Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0473 Aerator Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$184.63
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$149.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0473 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Durable (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
M B
Spokane Valley, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product With Some Weaknesses
I heard horror stories about this product shipping poorly packaged and missing parts. I didn't experience this with this product (though the plug aerator attachment was a completely different story) and it came in a thick box with all the heavy parts well secured with no damage to the box (though it was shipped Fedex, and they're much gentler on packages than UPS).

Whatever you do, do NOT loosen the bolts that loosely attach the side plates to the top of the platform. Take it out of the... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Expensive
M Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Judy L.
Hadley, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/18/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Agri-fab Smart Link Master Platform
I have used the platform with the dethatcher and the slicing aerator over my 30,000 sq.ft lawn. It worked quite well.

Then I reseeded the bare spots caused by lack of rain this summer and am waiting for the new grass to fill in. I recommend this product. Seems to be well built.
Judy Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel L.
Fernandina Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
$500.00 In Annual Savings
After carefully reading the instructions, the Master Platform and Plug Aerator were easy to assemble. Parts are robustly made and fit correctly. The lift mechanism works well to lift the attachments off the ground when riding over concrete and hazards. The recommendation in north Florida is to aerate during cooler spring and fall temperatures to prevent the soil from drying out due to heat/sunshine.

Under moist soil conditions, Iíll aerate once in late fall and twice in early spring,... more
Daniel Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry T.
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Solid Equipment
Assembly a task, but really good product.
Larry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Alan S.
Northboro, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/4/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pull Aerator
Ground at my house is hard, I used 3/8 inch blocks for weight and seemed to sink spikes about 2 or more inches.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Alan Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Alan Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super fast shipping, shipping company was perfect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
William P.
Dexter, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/22/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is a great piece of lawn equipment. Works great.
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Arnold M.
Wenonah, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellant Quality Implement
I purchased the platform, coring link, rake, and roller for fall lawn prep. The platform is well constructed. As is the attachments. The coring link was missing the shaft when it arrived. Customer service was great. They sent on right out. The platform will hold concrete blocks without sagging. I even added an actuator to lift the platform over side walks and drive ways.
Arnold Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John H.
Carson, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Really good idea. Fairly priced, and easily assembled.
Also, a real space saver.
John Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
John's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The orders were processed quickly, and delivered in a timely manner."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Agri-Fab 45-0473 reviews.Compare our Agri-Fab 45-0473 ratings. Find the Agri-Fab 45-0473 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct