Search
< Back to Product

BE 85.403.014 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$111.95
(as of 07:37 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
BE 85.403.014 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (5)
Light Weight (3)
High Quality (2)
Quiet (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Easily Clogged Nozzle (1)
Instructions Aren't Spec... (1)
Best Used With Psi Highe... (1)
70% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
37 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
122 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
5401 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

We like the BE surface cleaner for a couple of reasons.

First, this one works with most brands of pressure washers up to 4000 PSI so it has a better range in compatibility than the other small surface cleaners. It comes with a 1/4" quick connect adapter that will attach to any spray wand that normally uses the interchangeable quick connect type spray tips.

Secondly, it's designed for consumer gas-powered pressure washers. It's durable, yet affordable. Sure, it's not nearly as... more
Brian Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
1007
Keith B.
Wilson, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completely Satisfied
Used it to clean my deck (wood deck) and side walk. It worked just as it was advertised. My pressure washer is a 3000 PSI. Would definitly recommend for the do it yourselfer.

Father's Day is just around the corner, if your dad has a pressure washer that is greater than 2800 PSI this would make a great gift.
Keith Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Glen E.
Melburn, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/5/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Review Of Be Whirl-a-way 14"
First one was sent back: Did not work, try to fix with help of manufacturer but it was unfixable.

2nd one: Verdict is still out on this one. Maybe a learning curve, but does not work as well as my 12" that I had. I can pull it back, but hard to move across concrete. Maybe need to put weights on top for a better performance? I think it needs a bit more work to perform better at this point. Will read other reviews for help.

PS: Pressure Washers Direct was helpful in replacing... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Glen,
I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulties getting the performance you'd like from the surface cleaner. I don't think putting weights on top will be the answer- surface cleaners are meant to hover over the surface they're cleaning, riding on the powerful spray directed downwards by the nozzles on the rotating arm. The nozzles don't come in actual contact with the surface.

In fact, if they're too close to the surface there's a risk of grime getting jammed into the nozzle opening and clogging it. It can be cleaned out with a paper clip, but it's a hassle; extra weight would make it worse.

BE says this needs a minimum of 2 GPM and 1500 PSI to work properly- if there isn't enough pressure it won't hover like it's supposed to. Please make sure your pressure washer is getting enough water through the supply (garden) hose, too- the volume of water is as important as the pressure for best results.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles L.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Runs Smoothly
Bought this BE 14" to replace a worn out Briggs and Stratton spinner. This unit is built better overall. The BE is slightly heavier, more solid, and has a spray bar that is very robust. My pressure washer is rated at 3200 psi @ 2.7 gpm. It floated the B&S so high above the work surface I had to hold it down. The extra weight of the BE keeps it floating just a couple inches above the surface which is optimal. Both spinners when working properly clean a swath that is more uniform than a... more
Charles Recommends This BE Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Zero problems, 1st unit was defective and was replaced with no issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kevin K.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great!
Loving it so far!
Kevin Recommends This BE Product
Kevin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don A.
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I have been pressure washing our deck every spring for about 10 years. I've always been using the wand with spray tips. At first I was using a small electric washer and that was agonizingly slow and didn't do a very good job. Then I got a Simpson washer with 3100 psi and 2.5 gpm and the job went much faster and had a better looking outcome.

This spring I saw one of the Power Washer Direct videos about the flat surface cleaners and thought it sounded like it was worth a try. I decided... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Don Recommends This BE Product
Don's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All of my purchases from Power Washers Direct have gone off without any problem. Items are exactly as described on the website and they get them shipped out quickly. When I did need some customer service assistance, they were extremely knowledgeable and answered my questions and got my parts on the way. I have recommended this site to my friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat B.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not A Happy Camper
I bought this back in February. I continued to use my old one until it finally stopped working today. I started using the Whirl-a-way and 15 minutes into cleaning my pool deck, the arm stopped rotating. There is plenty of water pressure coming out of the nozzles, it just won't spin.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Pat,
There is a 90-Day Factory warranty on this item that started the day it was delivered- 2/16/16. That means that technically it's up today- you cut that really close!

I will contact you directly through your account to see what needs to be done to repair or replace your surface cleaner.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Buda, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I have only used it once so far, on 100 sq ft of concrete in a courtyard area. It was easy to connect, and did not require an extension. It cleaned very thoroughly, although I did have to use the wand under some railings where the device would not reach.

It's easy to keep it level, which is important in reducing overspray and focusing the spray on the concrete. It's also important to match the spray head to the specific pressure washer based on water pressure (PSI) and water flow (GPM),... more
Michael Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Hunter H.
Canton, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/12/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth The Money Because Of Its Reliability
I struggled through cheap surface cleaners from home improvement and department stores until deciding I needed something reliable. See, those cleaners break after time and leave you in the middle of a driveway with nothing between you and a year's worth of work but a turbo nozzle (and that's if you're lucky enough to have one of those).

This is about 50% more expensive than your home improvement store's, but worth the money because of its reliability. It also cleans better, leaving less... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Hunter Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joel A.
Clackamas, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Pretty Good, But...
There's almost always a "but" isn't there? I've used mine for several hours now and though there is a small learning curve, I found it easy to use and effective. The grit that builds inside the housing is troublesome to rinse and get out of the brushes when I'm done for the day, and storing it so it doesn't fall and crack the housing requires some innovation due to its size and shape.

All that is relatively unimportant in light of the fact it does make outdoor concrete cleaning... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Best Used With Psi Higher Than 2800 Or So, Instructions Aren't Specific To One Model
Joel Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Charles C.
Barrington, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Serious Design Flaw
Unless the pressure washer you are going to attach this to has a single nozzle size of 3 or less this tool will cause you nothing but grief. The 1.5 nozzles are too small to pass water borne particulate at constant rate without clogging and the force of the spray bar with no weighting to the body of it makes it impossible to control unless of course you are using it with a $79 no volume toy. 4000psi? Seriously? Any pressure washer with that kind of psi would launch this thing and when I called... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Charles,
I will pass this on to BE. However, 1.5 orifice nozzles would be the correct size for your average consumer grade unit. Most consumer grade units are 3000 PSI and 3 GPM or less. This is what the unit was initially designed for. The 4000 PSI rating is referring to the spray bar on the unit. If you have 4000 PSI and 4 GPM, you may want to switch the nozzles to a 2.0 orifice.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Lawrence A.
Girard, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/5/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Joy!!
I power wash my long concrete driveway every other year using the small interchangeable heads that come with the power washer and it gets the job done but it takes forever.

My nephew told me about the surface cleaners that were available and so I went on line and chose the Whirl-A-Way 14" among many others. I couldn't be happier!. It's very well made and I completed the job in about one fourth the time!
Lawrence Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Al
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Eventually Worked Correctly
It works, but I agree with the previous reviewer that stated that the tips can get clogged very quickly. So, keep a compressor handy to blow out the nozzles and tube just in case. Once I did some maintenance on the unit and got used to using it, it finally got the job done. I used the Pressure Pro E4040HC pressure washer (4000psi @ 4gpm).

I used the unit for the first 15 minutes out the box and it stopped spinning, so that ended my day (too tired from other work to deal with it). The... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Easily Clogged Nozzle
Al Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Kevin R.
Ashland, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked As Advertised.
Used to clean my driveway. Worked very well. Some talked about streaking. The only time it streaked was when I got too big of a hurry. Just take your time and it works perfect.
Kevin Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Joel Ashley
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Addendum
My unit still works as per my previous post. But judging from what others have posted, if you're going to use one of the much higher pressure-rated washers, keep in mind that it may dislodge thread locker material used at the factory, and that may block the nozzles.

As noted before, I could probably use more power for mine in order to float the head better and improve cleaning. But now I'm cautious about upgrading my machine, given others' comments here. If one can get the nozzles off at... more
Joel Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Anthony P.
Redmond, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Results
I had been using a standard pressure washer nozzle for years to wash my solid surface roof deck -

I bought the Whirl-A-Way 14" Surface Cleaner hoping to save time and to get a consistent wash pattern

All in all - I was very happy with the results - much faster and nice clean surface

The only problem was that my pressure washer was probably a little under powered - 2400 psi - I suggest a minimum of 3000 psi
Anthony Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Russell L.
Daphne, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/13/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Happy
I've used the 12" BE Surface cleaner for the last 6 months without a problem but, the 14" only worked about 2 weeks before it stopped working.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Russell,
I apologize for the issues you had with this unit and this is very rare. I contacted BE and they will be sending you a new surface cleaner free of charge.

You should receive it in about 3-5 business days. Any questions give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Philip H.
Jackson, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product
I bought the BE Whirl-A-Way to clean my patio and drive. It does an excellent job but takes a while to get use to. The only problem I had was because my pressure washer was 3800psi @ 3.5gpm I had to add some weight to keep it on the patio. Without weight you must keep pushing down or lose control.
Philip Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Milan W.
Sun City Center, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/27/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Get One Today!
This is a great tool. It saves a lot of time and works well on flat surfaces.
Milan Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darren M.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product, But...
If you've tried the $60 "big box" surface cleaners, only to have them fail and find out no parts are available - I feel your pain!

This is definitely a more rugged well built version of those products. Heavier case, solid spray bar and most of all - an actual center assembly that doesn't depend on a couple flimsy washers to keep the whole thing working!

Does a great job overall. Now for the "but".

I have to echo other reviews I've read. For some reason, the... more
Darren Recommends This BE Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Darren,
I have let the folks at BE know about this issue, and they are working to resolve the problem.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
David R.
Dade City, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/20/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Better Tool For The Job
I purchased the BE Whirl-A-Way to replace a Briggs & Stratton surface cleaner. The Whirl-A-Way cleans my sidewalk and driveway about the same as the B&S did, but when the B&S stopped working there were no replacement parts to make repairs.

Parts for the Whirl-A-Way are easily available so it will be around for a long time. The only con is that it is a little heavier than the B&S. So if you have a pressure washer like mine, 2700PSI 2.3GPM, it won't hover as well as the... more
David Recommends This BE Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site is easy to use and the delivery was fast. It was really nice to see that the web site commented on customer comments offering solutions to any problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy P.
Spanaway, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Spray Arm Quits Working
I ordered the BE Whirl-A-Way surface cleaner to be used with my Karcher 3000 PSI pressure washer. It worked great for about 10 minutes before the spray arm quit working.

I contacted Pressure Washers Direct who were very kind & service oriented. They sent a replacement but I still had the same results with the spray arm not rotating. This surface cleaner I believe is supposed to work with pressure washers from 2650 PSI to 4000 PSI.

I could not make this item work for me but the... more
Cons: Unreliable
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Randy,
I'm sorry you had issues with your first surface cleaner as well as the replacement that was sent out. I'm working with the folks at BE to see what can be done to get you cleaning again as quickly as possible!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Alan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cracked 2 Hours Into Use
Works well with my 2.7 GPM 3100 PSI pressure washer to clean pavers and remove weeds in the spaces between the pavers. Some of the more stubborn weeds did take a few passes, but I expected as much with my prosumer pressure washer. In that sense I am happy.

The disappointment is that, within a few hours of my first use, I moved the cleaner over a small rock that I did not see. The rock was propelled into the side wall and cracked it. It knocked a small piece off. Seems to me that I... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Durability
Was this review helpful?
11
Ken
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Customer Service!
Purchased this product and it stopped working shortly after. Noted that in a review here. Bob then began a series of attempts to reach me. Within a week I received a replacement....something I hadn't requested or expected.

Good work Bob! We will continue to use your web store.
Ken Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chad A.
Tuscaloosa, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Surface Cleaning
I have a 3000psi 2.5 PGM pressure washer. A local pressure washing business sells this item $200, so this is a good buy. I recommend this product and company.

The performance matches the work of my turbo nozzle, which I used to do curbs.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Price, Light Weight
Chad Recommends This BE Product
Chad's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pros: It worked really well in conjunction of a turbo nozzle to clean a large driveway, then a commercial parking lot. Cons: After hours of use, it stopped spinning, but the company rushed me another within days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Ken Verrett
Cypress, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stopped Whirling
After two uses this product stopped working. Took it apart and oiled/cleaned it, still doesn't work. Will talk to customer service next weekend to see what can be done.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
I just tried to reach out to you and got your Voice Mail. Please give me a call directly at 800-710-7499 EXT 148. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Kevin C.
Califon, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Side Cracked In First 15 Min
Side cracked while cleaning pavers. Have no idea how it happened. Aside from this mishap, does a pretty good job.
Kevin Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank S.
Dowagiac, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
Doesn't work well on brick patio blocks. When using on concrete walks or driveways can not get close to edge.

Disappointed
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Frank,
I apologize for the issues you are having. In order to effectively clean with this unit, you need to have a minimum of 3 GPM. Otherwise it can cause a streak clean. Any questions on the unit, feel free to give me a call directly at 800-710-7499.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ray H.
Lake Oswego, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok For A While
Ran unit for 5 hours when one sprayer got plugged and took to authorized dealer repair. Week -10 days to wait for replacement bar. The sprayer was too tightly attached to the bar. Too much Lock Tite or whatever you call it.

Does great job but disappointed I how quickly it got plugged and the difficulty in removing the sprayer from
bar. Dealer had to wrench it off with a special tool
Ray Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Clarence H.
Aledo, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed!!!!!
Right out of the box it had a clogged nozzle. Now it doesn't rotate like it should, full pressure or lower, same result. I have a new Simpson 4200 psi power washer, with a 13hp Honda and CAT pump. Am I doing something wrong here? Advice welcome.
Was this review helpful?
00
Kelli G.
Athens, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
My husband was skeptical at first, (he usually is when I purchase tools :) but when he started using it he was very impressed. It is a powerhouse of a machine. It made our driveway look like new again!

Thanks for a wonderful product.
Kelli Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark P.
Woolwich Twp., NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great.
Did sidewalk and around pool. It works great. Hope it lasts a long time.
Mark Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen W.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/16/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Surface Cleaner
I was burning up the units you can buy at Home Depot and Lowes so I went to try this one.
Stephen Recommends This BE Product
Stephen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a problem with my product and Pressure Washers Direct was super easy and diligent + 100% behind me to take care of the situation and replace the product rapidly I'm 100% satisfied with the company services."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Mark P.
Woolwich Twp., NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great.
Did sidewalk and around pool. It works great. Hope it lasts a long time.
Mark Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James W.
Norcross, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Surface Cleaner
I have not used it yet I will use the cleaner this sat on a driveway. My recoil rope broke Parts are coming in Jobs are coming in also So Send me another Share your story on Monday the June 8th and I will Get back with another good review Product is still in the box until Sat.
James Recommends This BE Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes I would recommend Power Equipment Direct to my friends - I already have."
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
John Stanley
Baldwin, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Connections
i have not been able to use this product as it did not include a connection to fit my power washer.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
John,
I'm sorry to hear you're having problems connecting the surface cleaner to your pressure washer. The pictures show, and the features describe the "1/4" male quick connect works with most 1/4" spray wands".

If your surface cleaner didn't arrive with the 1/4" male quick connector described, would you please email us at service@pressurewashersdirect.com? Even though it's been over 30 days since you've received the unit we will be happy to try to have one shipped out to you from the folks at BE.

If your surface cleaner did arrive with the 1/4" male quick connect plug and your pressure washer doesn't have a 1/4" female quick connect coupler, then you may want to check ourPressure Washer Adapter Selection to see if there is an adapter that will help.

I checked your order and your surface cleaner was delivered on June 12th. I'm sorry, but that is beyond the 30 day return period. Our Return Policy link is at the bottom of every page on our website and contains all the details.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Brian E.
Hastings, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Poor Quality
I have others that are not rated as high PSI. I am using them until they blow up.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brian,
This is one of the highest quality consumer grade surface cleaner on the market. Is the unit having issues? If so, please call me directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest BE 85.403.014 reviews.Compare our BE 85.403.014 ratings. Find the BE 85.403.014 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct