Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 921051 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
Ariens 921051 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Features (11)
High Quality (11)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Fast (4)
Easy To Use (4)
Cons
Bad Instructions (5)
Expensive (5)
Packaging (1)
Had a lot of parts to as... (1)
A little pricey, but wor... (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Thomas F.
Dexter, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Machine
Used it in two snow falls in Michigan so far. First one about 12 inches of medium weight snow. Did 10 driveways and the sidewalks in our neighborhood. I was just getting used to the operating controls but was impressed by the power.

Second snow fall was more ice but about six inches of snow. Same 10 driveways and sidewalks. Really handled the ice well. The machine is more expensive, but worth it. Fast, strong, powerful and easy to control. Starts easy too.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
51
Joel C.
Bedford Heights, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/22/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
22
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Good Snow Blower
only used the snow blower a couple of times but has worked great so far. my only 2 complaints I have are:

1 - Hand control warmer button gets bumped and turns off. it should have a covered switch or relocate the switch so it doesn't turn off. 2 - The snow chute gets stuck in the far left or far right position. need to use both hands to change the direction of the shooting snow.

One hand to work the controls & one hand to hit the deflector to get it to move. My only other complaints... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joel Recommends This Ariens Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Joel,
Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you're having difficulty with the hand warmer control shutting off when you don't want it to. We will certainly pass this on to our design team. As for the discharge chute getting stuck, this is not a common occurrence. We would recommend getting the unit to an authorized Ariens dealer. For assistance in locating one near you, here is a link to our Dealer Locator. They will be able to inspect, diagnose, and resolve your issue with this. If you end up having further questions for us here at the Ariens Company, feel free to use our Contact Us page. Thank you for your patience and understanding.
Thank you,
Tyler
Ariens Company
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John O.
East Windsor, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Platinum 30 Sho, 414cc Snow Blower
The only disclaimer is that I haven't been able to use this yet!! (Insurance that it doesn't snow...)

Great quality construction, easy enough to put together, but I know what others mean by the instructions aren't the best. It started first pull, even though it has electric start. The auto turn feature is awesome - you just need to let it work for you.

Pricing and delivery by PED was excellent.

"Looking forward" to the snow.
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Expensive
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eddie H.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Don't Know.
I can't really tell anything yet, other than it starts. We haven't over a 1" or2" so far. Now if it could melt ice, we have plenty of that. I will review again once we get some snow lol.
Eddie Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark K.
New Canaan, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy, A Top Notch Blower
All the controls are right in front and easy to operate.
Pros: High Quality, Features, Durable, Reliable
Mark Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John R.
Clay, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Platinum 30" Sho
It arrived in a very secure box on a skid. The driver brought it up driveway right into garage for me. He helped me open box and check for damage which there was none. Assembly went well took about 4 hours. I worked slow making sure everything was covered. There are locations I applied lubrication that are not in instructions.

The surface where the chute turns on lubricate, and the gears under the cover that turn the chute lubricated. Now how does it work. The auto-turn steering and hand... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Easy To Use, Fast
John Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benny
New York, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Beast Of An Engine
About three weeks ago I purchased a competitors brand 3-stage snow thrower, which after I received it, set it up and filled it, had a defected engine. Frustrated, I called PED and they expedited a pickup and refunded me accordingly.

During the return process I ordered Ariens Platinum 30 SHO (30") 414cc Two-Stage Snow Blower. First off the shipping carrier was on time and even called an hour before estimated arrival. The Box was perfect and the whoever though of the packaging of this... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions
Benny Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James D.
Northfield, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Will Love It!
We ordered this machine on a Tuesday and it was delivered to our driveway three days later! Uncrated it, was delighted to see all parts right there on the machine (not in a separate bag!) ready for setting up. Diagram (no narrative) instructions are not great, but I could do steps one and two and my techy son did the last three.

Took about an hour. The next day, ten inches of snow fell and I fired up the machine. It is easy to handle,blows snow like crazy and what's not to like? But... more
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
James Recommends This Ariens Product
James's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It could not have been easier. Wow."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Kenneth G.
Lancaster, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Used It Yesterday For The First Time
Used it for the first time yesterday, the snow was wet and a little heavy, it worked pretty good so far, and my drive way is fairly large, but it is pulling to the left a little - have to check air in the tires to see if that will fix it.

This is my 1st snow blower I ever had and ever used in my life and I'm in my mid 60's, lets see how things go.
Pros: Features, Quiet, Price, Fast
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Christopher J.
Memphis, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Snowblower
At first, I was concerned because it was difficult to adjust to after having used a tractor and blade for 30 years, but on the third time out, I had become very comfortable with the controls, and now can do a much better job in less time.

Quality of the machine is excellent. Uses a lot of fuel when under heavy load though. I'm very happy with this snowblower.
Pros: Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Heavy
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Christopher's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, and extremely fast shipping! Shipping company was great also!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris Roemmich
West Fargo, ND
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/16/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome, Once I Got It Started...
I received my snow blower right before our first big snow of the year. The blower came mostly assembled but took about an hour to finish assembly. I plugged in the electric start, pressed the start button and the electric motor started to crank, but the engine didn't start. I primed it a few times... nothing... primed it a few more times... flooded. I did this a handful of times over the next few days as snow piled up on my driveway.

Mumbling a bit under my breath, I pulled out the spark... more
Pros: Features, High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive, Didn't start
Chris Recommends This Ariens Product
Chris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only issue worth noting is how very quickly PED was to redirect me to Arien's support when I called in. I'd love a $40 reimbursement for the warranty service I needed out of the box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeffrey B.
Clay, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/26/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good. Works As Advertised.
It was a snowy fall in upstate NY, so I've used the snow blower 4 times already and appreciate its power, features and efficiency.
Pros: Features, High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Cons: The fuel tank seems small. Need to refill after 1/2 hour.
Jeffrey Recommends This Ariens Product
Jeffrey's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to evaluate the snow blowers and make an order. Delivery was quick, less than 1 week."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Eric J.
New Hartford, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Product At A Great Price!!!
Comparable products were higher hundreds of dollars more, not that much compares to Ariens quality and reliability. I fully expect to pass this one down to my kids just as my father did for me.

The snow blower was delivered in only a couple of days and assembling it to little time and was hassle free. I would highly recommend this model to move larger amounts of snow and Snow Blowers Direct.
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable, Reliable
Cons: A little pricey, but worth it.
Eric Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Benard P.
Greenville, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Delivery Service
I have not used product yet but delivery service was terrible. They made excuse for not delivering on scheduled day, and then when they delivered 1 week later the driver refused to deliver to house.

My contractor had to take time off and meet the delivery truck some distance away and bring it back to the house himself. Very disappointing and sufficient to dissuade anyone else from ordering.
Cons: Expensive, Bad Instructions, Packaging, Had a lot of parts to assemble a
Benard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Albert K.
New Philadelphia, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Product Was As Advertised
Product arrived undamaged and by the estimated date.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Albert Recommends This Ariens Product
Albert's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Nothing bad to say about the Transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
38
Kenneth G.
Lancaster, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Platinum 30 Sho (30") Snow Blower
Received it, put it together, started it up, it looks nice, but no snow yet, so don't know how well it works yet.
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
123
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 921051 reviews.Compare our Ariens 921051 ratings. Find the Ariens 921051 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct