Search
< Back to Product

Ariens 2983500 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Ariens 2983500 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
High Quality (2)
Fast (1)
Great Stuff (1)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Shipping Costs (1)
Unreliable (1)
71% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
24 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Louis F.
Parker, CO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/28/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Really Works
It woeks
Louis Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
04
Keith H.
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/23/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works As Advertised
Works well but you can get the same at Sears for much less money.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Expensive
Keith Does Not Recommend This Product
Keith's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Much too expensive, you can go to Sears or many local hardware stores and get the same for half price and no shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
04
Alan Meyer
Sun Prairie, WI
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
09
2008
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Snow Blower
I just purchased a new Toro snow blower. I love the blower and it works great. My only complaint is that it tends to get a lot of accumulation around the chute with wet sticky snow. A friend recommend trying a silicon spray to cut down on the accumulation and let me borrow a can of Sno-Jet to try out. I can't believe the different it made!! I used to have to stop two to three times and clean out the wet snow from the chute while blowing the drive way. Now I have no problems at all. It... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
196
Tom Ennis
Wayland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/1/08
REVIEWED
FEB.
20
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank God For Sno-jet
My wife and I moved to Lower Michigan from northern California in January. I bought a snowthrower attachment for my Craftsman riding mower but was having problems with it clogging. I searched the internet and came up with Sno-Jet. I ordered a couple of cans and tried it just in time. No more clogs and I can run the tractor faster. Lucky for me because I never realized that lower Michigan was so far north.
View Image
Was this review helpful?
87
Alan
Lake in the Hills, IL
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
01
2008
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ariens Sno-jet Non-stick Spray Review
I bought this thrower at the end of last winter, so after months of waiting I was eager to finally use it!

Today was the day...or so I thought.

I tried firing up the thrower & it wouldn't turn over. After the 20th pull I decided that I had given the neighbors enough of a show and had probably flooded the carburetor. I brought out my shovel & got to work.

I started shoveling, and after about 30 minutes I thought I'd give it another try. I primed it 10 times (instead of the 5... more
View Image
Was this review helpful?
1517
Jack O
Clarkston, MI
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Non Stick Spray
Hey guys just use cooking non-stick spray. It works great. Best of all its only $1.00 at the dollar stores.
Was this review helpful?
519
David Von S.
Camp Connell, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/4/13
Total Reviews
12 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
85 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Lets The Snow Fly
Sno-Jet Non-Stick spray keeps the auger housing and discharge shoot clean and free of wet sticky snow and slush. This product really maximizes the throwers performance.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Great Stuff
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
105
Glenn B.
Calverton, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/5/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sno-jet
Never used this type of product before. I always used WD-40 . Sno-Jet was easy to apply and performed great in dry as well as wet snow. Also allowed chute to rotate easier and kept snow off blades . Highly recommended.
Glenn Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
51
David D.
Oswego, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/16/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Slick And Slide!
Great product! Came in a few days after ordering. Easy to follow directions. Spray on and then when its dried you can use your equipment in the snow and it doesn't stick to the chute or blower as much. Makes clean up easier. Use on shovels and other equipment as well. Sprayed both my blowers and all my shovels and have enjoyed the fact that the snow slides right off!
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast
David Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
73
Mike
Rolling Meadows, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/2/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not As Advertised
Worked great with the first application. Threw snow like I've never seen before. Next two applications so-so.
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive
Mike Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
84
Russell J.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
14
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
This Works As Advertised
I purchased Ariens Sno-Jet Non-Stick Spray after last winters experience using the snow blower without something like this. It was an exercise in frustration with clogging and icing, a real pain. I had contemplated getting a larger more powerful snow blower as a result but decided to try this first (cheaper alternative). I used this product with our first snow and it really seems to help. I modified the impeller as well so it may be a combination of the two. I'll have to wait for a larger storm... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Shipping Costs
Russell Recommends This Ariens Product
Was this review helpful?
62
Richard K.
Sheridan, WY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/7/09
REVIEWED
DEC.
11
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Spray Nozzle
The spray nozzle dribbles around the base of the push button. I remember now that I had that same problem last year with one of my other Ariens non-stick sprays last year. I'll try a different brand on my next order. The snow-blower is a Cub Cadet model #341, which isn't shown on your drop-down list. Its a 42" attachment for series 2000/2500 tractors.
Was this review helpful?
40
Edward Pokora
Oxon Hill, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With The Machine And Sb Direct
I purchased the snowblower last year after Washington DC's two big snowstorms. I'll never have to shovel like that again. I'm originally from Mass. and was familiar with Ariens. The machine is fantastic. Starts easy and is easy to use. More than enough power.

The unit originally came with a broken drive lever. Called and got the new one within two days. More than happy. I think two co-workers also bought from Snow Blowers Direct after my recommendation. The non-stick spray works... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Ron Schnell
Kenosa, WI
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Sno-jet Non-stick Spray Review
Ariens Sno Jet Non Stick Spray is a very good product.

We had a very wet snow fall and in the past. I would need to clear the snow out of the snow blower.

But with this product that was not necessary.
Was this review helpful?
95
Ralph Tedum
Franklin, OH
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2007
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ariens Sno-jet Non-stick Spray Review
Ariens Sno Jet Non Stick Spray is a really "slick new product."

The wet built up snow will slide right off with this new Sno Jet Non Stick Spray and you want have to keep stopping to push it off your snow blower or other snow equipment any more.

All you have to do is shake and spray on your auger, chute or even your shovel if you choose that route.
Was this review helpful?
73
Tom
Long Island, NY
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
20" Ariens Bought Nov. 1984
I love my Ariens. It has never failed me. It still starts on the first pull. All it ever got was new belts, oil changes, new skids and scrapper bar.

Not only do I clean up my 150' of sidewalk, and my double wide driveway, but I also do the street in front of my driveway before the plows come.

If the Ariens should ever die, I will buy another Ariens.
Was this review helpful?
31
Chuck New
Sagle, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/09
REVIEWED
JAN.
28
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Toy For The North
We moved to Northern Idaho from sunny Southern California in early November. I ordered the snow blower while we were still among the palm trees, and asked for a delayed delivery.

The machine was delivered on time, as directed. It came with the synthetic oil already in the crankcase so all I had to do was add gas (with Sta-Bil) and push the button.

There is a learning curve as far as removal patterns go, with this new house and property; but the machine has worked flawlessly.

The only... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Giorgio
Bellevue, WA
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2008
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snowless In Seattle
We have little snow in Seattle, but I am happy in doing this purchase.

I was trying to save money before by not having a good solution to remove snow, but it is pretty sure it was a bad decision.

Even if you have only one or two days of snow a year, I strongly recommend getting an electric snow thrower.
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard
Fairfax, VA
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looking For A No-nonsense Storm Tamer
After receiving a once every 5 to 10 years size storm in Northern Virginia I felt it was more work than I was able to handle.

Thank goodness I had the help from my family. We did several shifts each to clear the snow off the driveway with shovels.

I promised the Missus that I would do a couple of the neighbor's driveways if I bought a snow blower. I tried to find one in the area, that was not realistic. I could not find one anywhere.

So I turned to the Internet and found Snow... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Adam
Whiting, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/20/08
REVIEWED
JAN.
13
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Makes A Craftsman Snow Blower Really Blow!
Until I tried Sno-Jet, I carried a broom handle around with me whenever I had to run my snow blower to remove heavy wet snow from the ejector chute.

Now, before I start, I spray Sno-Jet into the ejector chute and on the augers, and I don't have to stop to clear the packed snow out of the chute.

I'm ordering more now because I'm running out. We've had quite a bit of snow here in Northwest Indiana.
Was this review helpful?
00
Angelo Hunter
Coeur D Alene, ID
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2008
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Life Is Good With Snow-jet!
I live in beautiful North Idaho which receives a lot of snow. Unfortunately during early and late in the snow season, we receive a lot of wet snow.

This is a constant problem as I have to clear snow (which actually turns into ice) out of the plow every 2-3 feet depending upon how heavy a snowfall it is.

Luckily, a friend told me about Snow-Jet spray which alleviates clogged up wet snow in my plow. Now I simply spray the chute and plow of my snow blower and the snow no longer sticks... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nick Nardine
Mcmurray, PA
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2008
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Story
I bought my Jacobsen Snowblower in 1979 right after two very bad winters here in Western Pennsylvania.

Of course, as soon as I bought my machine I prayed for snow. Wouldn't you know, that for about the next four winters, it was never as bad here as the two winters BEFORE I bought my snowblower.

Then, things returned to normal and the snows came pretty regularly. I made great use of my Jacobsen but the snow sticking to the blade was ALWAYS a problem.

But, I lived with it and my... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Allen T
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/12
REVIEWED
JAN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Torro
I only had one opportunity to use both produce once and it was a 4 in wet snow booth worked great. No clogging of the shoot and my back felt fine after the job was done.

I decided on the electric Torro after reading several reviews and I did not want to hassle with the gas.

The product so far has met a expectations.
Was this review helpful?
14
Andrew
Boston, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/10/08
REVIEWED
FEB.
12
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ariens Snothrower
I bought the sno-jet non-stick spray to try and improve my snow-thrower that I have never been completely happy with and I hope to improve it but we haven't had any significant snow here in the north east to test it out the spray so I really can't comment on it maybe later in the winter I will. It's the heavy wet snow I bought it for. If things don't improve I will be looking to replace this machine with another snow-thrower.
Was this review helpful?
410
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Ariens 2983500 reviews.Compare our Ariens 2983500 ratings. Find the Ariens 2983500 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct