Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0488 Lawn Sweeper Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Agri-Fab 45-0488 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Price (1)
High Quality (1)
Durable (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ronald L.
New Bern, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Very Good Deal.
Best price I could find for this sweeper. The order process was easy and delivery was very timely. The only downside was that the assembly instructions were somewhat vague on some details. A quick trial run after finishing assembly proved the sweeper a good working machine.
Ronald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
Thanks for the honest review. I hope you enjoy your sweeper for years to come.

Jake
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Rick R.
Avon, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not As Good As I Hoped
They left out some instructions, so i had to disassemble, & reassemble.when i had to disassemble, 2 plastic fasteners broke. I just used something i had. I set it up with their instructions, so it works on the highest setting.

I will disassemble & fix that when i get a chance. I borrowed a neighbors, old 30 inch sears, & it picks up a lot better. I will not buy or recommended, this model to no one. They said they quit making this model because, no one wants the small one, but... more
Rick Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Rick,
Sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your sweeper. Give us a call at 217-728-8388 and we will send out the parts you are needing free of charge. It will make the process much easier.
more
Was this review helpful?
51
John D.
Alexandria, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got What I Expected
It can be challenging to assemble and some of the pieces have to be coaxed into position. It does what it is advertised to do and the quality is built in.

I have had no problems with it from first use. I am satisfied with it and would purchase additional products from this company based on this one's quality and performance.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry W.
Odessa, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/29/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Agri Fab Works Great, Lousy Instruction
It took a long time to assemble due to very poor instructions. The sweeper works very well, once we were able to assemble, mainly through trial and error. Instructions are poorly written and pictures/diagrams are terrible. So far, the sweeper has worked well on grass, pine cones, small limbs, etc. It dumps easily and is easy to adjust.
Larry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Gary M.
Nashport, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
100% Satisfied
I had 42" lawn sweeper from Agrifab that I had for about 15 years and it just got to old to use.
I am very pleased with the new one.
Gary Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Patricia M.
Moyock, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/2/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful Piece Of Equipment
This is our second Agri Fab Sweeper. The first just broke and we had to have another. Mind you, the first one was about 20 years of age and used weekly on five yards. I am thrilled with the product and ecstatic that I could find a replacement. Thank you.
Patricia Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Patricia's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Thank you for great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ron F.
Twinsburg, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Well
Bought this after reading the review, instructions for assembly were easy to follow. After proper height adjustment this machine made my leaf removal much easier than previous years. I am actually looking forward to the rest of the leafs falling rather than dreading it.

The only issue I had was that the package of hardware was open inside the taped box, and one carriage bolt was missing. I had a proper replacement in my garage, so I was able to assemble without going to the hardware or... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Packaging
Ron Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Ron's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was amazed at the fast shipping. My wife ordered a new leaf blower and it was back ordered, however it was here sooner than expected also. If you know what you want and can wait a day or two, this sure beats the big box stores."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary M.
Nashport, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dethatcher
Agri-Fab's dethatcher is terrific.
Gary Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Michael R.
Saginaw, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/28/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Every Penny
Sure bets the old way of raking leaves.
Michael Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
02
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Agri-Fab 45-0488 reviews.Compare our Agri-Fab 45-0488 ratings. Find the Agri-Fab 45-0488 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct