Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 920402 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$854.35
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$719.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$992.05
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$649.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Ariens 920402 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
Price (5)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Light Weight (4)
High Quality (3)
Cons
None (2)
Low Quality (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Leon W.
Parkville, MD
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Theres No Need To Fear
2016 maryland we got 32" of wet snow..i did the first clear at about 12" without any problem and the second the next day. Some drifts were over 3 foot in some spots and my 2011 ariens 24 went through it like mowing the lawn. It also cleared 2 of my neighbors drives and walkways.

It has never let me down in 5 years. New oil every year, Stabil in the fuel tank, and wd40 after every snow and cover for the summer months and it fires right up year after year. I'll never shovel... more
View Image
Leon Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Anthony D.
Staten Island, NY
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens The Best
I've owned an Ariens Sno-Tek 24E from 9/24/2011, and I have never ever had any problems with it but i service it at the end of each winter the way it should be done drained all gas i change the oil and plug grease and oil what the manual says to do and its a great machine for the price very powerful if i need to buy another one it would be the same Ariens
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable
Cons: None
Anthony Recommends This Ariens Product
Anthony's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"it works great and has alot of power and at a good price"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Zach
Rye Brook, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/12
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow
This is F***** amazing. I just got done with my driveway and 8 of my neighbors'. This is such a work horse machine- I could not be happier.

What would have taken me 3 hours took about 15 minutes. The snow was about 18 inches deep, and even though the guide says "up to 17 inches" the snow blower had no trouble at all... which made me the most loved neighbor for the time being.

This is a wonderful machine for anyone.
Was this review helpful?
230
Dave
Wapakoneta, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/30/12
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sno-tek 24" Worth The Money
Had an older 18-20 y.o. Ariens 20". Worked well over the years, started having gas leaks too often and tired of putting money in it, thus it was time to shop for new one with my wife's blessing. Received the new one in good time. Got it together, few instructions had to read several times, but got it together, checked oil and other things before firing it up. Took quite a few pulls before it started but hey, it's brand new and when it did Oh the power I heard....

Took it out the... more
Was this review helpful?
170
Pat C.
Marlboro, MA
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
My son picked it up at Home Depot for me and brought it to my house yesterday along with 8 inches of snow. My other snow blower stopped working. It came with oil so after set up, I was ready to go. I am a women (60+) and I will say it handles well and cut through the snow with ease. I had no problems operating this snow blower. It was actually so easy it was fun. I am not dreading snow now...
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, Price
Pat Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
140
Rick
Rochester, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/12
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Getting Too Old To Shovel Snow In Rochester, Ny
I purchased my snow blower just after the last storm in Jan 2012, so I never really had a chance to use until today. The whole experience has been great.

Buying the snow blower couldn't have been easier. Snow Blowers Direct has a great selection, but I already knew I wanted an Ariens two-stage machine. I opted for the lift gate delivery to my door. I live on a very narrow dead end street which required he driver to back down the street. All I can say is that he was a VERY GOOD driver. more
Was this review helpful?
141
Allen S.
Lewis Center, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I would like to say that my new Sno-Tek is a great machine and I am very pleased with it up to this point. Putting it together is pretty much straight forward. It took me a while to get the starting procedure down with the electric start mode, but I think I have it now.

I had a fair amount of snow one afternoon and thought I would give it a try. I got it started and made my first pass- it was wonderful. It threw the snow a mile, and I said " this is great ". Then I backed up a... more
Was this review helpful?
101
Bud S.
Mashpee, MA
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bud Shaw
The roller skids do not provide adequate ground clearance over other than paved surfaces. I get about 1/2 inch - same as the skids I replaced after doing about $500 worth of glass damage to my wife's car with crushed stone from my driveway. They could have easily added another inch of clearance. I'm disappointed.


SBD RESPONDS: Skids are not designed to give additional ground clearance, they are designed to prevent wear and tear on the snowblower auger and housing. In the case of roller... more
Was this review helpful?
145
Scott
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snotek 24" 4 Storms No Problems
I live in CT and bought this from Home Depot to replace an old True Value Hardware 27" with Tecumseh engine. That thing was a tank but it was my dads and very old and needed too much work.

I wanted a good quality snow blower without breaking the bank. This one had great reviews online but I was worried it was an Ariens China model which would be junk. It's not as well made as the orange models and I don't expect it will last me 15-20 years.

It has done a great job so far for the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Low Quality
Scott Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Bob
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/3/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Performance
The Ariens is far superior to the Toro that it replaced. In wet or dry snow, it is easy to start manually, and I haven't even tried the electric start yet. My only suggestion for improvement would be a faster reverse gear.
Was this review helpful?
60
Gary C.
Seymour, CT
REVIEWED
FEB.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought This Last Year
Performed very well during the blizzard we had in 2013. It has been getting plenty of work this winter also. Excellent machine for the money, not sure how long it will last. Time will tell.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jerome Epstein
Dumont, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
I don't go out in the snow anymore as I'm in my eighties and don't walk too good. My neighbor cleans our walk and driveway and his with our Ariens snow blower. He has used it twice and he reports that it works like a charm and thanks me over and over for buying it. Glad we did!!! The last one we had lasted twelve years and I'm sure this one will outlast that one.

THANKS
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Jerome Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Joe
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lifesaver
We had a relatively late snowstorm in Virginia during the 2012-2013 Winter. It snowed in March and we had about 12 inches of accumulation of a very heavy wet snow. The power was out for a few hours in the morning due to tree branches falling on the power lines. Most of the snow happened during the night but it would continue to snow off and on most of the day, sometimes hard and fast.

The car was well covered with snow and the long driveway to the street would have to be cleared in order... more
Was this review helpful?
74
Rob
Doylestown, PA
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Used In 10"
I bought this unit last year and used in snow up to 10" and no problems. Was so easy actually ended up doing about ten of my neighbors as well. Very good unit for the price.
Was this review helpful?
30
James
York, PA
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Incredible Value
I researched this model for several weeks before purchasing. It seems Ariens uses their gearbox and drive system from the orange 20 inch model, an older design of auger and housing, a plastic chute, Chinese tires and engine and omits the headlight. Then they sell this model at about half what the orange models sell for.

I have found the LCT engine to be reliable and easy starting and extremely fuel efficient. It used about half a tank over three hours of hard use.

The rest of the... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jorge Torres
New Britain, CT
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy With Sno-tek
I've had a Sno-Tek snow blower before. It was a very good machine and very easy to operate. I have been very happy with it.

Unfortunately, I never checked the oil and damaged the engine. I'm buying another one and I recommend this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
30
Rick G.
Malverne, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/29/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Did The Job
No complaints
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast
Rick Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Rodolfo G.
Bryn Mawr, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Let It Snow!
My old Toro died last year, and this Ariens seems like the right buy. No snow yet, but confident it will perform. Very well packed and easy to assemble. Started on first pull--very nice!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: None
Rodolfo Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
32
Rebecca Fausett
Otis Orchards, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/1/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sno-tek Two Stage Snow Blower (24e)
EXCELLENT service, price and product. Of course since the day we bought it it has not snowed but it it ready!!

Shipped perfectly, good instructions and set up.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard
Spokane, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/27/10
REVIEWED
DEC.
19
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tackling Snow 12+ Inches Or More
Ordered from Snow Blowers Direct at exceptionally good price. Easy ordering. They kept me informed at each step of the process. The product arrived quickly. It is living up to its reputation. I highly recommend Snow Blowers Direct and this particular product.

I live in eastern WA and this snow thrower makes short work of snow over 12 inches deep.
Was this review helpful?
43
Henry K.
South Williamsport, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Completely Happy
Saved a lot of digging, very happy with it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Henry Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jade
Fullerton, PA
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ordered One
Bought one and it works pretty decent. Haven't tried it on some snow yet, because I just got it and its so early in the season.

On the first start, it ran perfectly from the electric start. I have yet to see what happens in below 40 degree temps with the pull start, but from what I've heard, it's apparently reliable because it was designed for those situations.
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred
Ione, WA
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Snow Blower
Purchased the snow blower for the 1st time. The snow blower was delivered a week before it was even due to ship from the factory which was a pleasant surprise. Everything was packaged way beyond my expectations and very easy to assemble. It even came shipped with oil in it, another 1st. We are finally starting to see some actual summer weather here in NE Washington State so the real test will have to wait. Thanks for the prompt service.
Was this review helpful?
00
Surge
Babylon, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Snow Blower
snow blower seems great but no snow since receiving will update if any snow or next year..... shipping ? not sure they know what they doing was suppose to deliver day of snow but no drivers showed up to work (thats what delivery company said) so shoveled manualy was delivered next day no problems everything went well 1 day later....
Was this review helpful?
00
John
New Castle, DE
REVIEWED
JAN.
06
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
So far so good. It tackled 4 inches of snow with ease.
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith
Titusville, PA
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not Reliable
I bought this a year ago. Worked great for the first winter but then the first storm of this year the recoil spring was broken and the casting had broken. So obviously the parts aren't worth a crap. Would I buy this product again as I'm sitting here with 10" of snow and a 1yr old snow blower. What do you think? HELL NO.
Was this review helpful?
910
Derek F.
Oakland, ME
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lisa Dubay From Oaland Maine
3 years ago I bought this snow blower from Home Depot. It throws the snow really good. There's only one problem that we are having with the machine. It will work fine one day, then if we go to use it the next day to finish it won't stay running. Has anyone had this problem and if you have what did you do to fix it.
Derek Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
38
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 920402 reviews.Compare our Ariens 920402 ratings. Find the Ariens 920402 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct