Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 73202700 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ariens 73202700 Ratings
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
David M.
Toms River, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Extra
Buy them now, but not needed to run the blower.
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great On Sno-tek
It works just as advertised and does what it's supposed to.

The shear bolts like to break a lot, but they work on Sno-Tek. Also I recommend you buy at least 6 of these before the snow season starts- because once the snow hits it becomes very hard to find these and they usually become back-ordered quite quickly.

SBD RESPONDS: The idea is that the shear bolts deliberately break (shear off) when the auger jams or clogs. It protects your auger from damage; and it's much cheaper & quicker... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Paul
Hyattsville, MD
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Was Glad I Had This!
I got my machine at the insistence of my wife. I have found it to be a godsend for getting the snow out of the way, and it allows me to even help my neighbors with their snow.

In the Mid-Atlantic we had two back-to-back monsters that set all kinds of records. I was glad I had it.

As for as the shear bolts that I ordered after I broke the second one, I realized that the special shear bolt is absolutely essential for these machines.

If you have shear bolts on your machine order lots... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Alfredo
Fairview, NC
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Affordable Snowblower
Well, I live on a hill which is impossible to drive when covered with snow. Since here in Fairview, NC it does not snow very often, and not a lot, I did not need anything sophisticated orvery powerful, but something affordable and good.

The Ariens 920006 has done a very good job. With lots of branches falling from the trees, and not being able to see them, the shear bolt broke 5 times. Hey, snowblowers are designed to blow snow and not tree branches.

But that's what shear bolts are... more
Was this review helpful?
32
Jack C.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/12/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Part Needed
Bottom line: I did not know what part to get, I sent you an email and you recommended the right part the next day. I bought it, poppoed it on and am ready to go.
Thanks.
Was this review helpful?
11
Patrick Smith
Conway, NH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/09
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Customer Service
I knew I needed to order shear bolts but the part number I had was different from the part number on your site.

I emailed Customer Service and received a response within minutes. I ordered the parts and they were shipped out that day!

You can not beat that kind of support and without a doubt if I have other snow blower needs Snow Blowers Direct.com will be the first thing that comes to mind.
Was this review helpful?
22
William B.
Lancaster, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/23/15
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
OEM direct replacement shear bolts for my Ariens 24" compact snow blower. Unlike some other sites, these are the real thing. I purchased several sets so I have extras on hand if needed. I hope that won't be for a very long time.
William Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Diane D.
Peabody, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nowhere In Massachusetts!
There were no shear pins to be had anywhere after all the snow we received. I was down to my last one and went online and ordered from SnowBlowersDirect. They had exactly what I needed and they arrived in a few days. I thought that was great service
Diane Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Ken Y.
Lexington, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/11/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Little Things Mean A Lot
When you've got a powerful tool that can eat up tons of snow, it's scary to find out that the inexpensive shear bolt can break and a shovel becomes your answer.

Snow blowers direct saved my back and shoulders and sanity. I bought three packs so I don't have to worry as this dreadful winter comes to a close---I hope.
Ken Recommends This Ariens Product
Robert, the Snow Blower Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
That's a good idea. Keeping extra shear bolts on hand will prove well worth the minor investment.

Best wishes, and thank you for sharing.
more
Was this review helpful?
12
Gary B.
Ludlow, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/11
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
October New England Snowstorm
I received and assembled my Ariens Snowblower the day before a massive October New England snowstorm hit. The machine delivered was well packed and easy to assemble. The instructions were in clear English so it took about 1 hour to uncrate and have fully assembled, checked oil, added some gas and ready to go. I live in Massachusetts and am very accustomed to large snowstorms, but not in October. The snow was 15 inches in depth and very heavy and wet. The Ariens started up on the first pull. It... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Milton
Chicago, IL
REVIEWED
FEB.
24
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens 624e Shear Bolts
I purchased an Ariens 624e from Snow Blowers Direct in 2008. The website was easy to navigate and find the right snow blower. The delivery was trouble free. After several uses, it took some fine tuning to get the proper height adjustment. The other issue was that Ariens skid plates are metal, which caused some problems on my paved driveway. I replaced the skids with rubber based material. That made a world of difference.

In the most recent, historic snow fall of this year (2011), I... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Karin
Browns Mill, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/1/11
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Supplier, Good Snowblower
Company shipped everything ahead of schedule which was impressive. The snowblower itself is wonderful. It was easy to assemble and use and is a very efficient machine. Easy to start. Easy to maneuver. Easy to maintain. Happy with purchase and would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
01
Donald
Albertson, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/27/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ariens Model 920015
The snow blower was not working property after I assembled it. I called Ariens and the tech told me to take it to the nearest authorized repair shop. It turned out that there was a recall on the snow blower and the local authorized dealer repaired it. It's now working, so far.
Was this review helpful?
01
Rc
Doyletown, PA
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Prosumer St27le (27") 249cc Two-stage Snow Blower
This is my first snowblower purchase, and I'm totally happy with the operation of this snowblower.

Awesome performance during our recent blizzard of about 22" of drifting snow. Worked beautifully and even tackled the icy pile of snow at the front of the driveway caused by the city plows.

Only recommendation would be for optional snow chains (have to contact Ariens directly for that). SnowBlowers Direct delivered on time and at a great price.

Just ordered my Zero Turn mower... more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 73202700 reviews.Compare our Ariens 73202700 ratings. Find the Ariens 73202700 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct