Search
< Back to Product

BE 85.238.111 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$89.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
BE 85.238.111 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (1)
None (1)
Price (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
6 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Les M.
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied With Purchase!
We are an industrial services company and our guys can be pretty hard on stuff in the field (and in the back of the service trucks) but this hose is holding up just fine so far.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Les Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nathan C.
Cleveland, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/21/16
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Does Not Hold Up Well
When I bought my setup from you the hose that came with it lasted almost 3 yrs. This hose I just purchased 3 months ago already has wear that shows it could bust at anytime.

Never got a confirmation email when placing order first time so I ended up with two. I will not ever purchase this hose again. $100 down the drain x2 worth the extra $25-30 for non-marking more durable hose!
Nathan Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Nathan,
I'm sorry you didn't see your emails; your file shows we sent a confirmation on 2/19 and a ship notice on 2/23 for one, and a confirmation on 2/21 and a ship notice on 2/25 for the other. You might want to check your Junk Mail folder- sometimes they wind up there.

You are welcome to call us at 866-618-9274 for information, advice, and ordering help; many times we can catch your order before it ships; and it only take a few minutes to check your order status.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald G.
Mascoutah, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Described
Fast delivery.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Gerald Recommends This BE Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Brian C.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Problems Here
Same exact 50' hose lasted me 7 years and probably would have longer if a car didn't run it over while washing. Crimped a brass 3/8" coupler and so far it is working ok again. 100' hoses are a pain to roll up unless you have hose reels.
Brian Recommends This BE Product
Brian's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"First time shopper and would shop here again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Hanguyen N.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Excellent!
Hanguyen Recommends This BE Product
Hanguyen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brett Simon
Nyack, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy This Hose
I purchase 2 of these hoses less than 2 months ago. They were only installed 5 week ago and used 1-2 times a week for the last 5 weeks. The exterior coating in completely worn off to the steel braiding is showing on about 50% of the hose and rusting profusely. At this rate the hose will fail with a few months use of only 1-2 times a week. I have been pressure washing for 15 years and usually get a full season on 2 100' hoses. I will now be purchasing a quality hose elsewhere.

I asked... more
Pros: None
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Brett Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Brett,
Factory Warranties cover defects in materials and workmanship. Abrasion damage (scraping off the coating on the hose) happens when the hose is dragged repeatedly over rough surfaces- that is considered wear and tear.

I'm sorry- wear and tear isn't covered by any brand's warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest BE 85.238.111 reviews.Compare our BE 85.238.111 ratings. Find the BE 85.238.111 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct