Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 920021 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$929.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$929.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$979.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,350.59
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
Ariens 920021 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (16)
High Quality (9)
Exceeded Expectations (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Price (5)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Cast Iron Sleeves Should... (1)
Heavy (1)
Add You Tube Sight For V... (1)
Auger Continues After Re... (1)
94% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
68 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Power Equipment Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
42 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
6171 Helpful Votes
Power Equipment Direct Recommended

If you want a high quality two-stage snow thrower in a small size, the Ariens ST24LE may be just what you are looking for. This dynamo, packed in a compact frame, is designed to work efficiently on mid to large sized driveways and walkways. Itís small and easy to handle.

The Ariens ST24LE features top-of-the-line materials in its parts, like a heavy duty cast iron gear case, a serrated steel auger and a steel chute. The simple but reliable friction disc drive system and the 208cc 4-cycle... more
Robert Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
35067
David U.
Charlottesville, VA
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Winter Storm Jonas, Jan 22-23, 2016 Review
OK, so we are in the middle of winter storm Jonas, predicted to dump 16-20 inches here in Charlottesville, VA. So far we have had 14 inches, and I made two passes with my Compact 24, one yesterday when we had 6 inches and a second pass this morning after 8 more inches. My driveway is paved and about 200 feet long and on a fairly steep incline. Each session took an hour and a half. I kept both wheels locked for traction, which makes the blower less maneuverable on turns, but provides great... more
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
81
Jeff Z.
Fairfield, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fun To Use. Gets Job Done.
This is the first decent snow blower I have ever owned. We finally got our first snow, and this thing performed flawlessly. I have a decent size driveway and was worried this one was a little small, but I am actually glad I went with smaller one. easier to handle, less storage space, etc. I don't think this thing actually blows 40', but still has plenty of power overall. Engine purrs like a kitten.
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Gregory T.
Kingston, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/18/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I purchaed and Ariens ST24LE and after assembly and warm up it runs and clears snow great. Its 1st "snow" was about an inch of chunky ice...it broke it up on the first pass and cleared on the second...never missed a beat. You definitely get what you pay for, all metal components and very sturdy construction. I would definitely recommend this machine.
Gregory Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
71
Peter M.
Southold, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/11/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Waiting For First Snow Fall
Purchased Ariens by reputation as a quality product
after seeing it in person. I made my purchase. Product came in a timely matter. Great feedback on delivery in , well packaged.

Easy instructions, started right up - expecting no problem., Machine made well and very user friendly.
Very happy with purchase from snow blowers direct. They made the purchase extremely easy.
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Peter's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All my purchases should be so smooth"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Richard D.
Hershey, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/31/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snowzilla
First the easiest purchase and delivery I have had ever.

My Ariens ST24LEhas performed so darn well I named Snowzilla! I got just after the big 30" snow. My Landlord had plowed me in and Snowzilla took on that 4 day piled up snow and cleared me out!

It is classified as a compact but it performed like some snow-starved abominable snowman. Started very easily, did well in the snow... only wish it had bigger tires and chains I love monster machines!

My previous snowblower, a... more
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Heath F.
Auburn, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/16/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compact 24
Used it in both 10 inches of wet heavy snow as well as powder snow and did not have any issues. Only thing is obviously in heavier snow the speed is less but power is definitely enough to get job done.

Even plow pile at end of driveway was no trouble for this size machine. Overall this snowblower is a great price and great product
Heath Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary S.
Racine, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Destroyer
My new Areins surprised me when it removed the ice packed snow left piled high by the snowplow at the end of my driveway and threw it 20 feet away
Gary Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Don F.
Fort Washington, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Never Catch Me Without One
I got caught in the 2016 Blizzard with nothing but shovels!! We just had about 3 inches yesterday and this blower was a dream!! Had my son making money to pay myself back. I love this thing.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Cons: Expensive, Instructions Could Use A Word Or Two To Make Setting Up A Little
Don Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brad G.
Woodside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wife Is Pleased
After a single storm dropped 33 inches of snow in Queens NY, my wife approved the purchase. We have only used it once since its arrival, but worked on the first pull. Wife is comfortable driving, and that was a big concern for the two of us.

Now, to burn off the fuel remaining from the test and store it for the summer. We hope to be the helpful neighbors on the block come Winter 2016
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Brad Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Darrell H.
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Real Workhorse!!
I bought the Ariens Compact ST24LE snow blower immediately after we received 23" of snow here in pa.

Our driveway is about 30 yards long and is uphill, this bad boy ate snow like it was nothing!!

It even cut through the drifts the township truck left at the end of the driveway. I am a very happy "old man."
Darrell Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Omar D.
Hempstead, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Compact
It's too soon to tell about the the long term performance but the reason I purchased this beast is because I was literally killing myself with a manual blower.

My neighbor bailed me out a couple of snowstorms ago and I said two things to him when the job was over. The first was thanks and the second was what is the name of the blowers brand, I'm buying one because its cheaper than a heart attack.

I've used it once so far and am happy with the performance.
Omar Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/9/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Looking Machine!
The snow blower was shipped and arrived on the exact day the tracking stated! The assembly was easy and everything worked properly! The first snow was only about 4 inches and it cleared my huge driveway like it was nothing! So far this is a GREAT machine for me! Thanks snow blower direct!
Robert Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles T.
Baldwin, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Not Yet
I replaced a 30 year old Ariens with this machine. I am impressed with the upgrades on this machine. It hasn't snowed since I got it. I believe it will be far superior to the old one.
Charles Recommends This Ariens Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I HAD THE MACHINE IN A FEW DAYS. GREAT PEOPLE TO BUY FROM."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe O.
Morehead, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Snowblower!
I used this snowblower a few times already. It works great.
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen W.
Brookhaven, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/5/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Review
I'm very impressed with my new snow blower, even though I haven't had the chance to use it yet. Seems like a very well built machine and the controls work very smoothly.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Features
Cons: Discharge Chute Doesn't Rotate Smoothly
Stephen Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frank
Exton, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Solid
Bought this after the 24" dump we got in the NE a few weeks ago. I joked that it would never snow again and the temps immediately went into the 50s! Had about 1.5" of slushy stuff last night and had to give the new machine a whirl - blew through it as one would assume.

Delivery was fast and well handled by 3rd party. Paid extra for lift gate service (lift gate service should be standard in my opinion with no extra fee as majority of deliveries are probably residential) and... more
Frank Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard S.
Morganville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I ordered the machine from Snow Blowers Direct. It was delivered to my door within a few days in excellent condition.

The machine itself is well made, sturdy, and well suited for a long driveway. I have recommended the product and Snow Blowers Direct to many of my neighbors and friends.
Richard Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel A.
Centreville, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Compact St24le
Shipping was delivered very, (extremely) quickly!
Buying online line was a breeze. Driver unloaded my snow blower in my garage, we opened it up, checked for damage. NONE, not even a scuff mark or finger print. Unit was perfect. I downloaded instructions online and assembled the unit. Very easy to do. I didn't know gas was already in it, but topped it off anyway.

Cleared piles of frozen snow from the driveway, works great. I wish I would have bought this years ago when I was on Snowblower... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Durable
Daniel Recommends This Ariens Product
Daniel's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Packaging was done very well to protect this until during shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James G.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/22/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
My second Ariens. The first is 30 years old and is still running good. I replaced the engine after 27 years. I couldn't say anything bad about an Ariens
James Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
David M.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Buy one before winter and plan for it. Bought it and tried it immediately. Don't wait for snow but it's starts on the first or second pull, just remember to prime it.

Haven't tried the electric start, but I should. The auger continues but should stop when the handle is released. Works best with 2+ inches. Wet snow of less than 3" doesn't throw it as far.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Durable
Cons: Auger Continues After Released
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris
Oceanside, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Amazing
Started right up. Must lock right wheel to have good control. Yes turning radius is nonexistent when both wheels locked but machine was all over the place with just the left wheel in control. Machine was honestly a breeze to operate.
Chris Recommends This Ariens Product
Chris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick shipping and great pricing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth M.
Princeton, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snow Throwing Machine
I am very well pleased with my Ariens snow blower. It has performed well and it really has the power to throw snow. I have three minor complaints. 1) I have a gravel drive way and I wish that I could raise the deck a bit more to keep it out of the gravel and 2) when I cut it off even when warm and I refueled the machine it does not start unless I choke it.

My friend has one that does the very same thing and 3) the augers do not always stop turning when you release the handle. Like I said... more
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Kenneth's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very impressed with my service at Snow Blowers Direct. They were very helpful when ordering and with the follow up that was needed. They took their time to explain things to me about the shipping of my snow blower. In fact it arrived a day earlier than had first been posted. Would definitely recommend the store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas M.
Chester, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
I owned Ariens snow thrower years ago in Ct, and found it to be a top quality machine. We don"t get that level of snow in MD, but I decided to get a machine that was going to last many years and had great features. I have used it twice so far and I am very impressed.

It takes a while to figure out all of the controls and the coordination to really make this machine produce. I have seen heave snow 20" as well as 4" and in both cases it just goes right thru the stuff. The... more
Thomas Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike S.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/24/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Incredible Snowblower
After 30" of snow, it was time to buy a snow blower. Snow Blowers Direct had all the info, makes and a tremendous comparison analysis. Bottom line, it works like a charm. Very happy with all the features, especially lightweight and easy to maneuver.
Mike Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just In Time
I ordered and the snow thrower was delivered. I placed it in my garage the day before Snow Maga 2016 in VA. I ran this thing for hours over 3-4 days, helping neighbors with street walks, walkways and driveways. I was the neighborhood hero. Thanks Snow Blowers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Fast, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul L.
Stafford, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Winter Storm Jonas 23-25 Jan 2016
Paid $500 during the storm to have the drive plowed 3 times. 25 Jan ordered this model. Arrived Thursday. Setup was easy! Oil included! Added gas. Ran immediately and did a fantastic job on icy snow piles in the driveway.

Son used today on the walkways and did a great job again. If it holds up, which I fully expect, will be a member of the family for a long time.

And will be paid for in two more big storms or 4 more medium storms. And, PED is great! and ABF did a great job also. Thanks... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Paul Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Bob R.
Palos Heights, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/14/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great First Time Out
I bought just in time for an early snowfall here in Chicago this November. The shipment arrived in good condition and I was able to assemble in about 90 minutes. The written instructions are not as helpful as the online videos.

The machine started right away and took care of the 4 inches of wet snow much better than my previous 1 stage Toro ever could. Feel much more prepared for a large snowfall if it arrives.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price
Bob Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
George Zolnoski
Doylestown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/3/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Got To Try It Out - First Time
I had researched snow blowers in my price range and really for the quality and service level I needed the Ariens Compact ST24LE (24") 208cc Two-Stage Snow Blower was a clear choice. I had had two-stage snow blowers from other manufacturers, one from an old, well known department store.

It was good for one season, but after that I had problems that could be attributed to poor design and cheap manufacture. The other one was a model from a well-established company known for their mowers... more
George Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
615
Lucille P.
Bath, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Really tested it for the first time in the blizzard of 2015. It performed perfectly and handled at least 18" of snow with no problem. Have not used the electric start yet, but it started with 1 pull in 0 degree weather. So far, I love the machine. Tomorrow, another 8-12" to test again.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Lucille Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
363
Jerome L.
Smithtown, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Do Not Use Abf Freight Shipping
Snow blower was shipped on abf freight , it was a nightmare . First delivery date they gave me for which I took off a day of work they never showed up and called me 4:30 pm to say the blower was not being delivered, so they promise to deliver the next day.

I go to work and at 6pm the driver of the truck calls my wife to say he cant drive the truck on my street . My wife and elderly female neighbor had to meet the truck driver in a cvs parking lot pay a passerby to help them unload the box... more
Was this review helpful?
409
Bill M.
Concord, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/13/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Review Might Move Up To A 5 Star ... But Here Is Why I Gave
Received this machine on 2/21/15.

Machine came in a box and I had to assemble. Assembly went well (I'm good at this stuff), directions were ok, not perfect, had to undo a couple of things and start over, but overall not a difficult build.. It came loaded with oil (always check). I added gas, and like almost everyone else has said on the internet, it started on the first pull. It is extremely easy to start. Tires looked good with nice tread. I ran the auger without any load for 15... more
Bill Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
251
David N.
Old Orchard Beach, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
22
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk
I was not impressed at all. First off the deliverie company they use didn't show up or call when I made an appointment. Then three days later I finally get my blower. Only one wheel spins, so I was working twice as hard. I sold it on Craigslist for less then I paid. I was ok with that, that's how bad it was. I now have one a bought at Home Depot for $300 less. And the machine works twice as good.
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
David,
We are sorry to hear that you had to sell the Ariens snow blower you purchased due to performance issues. Its also unfortunate to hear the trucking company did not show when they said they would. We would like you to know in these types of situations our customer service team can be quite helpful. We could have gotten involved with the trucking company to get your order delivered in a more timely manner. We also would have been able to work in conjunction with Ariens to find out why the snow blower was not performing correctly. In many cases, if one wheel is only spinning on a snow blower, it can be as simple as an axle pin lock not being locked into the hub of the tire. This is a very easy and quick fix as this is normal on snow blowers like this. Just keep in mind for future purchases we have a great support team here and we are willing to help in anyway.
more
Was this review helpful?
3814
Michael B.
Fenton, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/4/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Compact St24le (24") Two-stage Snowblower
I ordered this snow blower online. It took over a month to get as it was on back order. Recommend ordering it in the off-season. Delivery went fine. I assembled the snow blower myself. The instruction manual was a little difficult to follow at times, so it took me about an hour to put it together.

However, it started right up on the first pull. When it finally snowed, the machine worked like a champ. I cleared my long driveway in about 20 minutes. I really liked how far and how effortlessly... more
Michael Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
222
Hutch C.
Hutchinson, KS
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/27/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Orange Is Cool
Received Ariens Model 920021 from freight company exactly on scheduled time. I would definitely recommend the lift service offered for $50. The freight Co. placed it on my trailer at the street and we moved it to the garage for assembly. The assembly and engine/belt break in run took a little over 1 hour.

I would recommend viewing the assembly video on You Tube as it is much easier to follow than the instruction manual. Used the blower for the first time on 11/16/14 on a 2" snow and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Add You Tube Sight For Visual Instructions
Hutch Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
266
Patrice S.
Lockport, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/13/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Defective Snow Blower
I received this snow blower after it was on back order at the end of December 2014. Used it roughly 7 to 8 times, and February 8, 2015, it stopped working. Two bolts that hold the auger housing to the engine sheared right off, which dislodged the belt.

Had to send the blower to a local dealer to repair it, and it cost me $59.40 for transportation. The John Deere dealer never saw that happen before to an Ariens. Looked like the bolts were over-screwed on, and after minimal use and... more
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Patrice,
We are sorry to hear of the issue you have had with the Ariens snow blower you purchased.

We'd be glad to reimburse you the $59.40 you had to pay for the transport of your snow blower.

Just contact us directly at 800-710-7499. You just have to submit a receipt of the $59.40 charge and we can reimburse you.
more
Was this review helpful?
201
Curtis K.
Cape Elizabeth, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/22/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Machine. Easy To Use And Works Well.
I received shipment of my Ariens Compact 24" in October. It arrived on a pallet and partially assembled. I am not mechanically inclined and did have some difficulty with the written instructions to do the limited amount of final assembly. It took me about 2 hours to do the set up. Probably a 30 minute job for most people.

It snowed on November 26. First day got 4 inches of slush. I have a 150 ft. long driveway. Blower worked well and easily cleared the snow. Took me about 5... more
Curtis Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
160
Christopher
Wixom, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/12/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressed
After I tossed my Home Depot yard man snow blower into the street, I ordered the Ariens. A neighbor across the street recommended it. It was delivered three days later.

Michigan just got pummeled with 12 inches of snow in my area. The snow blower ate through it with ease. Even the heavily packed snow at the end of the driveway after the plow went by.

It was fun blowing snow all the way across my yard into my neighbors driveway. I recommend making both wheels drive wheels. (Posi) it's a... more
Christopher Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
152
Cliff
Minneapolis, MN
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job ...
Purchased after researching for months. Overall performance is satisfactory. Quality parts and sound structure. Single wheel drive (left side only) makes forward motion difficult during icy conditions.
Cliff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
121
Karl S.
Plover, WI
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
4 Years Old And Still Going Strong
Bought this unit in Nov. 2011 and unit still starts on first pull. Of course, I change the plug and use premium gas.
Wisconsin uses a lot salt so this year. I had to touch up some surface rust before it got out of hand. 4 years later and I would still buy this unit.
Karl Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
90
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Machine
Used three times, and love the power of this snowblower!
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
157
David
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/12/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Me!
A great machine! I used it many times during our long Adirondack winter...it performed like a champ. Always started on the first pull...never did use the electronic start. I have a long gravel driveway, So I raised the front off the ground as high as allowed...only threw a few rocks which was most likely my fault.

This unit is not as wide as some...but the couple of extra passes was nothing but a little more exercise, and five more minutes for me. It's not that it's strenuous to work... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
David Recommends This Ariens Product
David's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy transaction and service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Joe V.
Bedford, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/29/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchasing Experience!
This website is great! Delivery was quick and efficient. Snow blower arrived on boxed pallet and was in excellent shape. Assembly was quick and it started with the second pull.

This is a VERY well made machine and the new AX brand engine is flawless. Wish it had hand warmers but I've used snow blowers for 35 years and never needed them before...so what the heck!

Now we just need some snow!!
Joe Recommends This Ariens Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This website is great! Delivery was quick and efficient. Snow blower arrived on boxed pallet and was in excellent shape."
 more
Was this review helpful?
114
Charles C.
North Providence, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice.
My driveway is just the right size for this blower. Always the same Ariens quality. I had a bigger Ariens before, moved to a smaller residence and this one does the job. Starts on first pull, every time.

Have not tried the electric start, but I'm sure it will work equally as well. My only wish is that it would be easier to change from one wheel drive to two wheel drive.

The pin does not always line up, and I have to pick up the unit, to spin the wheel for alignment. Other than... more
Charles Recommends This Ariens Product
Charles's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit arrived from Chicago to R.I. in 2 days. Shipper told me that it would take another week (7 days) to have it delivered to my house (10 miles away). I opted to pick it up with my own truck, that night. Not a big deal. The truckers backlog of 92 snow blower deliveries was ahead of mine. I understood that, not a problem at all. They fork lifted it into my truck. Again, not a big problem."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Todd C.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/17/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
I was given an old 1978 Ariens and rebuilt the many missing parts on it- and used it for several years. I always cleaned the carb and rebuilt it every other year- worked great. I had to give to my dad because it got too tough to haul back and forth during snow storms. So, I looked here and found the 920021 ST24LE. Delivery was quick- maybe 4 days and the driver hauled it up the driveway for my dad (I was at work) for a 10 dollar tip and sat it in my garage. Couldn't have been happier. It took... more
Todd Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Walter L.
Sound Beach, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Snowblower
Ok we had 28" of snow here in Long Island so I got to use it for the first time. I was pleasantly surprised that all I needed to do was put gas in it to start. I had a little operator error I forgot to engage one of the tires so I have traction on only one tire which made a little difficult to operate. Next time I will remember to engage both tires. The snow blower did a great job on the snow. I have two driveways.
Walter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
41
Peter M.
West Sand Lake, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ready For More Snow
Snow blower arrived without any problems and was easy to assemble using the video. Works well so far.
Peter Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
74
Ronald T.
Lincoln, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/7/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Auger Spins Unengaged
On time delivery. Tailgate service off truck and rolled into garage. Out of the box OK, assembly simple enough. Oil in case already added fuel. Read all safety and operation instructions. Start first pull, idled then reset choke to run. Auger is spinning, shouldn't be.

Does cable need adjustment? Read online there were recalls for this issue. Would appreciate a call or tip.
Ronald Recommends This Ariens Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
Thank you for letting us know about the issue that you are experiencing. The cable may be routed incorrectly or it may need to be adjusted. First check that the cable spring is not under the engagement lever on the auger drive. The spring should be loose and should be facing the top of the engagement lever hole. If this is routed correctly the next step would be to adjust the cable tension. This procedure is outlined in the Owners manual and demonstrated in the web address below. If you have any other concerns please let us know.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8CkJz4YLFBc


Thank you
Technical Support
more
Was this review helpful?
42
Paul R.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
February In Buffalo
Had 7' + snow banks and walking shovels of snow to put some place, my 66-year-old back said "no more."

I wanted something that's made in the USA.

No problem with the assembly of the snow blower, and it worked like a charm, throwing the snow over my 7' mounds.

Sorry for the delay on the review, but I was in Phoenix for a week, then Hawaii for another week.
Paul Recommends This Ariens Product
Paul's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was very happy with the web site. It's easy to use. Delivery was what I expected, and on time when they said product would be delivered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
James N.
Islip Terrace, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/30/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
All And All, It Is Very Good
I was very happy with all dealings with company and very happy with the delivery person. I used it twice so far. Once with 2 1/2" of fresh powder, and the first time I used it was with old crusty snow 8" deep.

My wife did most of the deep snow. The only problem I had was seeing into the gas tank so I would not drip gas all over. Very Happy with it.
James Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Cal
REVIEWED
JAN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
You Can't Go Wrong With This Model
Bought this blower last year, no doubt one of the best purchases I ever made. This 2 stage snow blower is a power house, it made those dreaded snow removal tasks a thing of the past and a lot easier on the back. You can't go wrong with this model.
Cal Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Dean K.
North Tonawanda, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
26
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Just Purchased
Being in Western New York, a snowblower is a basic tool that every homeowner in this area has (or should have). Compared several comparable snowblowers and was impressed with the height of the chute and the chute controls.

Hopefully these items will make the job easier and faster as I usually clean three driveways and about four hundred feet of sidewalk. If this lasts half as long as my previous snowblower, I will get fifteen years of trouble-free snow blowing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Electric Start
Cons: Cast Iron Sleeves Should Be Included At This Price
Dean Recommends This Ariens Product
Dean's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was fast and convenient. Carrier was very accommodating as was the driver. Be sure you tip the driver for his service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey B.
Rockland, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/6/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
From The Delivery Truck
to unpacking and minor assembly. Simply the best.
Jeffrey Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Marie G.
Agawam, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Compact 24
The snowblower arrived as scheduled in an open box. All parts were intact with some assembly required. The snowblower started right up. It was not as easy to maneuver as anticipated, particularly on turns.

It also had difficulty negotiating uneven terrain of hard packed snow. Its possible that the addition of tire chains may help. I got it toward the tail end of a winter with record snow falls.

Based on a few uses I'd say it's probably best suited for snow falls of 8 to 12 inches. It... more
Marie Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen G.
West Boylston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gret Place To Do Business
I was in need of a snowblower due to the enormous amounts of snow received this winter (5 feet) and had a bad shoulder. Looking at a number of local retailers, none of them had any inventory in stock. So I took to the web and found this site, found a model I wanted, read the reviews and placed an order.

The delivery time was fairly quick ( 1 week) and the snowblower arrived as scheduled with the local freight company.

After some small assembly the snowblower was ready to go and used... more
Stephen Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Brian D.
South Portland, ME
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/27/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes Winter Fun!
I was tired of shoveling the past 3 snow storms. Once I got my Ariens Compact, it completely changed my outlook on winter. I now get excited when it snows instead of dreading having to shovel.

The instruction manual provided a link to a video on how to assemble it, which I preferred to reading the manual. I was really impressed on how it was able to throw the snow that blocks my driveway that the street plows make.

It saves me a ton of time in the morning when I need to leave for work.... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Brian Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ted B.
Cheektowaga, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/19/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Machine Available
I was often told that the Ariens was one of the best snowblowers on the market.
When my previous snowblower started breaking down, I invested in an Ariens.

It was delivered in a timely manner, easy to assemble, and a joy to operate!
This machine starts well, runs great and loves eating snow.

For my money, Snowblowers direct and Ariens were a great match. Thanks!
Ted Recommends This Ariens Product
Ted's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thanks for a great product and exceptional service!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
76
Marc C.
Coventry, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/29/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Great purchase, neighbor purchased same model from box store. Delivery and set up were easy. We have had multiple storms weekly here in New England, Have used blower four times since purchase, what took me 1.5 hours shoveling, takes 0.5 hour with the snow blower. I highly recommend the blower and Snow Blowers Direct - absolute life and back saver.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Marc Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff K.
Greene, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built
Bought this as a replacement snow blower in February 2015.It got plenty of use due to the numerous snow storms in New England this winter.

It was easy to set up and use and has performed very well.It is very well built and feels solid.It appears this model has been discontinued.
Jeff Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
01
R S
Chalfont, PA
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Winter Is Fickle
Got one, but only had one snow this winter. How knows about next year.
R Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
34
Matthew C.
Coram, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Price, Great Product
It was delivered on a flat skid & total assembly took 15 minutes, which included getting the tools. Put in gas, started right up. Sadly it hasn't snowed yet, but I do look forward to seeing it work
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Features, Price
Cons: Heavy
Matthew Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
56
Kevin Williams
Ft. Wayne, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Snowblower
Finished the assembly in about an hour. Started right up. Ready for the snow!
Kevin Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
610
Henry T.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made Heavy Duty Steel
Easy to assemble and easy start.

Haven't had an opportunity to use it yet but have run it and feel confident with one pull I know it will perform well.

I'm looking forward to New York City 2014 snow storms. I'll keep you posted. 2013 was heavy, nearing 3 to 5 feet or worse in some areas.
Henry Recommends This Ariens Product
Henry's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Haven try to it yet. But I used my friend's older model 24 compact snow trek it was amazing 40 ft across had it 5 years like new. I'll keep it posted"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1728
Joseph F.
Mount Holly, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/1/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice For Price
I owned a snow blower for years. Was 20 years old and was a Murray. It was a piece of crap and couldn't get parts but it worked. I received my new Ariens ST24LE today. Was easy to assemble and started right up. I can tell how much better this is compared to my old unit. Can't comment on how it will perform in the snow but having used one similar at work, I'm sure I won't be disappointed.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Joseph Recommends This Ariens Product
Joseph's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is awesome. Easy to order, shipped fast. Everything I expected. Only issue was the tracking number. When I clicked on it said shipment not found. There were a few numbers in the tracking missing but no biggie. The shipper called me, were very professional and delivered on time. 2 thumbs up and would recommend this site to others."
 more
Was this review helpful?
2133
Jesse M.
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/23/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ready For Snow
Got my new snow blower on the day that it was promised. Opened the box, and it was very easy to assemble. Added fuel and she started right up. No issues at all.
Jesse Recommends This Ariens Product
Jesse's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems at all. Very pleased with Snow Blowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1128
Eric Manor
Valley Stream, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Arens Sno-thro 920021
Hasn't snowed here yet. When it does, I'll put it to the test.
Was this review helpful?
431
Angela W.
Cambria Heights, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/22/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built
Based on reading several reviews I made the decision to invest in an Ariens two stage gas snow blower. Easy to assemble and it helped watching the video.

Haven't had an opportunity to use it yet but have run it and feel confident it will perform well. I'm looking forward to New York 2014 snow storms. I'll keep you posted.
Pros: Features, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive
Angela Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
1038
Kenneth P.
Cape May Courthouse, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/28/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens St24le
Haven't had to use the snow blower yet, as it is only July. It was pretty easy to assemble and it did go to Maine!! So we will let you know fairly soon how good the snow blower works!
Pros: Hav, Not Used It Yet Pretty Easy To Assemble, Easy To Assemble
Kenneth Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
2287
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 920021 reviews.Compare our Ariens 920021 ratings. Find the Ariens 920021 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct