Search
< Back to Product

BE 85.400.019 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$14.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$14.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$14.95
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$42.89
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
BE 85.400.019 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
3/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 53.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (2)
Easy To Store (1)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Use (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Shawn S.
California, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Takes A Little Fiddling But Should Help A Lot
I had to spend about 15 minutes figuring this thing out, but once I had it set up for me, it was really nice.

With a long extension (mine is 24ft.) I still think you need a support of some sort at the business end for extended jobs, unless you are Superman...for a regular Joe like me, this support belt helps with fatigue a lot for household pressure washing..
Shawn Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen B.
Cynthiana, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Back Breaker
The snap isn't strong enough, keeps coming loose and the attachment to the pole doesn't give enough leverage. Probably won't use again. Save your money.
Allen Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Crystal B.
Lithonia, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pointless
Doesn't help with the weight. Pointless. Would love a refund.
Pros: Price, High Quality
Cons: Unreliable
Crystal Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Crystal,
The telescoping wand belts are more to help with balance, but they should help distribute the weight, too. Did you have it set up like the Product Page?

If you'd still like to return the belt, here's our Return Policy link from the bottom of our website that will walk you through the process.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry W.
Quincy, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
Just started pressure washing but starting out with good equipment so this telescope is doing me great. Thanks.
Terry Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven R.
Southport, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Broke The First Time I Used It!
Don't bother. The rivet in the strap that holds the pole ripped out after 20 minutes of use. I would not recommend this purchase.
Steven Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
I do apologize for the issues you had with the belt. Because these are massed produced, it is possible to get a defective belt with defects in the stitching. However, it does come with a 30 day warranty to cover any defects in manufacturing. I have contacted the folks at BE and a new wand belt will be shipped out to you today. Any questions give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Alex P.
Westborough, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Doesn't Help To Support The Device
Doesn't help to support the device. The stress on your arms is not reduced by the device.
Alex Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Alex,
it's better to think of these belts as a stabilizer- your arms and back still have to do the job of controlling the telescoping wand; and the longer the wand, the more physical strength it takes to control it.

The description for the belt says "Holds telescoping wands, reducing fatigue and strain. Provides better control, optimizing cleaning performance. Does NOT provide back-support or fall protection." I will work on getting "Holds" changed to "stabilizes" as a better description.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian L.
Metamora, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Good For Me
Don't understand all the bad reviews on this item. The belt work great.

Yes, when using with a 18' wand it can take some muscle to control the wand.

Quality could use some improvements, but for the price it works great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Brian Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David L.
Howell, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Must-have
I tried getting away with just man-handling the wand... don't bother, just buy the belt.
David Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest BE 85.400.019 reviews.Compare our BE 85.400.019 ratings. Find the BE 85.400.019 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct