Search
< Back to Product

Apache Hose 10085591 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$41.34
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$41.34
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Apache Hose 10085591 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (4)
Durable (2)
Wish I Had Ordered 2-25' (1)
Light Weight (1)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Difficult To Use (1)
Tangles Hard To Coil Up ... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Leslie S.
Ringwood, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far...so Good
Arrived on time, quality very good, after six hours of use, no signs of wear. Initial impression: "good bang for the buck"
Leslie Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom U.
Kings Park, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Hose
Hose is solid, heavy duty.
Tom Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Benjamin S.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Extension Hose For Westinghouse Gas Pressure Cleaner
The Westinghouse 2700 comes factory-equipped with a 30 foot hose. I needed 75-80 feet to clean my roof without moving the pressure cleaner too many times.

I purchased a coupling and an Apache 50 foot hose which worked perfectly. All at a reasonable price.
Benjamin Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Benjamin's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Super supplier, I used their chat-line for information and confirmation of equipment and they responded right away with knowledge of the product and user-friendly dialogue."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clarence
Carmichael, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/11/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Adaptor Included
The Hose is good quality and included an adaptor for adding another hose.

I recommend this hose.
Was this review helpful?
82
Shanon J.
San Diego, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/6/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Got Me Squared Away
I've been looking for a fifty foot hose for my 2700 PSI pressure washer. The tech on the phone got me squared away.


I've been looking for a couple of years for the hose and had great help!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Shanon Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Michael
Macomb, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Oem Replacement Hose
This hose is as good, if not a bit better than the original Briggs & Stratton hose. I went up one size in diameter & doubled the length. I really like the fact that now I do not need to move the washer as much - makes washing vehicles a lot easier, when you don't have to move the washer itself.

If you are looking for a totally hassle / kink free free hose though, you will need to upgrade. However, for the price, I consider this a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
41
Ray M.
Watchung, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Replacement
My last one hit the muffler and blew up. This seemed like a quality replacement and I like the extra length.
Pros: Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Tangles Hard To Coil Up For Storage
Ray Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Ray Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good hose that performs well, but like all of them it's hard to coil for storage and tends to tangle."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ray,
You may want to try storing the hose either on a reel, or looping it the way you would climbing rope so it's less likely to tangle- one loop would go around your hand, and the next loop would go around but flip under to your hand. If the hose has been coiled tightly, laying it out straight in the sun for about a half hour will help it lie flat and tangle less.
Was this review helpful?
31
Gary
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Call, Bill!
I needed a longer hose for my new Karcher Pressure Washer. I was very confused looking on-line for a new hose, so I sent a message to Bill at PWD and he recommended this Apache 50 foot hose. Good call, Bill!

This hose is way better than the one the pressure washer came with. I expect this hose will last forever! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful?
20
Jonathon C.
Buda, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/21/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Great folks! Helpful in determining what fits your machine, and helpful with suggestions on determining a better quality or upgrade on accessories desired.

Patient, kind and knowledgeable staff!

I will only buy from these folks in the future!
Jonathon Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Jonathon's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Dave P.
Modesto, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Don't Usually Write About Hoses But...
I really needed this hose because I was washing the house in close quarters next to a fence and carbon monoxide is not my favorite gas to inhale.

This extra 50 feet made the process much safer. In fact I was able to easily wash the deck around my pool with out having to tote the pressure washer every few feet.

It really made washing 2 cars at once easy & quick too.

I got excellent help getting the right size for my pressure washer. Keep up the good work you guys!
Pros: Price
Dave Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon W.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Longer Hose
The standard hose that comes with the machine is only 25' Not long enough to do most jobs w/o moving machine many times.

This hose inexpensive and easy to fit on. It does however require more than hand tight to keep it from leaking out water at machine point. Light weight and easy to roll up - can carry it to and from jobs without a winder!
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use
Jon Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Jon Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Handy, light weight and portable - does not sufficiently hand tighten w/o leaking a small amt of water."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron I.
Dallas, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/16/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hose As Expected
Previous hose got bent to sharply and eventually popped the outer plastic cover and hose burst!

The rubber hose seems more durable & flexible.
Pros: Wish I Had Ordered 2-25'
Ron Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Nguyen T.
Tarponsprings, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's Great
It's great.
Nguyen Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Nguyen's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Long Lake, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/28/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Purchase
Bought this to extend my reach from the stock 25 ft. hose that came with the pressure washer. It does keep some memory, and is not the easiest to coil back up but it's longer and easier to work with than the stock hose.

Before using I uncoil it to make it easy to move around. Happy to have twice the length. Ordered an M22 connector to attach to my stock hose, but this hose came with one although I didn't see that detail in the description.
John Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Nick H.
Madsion, AL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Really Nice
Bought this after my flex hose popped in multiple places. I love the length, it really makes a huge difference rather than the 25 footers!
Nick Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Nick's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love this website and all the free tips! Love the review tab and Q&A tab as well really helps!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Roger E.
Ellijay, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer Hose For The Money.
I ordered the Apache 50-foot pressure washer hose and it works great. Much better than the plastic hose that came with my pressure washer. This hose will last for many years to come. This is a very good hose.
Roger Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce H.
Renton, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Apache Hose
First impression, the hose quality looks cheap, but works well. Fits perfectly, okay for home use.
Bruce Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin B.
Txfort Worth, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Apache 50ft Hose
I like this hose a lot, no kinking with plenty of length. I'd recommend this hose.
Kevin Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Eddie M.
Dandridge, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/8/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Quality And Low Price
Good quality and good price. It also has the proper ends for connecting to the Dewalt pressure washer.
Eddie Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Brian
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Becareful Of The Reviews
I purchased this hose to extend the hose I got with my Simpson washer after reading the review said came with a male to male adapter So I order this one instead of the other Simpson which said came with one. So now if I want a four dollar part but it will cost 12.00 just to ship it so now if I had known that I would of ordered it with my large order and would not of occur another shipping charge.
Brian Recommends This Apache Hose Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Apache Hose 10085591 reviews.Compare our Apache Hose 10085591 ratings. Find the Apache Hose 10085591 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct