Search
< Back to Product

Agri-Fab 45-0218 Lawn Sweeper Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
Free Shipping$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$149.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$173.78
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Agri-Fab 45-0218 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
3/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 53.5 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (5)
Easy To Use (3)
Easy To Store (2)
Quiet (2)
Reliable (1)
Cons
Low Quality (1)
None (1)
Bag Rod Holders Break To... (1)
Highth Ofnthe Brushes (1)
Right Hand Wheel Tends T... (1)
54% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dan
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
The lawn sweeper works fairly well. Does a decent job of sweeping up leaves on a level lawn. The disappointing part was the size of the bag on this machine. I had to empty it so often it didn't save me any time with getting the leaves picked up. Because I used it one time, the cost of returning it really didn't seem worth it since I projected we might get about half our money back(restocking fee, along with reimbursing LeafBlowers Direct for free delivery and then return shipment). I guess... more
Dan Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Dan,
I apologize for your disappointment with the lawn sweeper you purchased. The hoppers on these units do tend to be smaller to allow the operator comfort and ease while maneuvering around their property. This model did ship from Agri-Fab's factory directly in which their return policy does include the restock fee for used merchandise. I apologize once again for the unit not providing a shorter clean up time and appreciate your time in writing this review.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not An Asset
They don't make these sweepers like they used to 30 years ago - when they were made of steel & picked up leaves.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Difficult To Use, Durability, Very Light Weight Housing Cracked Only Good On Hard Surfaces
Steve Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
150
Gary B.
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/19/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Can Be Tricky To Use
The right wheel tends to hang up requiring you to readjust the height of the brushes. It also doesn't work well on uneven ground.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Doesn't Work Well On Uneven Ground, Right Hand Wheel Tends To Hang Up Requuiring You To Readjust The, Highth Ofnthe Brushes
Gary Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
152
Jon Z.
Girard, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/26/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Sturdy Enough
This is not a well made item. It is too light and flimsy.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality
Jon Does Not Recommend This Product
Jon Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good service and site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
141
William A.
Magnolia, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/10/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Retired, And This Leaf Sweeper Is A Good Product.
Its easy to use.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: None
William Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
William Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Its a nice product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
142
Lesley B.
Greenwood, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
NOV.
22
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Thought
Bought this for my husband....it works fine on driveway and sidewalks...not at all in our flat yard. The "bag" is flimsy....disappointed
Lesley Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
Lesley,
Our apologies that you are having an issue with the sweeper you have purchased. If you contact us at 800-710-7499 we would be happy to try to solve your issue over the phone. It could be a simple adjustment to the brush is the cure to your problem. Again, please feel free to call and we would be happy to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
100
Cathy Edmonds
Converse, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/8/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
30
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Craftsman Lawn Sweeper
Really hard to push, have to go over lawn several times to pick up leaves, etc. It's okay, but hard work! Probably would work better on a level surface, although it picked up very little thing in the drive way.
Cathy Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
80
Ronald C.
St. Clair Shores, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/26/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Sure not like the one my dad had 50 years ago, but nothing is and it works.
Ronald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
102
Sherry V.
Centerville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/25/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Purchase!!
I was skeptical if this product would work. However it is the best purchase. Makes quick and easy work of leaves. Does not pick up 100% of leaves but I am thrilled with the 91% it picked up. It is a great product and I would def rec to others
Sherry Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Daniel F.
Middlefield, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Sweeper Survey
The sweeper works real good but holders that hold bag rods broke off!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Bag Rod Holders Break Too Easy
Daniel Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Daniel,
Give us a call at 217-728-8388 and we can get you the parts that you need no charge.

Thanks for the review, Jake
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ronald M.
Abingdon, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I received it very quickly in the mail, it was very easy to assemble and the lawn sweeper picks up the leaves perfectly off the grass.

Note: Leaves can only be picked up off the lawn after it has been cut recently. If the grass is too high, it will be difficult to pick up leaves.

I recommend this product to anyone who needs a quick sweeper on driveways and cut lawns of leaves.
Ronald Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
Thanks for the positive review and I am glad that you are happy with your lawn sweeper.

Jake
more
Ronald's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent product!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gloria R.
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed Or The Product Were Properly Packaged.
I was disappointed in the packaging. There was no styrofoam to protect any of the parts.
The black front part of the sweeper had a big long scratch on it as though something had been digging into it and was raked across it.

I noticed that the bristles looked like they were not new.
I feel as though we had been sent a used one or returned with the big long scratch against the front black part and the bristle brushes being worn and looking like they were used-they were not straight and... more
Gloria Recommends This Agri-Fab Product
Was this review helpful?
31
John H.
Amherst, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/5/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
18
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
John
Disappointed didn'tt do what I thought it would do
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Marissa, the Leaf Blower Expert
Product Expert
John,
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with this sweeper. Please contact us at 800-710-7499 and one of our experts will see what they can do to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest Agri-Fab 45-0218 reviews.Compare our Agri-Fab 45-0218 ratings. Find the Agri-Fab 45-0218 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct