Search
< Back to Product

Apache Hose 98138045 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$54.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$51.06
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Apache Hose 98138045 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Durable (2)
Price (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Easy To Use (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
83% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard M.
White Plains, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Hose
Used hose with Tsurumi pump. Works well, easy to move around, though hose.
Richard Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Richard's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good service provided."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan
Lenzburg, IL
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Apache Hoses
These hoses are junk, all blew apart at their factory crimp or in line at the seam. Not sure if they were dry rot but all happened first day out off the box! Don't buy!!!
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Ryan,
We are sorry that you had a problem with your hoses. For warranty information, Please contact Apache directly @ 800-553-5455
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Leon
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/12/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Discharge Hose
I got this discharge hose from Sump Pumps Direct for one reason- PRICE!!!!!!!!

The other hoses that I looked at were so much more money. I went to a big box store and they wanted almost $3.00/ft for a 2" discharge pool hose, and it didn't even have the connections on it.

I used this hose during Hurricane Sandy and it performed great. It was easy to connect to my 2" PVC Pipe which has a male thread connection. There were no leaks at the connection, and the hose was plenty long... more
Was this review helpful?
40
Brett J.
Algonquin, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hose
Great hose, and the pump is only as good as the hose.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Brett Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Warren
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Apache Hose 2" X 50' Pvc Lay Flat Discharge Hose
Just what I was looking for and could not find locally.
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel G.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Hose
This hose was a great help, it is very sturdy and well made.
Was this review helpful?
20
Corey
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple Upgrade
It was time to upgrade my sump pit and sump pump. All the items I bought from Sump Pumps Direct were not only good quality but easy to buy with all the information they provided for each item. I even had to call there tech support line for a question I had on installing the pump and the help I got was good.The person I spoke with was very helpful and very knowledgeable on what I had purchased. If I need anything in the future for water control, I will buy it from SumpPumpsDirect.com
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerold Z.
Southfield, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Connector Failed
I bought 2 hoses and I had failures at 2 of 4 connectors. The repair was easy but caused a mess.
Jerold Does Not Recommend This Product
Jim, the Water Pump Expert
Product Expert
Jerold,
I'm sorry to hear of the problems that you encountered with your Apache hoses. Can you please tell me if you had problems with both hoses?

Sincerely,
Jim Owiecki
Water Pump Product Expert
800-710-7499 X125
630-685-0025 Direct
james@pedstores.com
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerold,
Hello Jerold,

We apologies for all the problems that you had with this product. I see that PED's product expert reached out to you with a follow-up question. We would like to replace the hoses. Please contact us via email retail@apache-inc.com with the details and we can send replacements free of charge.

Thank you,

Linda
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don C.
Alice, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Highly Professional, Heavy Duty, Well Made.
It's high quality!
Don Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jonathan S.
Newark, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/15/14
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Flooded Basement
Needed to pump sewage water out of basement. I'm really satisfied with the hose... no problems and good investment.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Jonathan Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Richmond, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great!
I ordered the pump and 50' hose, but found out I needed another 50'. I've used both twice, and have done great each time. I knew the power would be good, but I wasn't prepared for how quiet the motor is. One point, make sure you leave plenty of room for the float. It swings out and up. Not straight up.
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael M.
Richmond, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/18/13
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Both Good Products
Got to put both pump and hose to use for the first time last week. They worked as advertised. Living in south Texas, I have to deal with hard rains and a backyard that floods. I knew the pump was powerful, but didn't realize just how quiet it is. I can run it at night and not worry about disturbing my neighbors. One thing you need to be aware of. The float switch swings out and not up. This means you need a larger catch basin so the switch doesn't get hung up when floating up or dropping... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew B.
Maspeth, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/26/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bought On A Whim
I bought this pump for my water damage business, not expecting the events of Sandy the Super Storm.

That week Sandy hit and left many flooded basements. This pump works like 3 of my electric pumps at once and was a godsend when the power was out all over Long Island.

It is easy to use and easy to move around. The thing I was most surprised with was how little gas it used to pump out 4 feet of water in an average sized house.

Be aware- this pump will only work down to about 3 inches... more
Was this review helpful?
11
Duncan M.
Wilmington, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/15
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cheap Insurance
Still in the box ready to go if needed. Thanks to an unusually slow snow melt, I haven't had to hook them up to the Tsurumi LB480 Submersible pump.
Duncan Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Duncan's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Haven't had to use due to unusually slow snow melt, but feel certain it will be fine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Charlie
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts On The First Pull Every Time
Summer 2012 we are having a severe drought like most of the country. We needed to move large quantities of water from our lake at the back of the farm to the house for landscaping and garden needs. I purchased the 3 inch DuroMax pump and could not be happier. It starts on the first pull every time and will fill my 550 gallon tank in just over 2 minutes. We have been hauling 2000 gallons per day since July 2nd and not a problem. Contractor buddies can't believe the quality for the price!
Was this review helpful?
01
Daniel G.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/5/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pump
This little pump really surprised me, it emptied out one 250 gallon grease trap and two 500 gallon septic tanks in no time.

I recommend this pump. We took off the float switch so we could get all the way down to the bottom of the tank. This pump is very well made.
Was this review helpful?
04
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Apache Hose 98138045 reviews.Compare our Apache Hose 98138045 ratings. Find the Apache Hose 98138045 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct