I don't know the CFM requirement but this compressor does it with plenty of off time between cycles (30% / 70% on/off cycle).

I had trouble with moisture at first so we added 25ft of sloped discharge line (3/4 copper) to help cool the air and capture the moisture in a valved drain leg. I also... more
Was this review helpful?
52
Brian
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor
The BelAire is a great product. I was worried that it wouldn't perform as good as it does, being it's a 120V and only 2HP; but I was very surprised once we started using it.

The compressor is also very quiet. It's a great product at a great pPrice. I recommend this Compressor.
Was this review helpful?
41
Richy T.
Gulfport, MS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy...
Can't beat it, I feel its the best one out there in price and performance.

I use it every day in my tire shop. The best part- it's inside and I can still hear everything and everyone.

Great buy...
Was this review helpful?
30
David
Thornton, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome!!
Great compressor for the price. I needed a large compressor that could work on 120v. It keeps up with the work I need it for, which is mainly body and mechanical work on my hot rods.

The only con is the fan and belt cover made a bit of noise so I landed up taking it off and the noise went away. Not sure if that was a normal thing or a flaw.

Overall pretty satisfied. Will buy a more powerful compressor later down the road.

This Site is awesome and will shop again, great prices,... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Matt
Hotchkiss, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/19/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Buy
I have recently purchased a Bel-Air compressor. I have been looking all over for a good compressor that fits my needs. After searching for months on the Internet for a 60 gal. compressor that is for a 110v outlet, I finally found it and it is an excellent buy.

It is at least worth looking at!
Was this review helpful?
20
Tim D.
Kent, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did The Job
For the short time we've had this product, it's worked very well running a packaging machine. Yet it's so quiet compared to what we used prior.

Thanks!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Tim Recommends This BelAire Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Scott Ramberg
North Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compressor For Home
I have owned several compressors over the years, and this is by far the quietest one. Pumps up fast.

With the 60-gallon tank, you have a lot of backup air to run tools before they slow down.

No problem with belt guard noise, so maybe they changed the design.
Scott Recommends This BelAire Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Matthew H.
Grand Portage, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/12/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
This compressor is just right for my garage. I bought it to mainly do small touch up and some bodywork. Seems to handle everything I use fairly well.

I love that its nice and quiet compared to an airless pump. And to wire the compressor was super easy.

So far I love it.
Pros: Quiet, Price
Matthew Recommends This BelAire Product
Matthew's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wish there was a little more clarity with the tracking numbers. Because I wasn't able to track my package at all. I just went with the shipping dates that eBay provided me. And I had to email PED to find out when it was to be shipped."
 more
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Matthew,
The day we get the tracking information we email it to the address on your order; however when an order is processed through eBay it doesn't always get through. Please accept our apologies, and be assured we're working on that with eBay. Folks who have created an account with us can click on My Account at the top right corner of our website and follow the prompts to access their shipping information, as well.
Was this review helpful?
11
Chris
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/14
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Air Compressor
This air compressor is very quiet. The quality exceeded my expectations. Air pressure build up is quick and recovery time is fast.

I would recommend this compressor.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Chris Recommends This BelAire Product
Was this review helpful?
33
Jeff J.
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
Seems like a good single stage compressor, but I have not given it a good workout yet. It's fairly quiet, no leaks.
Jeff Recommends This BelAire Product
Steve, the Air Compressor Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
Thanks for your feedback. The BelAire 2 HP 60 Gal model is great when 230V AC power is not available.
more
Jeff's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Took too long to get it. I would only buy again or recommend you to a friend only if they did not need it in less than 3 weeks. The compressor did not leave the factory for (10) business days. I was not told this at the time of my order"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest BelAire 2061V reviews.Compare our BelAire 2061V ratings. Find the BelAire 2061V Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct