Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0518 Aerator Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0518 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Durable (3)
High Quality (3)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Missing parts due to err... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Peter M.
Lake Grove, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great, Solid, Product.
No story.
Just needed an aerator.
Peter Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Timothy F.
Ashburn, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/21/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job, Easy Assembly
I decided it was time to stop renting and buy an aerator. Last year, I paid a company to aerate and seed which was expensive, poorly done, and they hit my irrigation sprinkler heads even though they were well marked.

This unit was very easy to assemble, and worked like a champ. I used only 2 concrete blocks for weight, since my yard was wet from some good rain. I cleaned it up with my power washer and she is ready for spring. I have all clay soil and see no damage to any of the plug cutters.
Timothy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Timothy,
Thank you for sharing your insight. It can be tough for online shoppers to know what they're looking at without trying things out. Reviews like this are quite helpful for others to know what they would otherwise not know.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Arlene C.
Gloucester, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/23/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job.
Received it promptly and the shipping was free. Box was a little damaged, but everything inside was fine. There were a lot of nuts and bolts, but my son did a great job putting it together. Have used it several times. It is well built and does the job.
Arlene Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph E.
Mascoutah, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/13/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to put together only prob. All the spacers was the same size they didn't include 1in spacer no big deal went and got 8, 3/4 in washers worked great.
Joseph Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Frank P.
Glen Allen, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/30/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product Excellent Price
this aerator tows perfectly behind my ztr mower. it was easy to assemble, holds landscape stones for weight, cuts a really nice hole in the lawn. I would tell anyone with a riding mower who wants an aerator to try this before considering, like I did a, power driven machine for a couple thousand dollars that all your neighbors will want to borrow.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Frank Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe W.
Johnson City, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/18/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built Product
Didn't enjoy putting it together
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Joe Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Joe's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"have purchased from these folks three times"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald Kendall
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Product And Price
Does a great job with three 40 pound sand bags on it. My 13 hp Dixon pulls it up my Hills without any problem while taking 1 1/2 inch deep plugs.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Missing parts due to error on material list, but rapid response .
Donald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael D.
Belleville, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised!
Very satisfied with this lawn aerator. Glad I went for the plug extractor versus spikes. I have a cub cadet RTZ, so I had to purchase a hitch to pull the Agrifab.

Once it arrived, everything worked great! Definitely need the block weights to help push 2-3 inches into soil. Make sure you water your lawn or specifies area prior to performing lawn aeration.

Assembly, at first, seemed a little overwhelming. But after reading through all instructions and even reviewing some of the product... more
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Agri-Fab 45-0518 reviews.Compare our Agri-Fab 45-0518 ratings. Find the Agri-Fab 45-0518 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct