Search
< Back to Product

AR AR383SS Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$179.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$189.45
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
AR AR383SS Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Matches Some Sparry Shoe... (1)
Stylish (1)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Cons
Did Not Detect My Hand I... (1)
Did Not Come With A Robo... (1)
Motor Burned Up (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
77% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Donald W.
North Ridgeville, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Great Product
I needed it for your basic jobs front porch my equipment patio bricks.

The unit works very good easy to use you won't regret it.
Donald Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron S.
Weatherford, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy
I have used for about 6 times . The gun had to be replaced and today it had smoke pouring out the back. It is fried. Do not waste your money.

Very unhappy with Chinese crap.
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Motor Burned Up
Ron Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ron,
I understand how frustrating things can be when an item malfunctions. However, AR is one of the best companies to deal with in fixing warranty issues- I can see from your file where they have already replaced your spray gun.

This unit comes with a 1 year Factory Warranty, so you can call them for a replacement until 3/27/16 at 866-235-5112. Please have the serial number of your unit handy when you call so they can set up your claim.

We don't see many problems with AR units. For the best performance & longest life a consumer-grade electric pressure washer needs a steady water supply like you get from city water; most wells do not produce enough back-pressure and/or volume to keep the pump steadily supplied with water. Running dry will kill most pressure washer pumps in a matter of minutes.

Another situation that will 'burn up' an electric pressure washer is leaving the unit running while you walk away to do something. Consumer pressure washers rely on the running water to keep the pump and the motor cool- if you're leaving for more than a minute or two it's best to turn the unit off so it doesn't overheat.

I hope these tips help extend the life of your next pressure washer. If you have any questions or are unsatisfied with AR's resolution, please feel free to give me a call directly at 800-710-7499.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ron,
I am very sorry to hear about the issue you had with your AR383ss. I want to reiterate the one year bumper to bumper warranty you have with your Blue Clean Pressure Washer. Please call 1-866-235-5112 to speak with either Tom or myself and after a quick conversation we will have a replacement machine shipped out today. We have a saying here at AR Blue Clean and that is simply "Happy Customers". Please let us prove that to you.

James C.
AR Blue Clean
Customer Service
more
Was this review helpful?
02
Chris B.
Palatine, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Rolls Royce
The best washer ever. Nice design. I found out the President of QVC gave all his design requirements to the President of AR Blue Clean. Together they came up with this unit. Nice job.

Oh the folks at Pressure Washer Direct are TOPS with sale info before the sale and tech support after the sale. Thanks PWD.
Chris Recommends This AR Product
Chris's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great product, great price and service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert O.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than I Thought
Excellent machine. Much more powerful than I anticipated, but very easy to control. Easy to assemble and put into use. Only difficulty I have is attempting to put the power hose on the reel.

On the other hand, it isn't really necessary because the hose loops up and can be hung over the wand and handle very easily.
Robert Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10-446
Edward C.
Cocoa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/2/14
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Silence
Pros: It is powerful and very very quiet. The sound it makes is that of a vacuum cleaner. Actually, it's more quiet than a vacuum cleaner.

Cons: There are none.
Edward Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
151
Chad G.
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/22/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
It Pretty Much Sucks.
The pressure washer I received was either used or refurbished. It had Calcium deposits in areas where water is used. There was still water in the hose line. and yeah... It pretty much sucks. Doubt I'll trust this company when it is sends used products to customers who order new products.
Chad Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Chad,
I apologize, these pressure washers just came out a few months ago so there are no refurbished ones for sale. All of AR products are tested at their facilities before they are boxed and shipped. All of the products we sell are new with a full manufacture warranty. Any questions give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chad,
We perform random testing on our production line to ensure our quality standards are met on an ongoing basis. Your unit was tested as a part of this quality control process. Water cannot be totally removed from the power washer at the completion of the test. Therefore your machine had some residue water in the pump and HP hose.

You have a 12 month "Bumper-to-Bumper" warranty on your Blue Clean machine. Don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions regarding your 383SS.

Best,

Tom Sletten
AR Blue Clean
Customer Service
toms@arnorthamerica.com
866-235-5112
Tom Sletten
more
Was this review helpful?
73
Ron S.
Weatherford, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Gun Malfunction
I bought about 2 months ago and used it 3 times. The gun leaks some much water it will not work. Had to finish with old gasoline model. BEWARE before you buy this one.
Ron Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ron,
I understand how frustrating things can be when an item malfunctions. However, AR is one of the best companies to deal with in fixing warranty issues. I would recommend giving them a call at 866-235-5112. They normally will handle this directly. If you have any questions or are unsatisfied with their resolution, give me a call directly at 800-710-7499. Thanks
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ron,
I want you to know we take customer problems very seriously. Our motto is simple: "Happy Customers!" If you have a problem, we will work with you until the problem is solved. No excuses, no delays. We will not stop until you are happy. Period!

With that said, please call me at 866-235-5112 so I can diagnose and fix this leaking problem. If you need an o-ring for the HP hose or a new spray gun, we will figure it out and get you the parts needed.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best,
Tom Sletten
Customer Service
AR Blue Clean
more
Was this review helpful?
32
William C.
Columbus, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made Pressure Washer
AR appears to have addressed the complaints of earlier pressure washers in this new model. The supply coupling is metal, not plastic. The high pressure hose is steel braid reinforced.

The four supplied nozzles store on the handle assembly. My only complaint is that one of the wheels binds (cheap snap-on wheel, no real bearing), so it is more of a skid than a wheel. However, the pressure washer itself is quiet and powerful. I had no false trips of the CFCI.

I am not using the small reel... more
William Recommends This AR Product
William's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power Equipment Direct had the unit I wanted in stock for a great price. The giant online retailer didn't have these new units yet."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kenny G
Many, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Good I Bled!
When they say 1900psi they aren't kidding. I accidentally hit my hand while washing my truck and spraying off my mit. I went a little high and hit my hand and now I'm scarred for life. Guess I'll remember next time though lol.

I use this for washing my vehicles and taking usual dust build up off the side of my vinyl sided house.

This thing is the best pressure washer I have ever bought! It's the only pressure washer I've ever bought also, but that's besides the point! It does great for... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Stylish, Matches Some Sparry Shoes I Have
Cons: Did Not Come With A Robot Maid To Operate It, Did Not Detect My Hand In Front Of It To Avoid Serious Injury
Kenny Recommends This AR Product
Kenny's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If I could marry a website it would be this one. Never has buying a pressure washer been so easy and informative for me. This is also my first time so I was a little shy. But you held my hand, gave me a fresh snickers bar and told me I'm not me when I'm hungry."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Donna K.
Elk Grove, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Used to remove old pealing stain from concrete after applying paint remover, long slow process but very effective. Generally well built, the hose reel is a pain. Great for home use!
Donna Recommends This AR Product
Donna's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping, easy to use website. Better price and delivery time than Amazon!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gale F.
Saint Charles, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sold My 2000 Psi Gasoline Sprayer
I used my daughters unit and fell in love with It. My gasoline unit is 2000 psi but the small difference of yours (1900) performed just as well. I sold my gasoline unit and ordered this same unit.

I have not had a chance to use my new one. However, it is the same unit of my daughters, so I know it will perform just as well
Gale Recommends This AR Product
Gale's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No more hard starting. Electric is my new friend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nelson W.
Mcclure, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nelson
It has done what I ask of it so far, had another brand and it just give out with age. Am happy with this brand, I bought quick connect for garden hose it makes it much easier. Notice other reviews and just use your common sense and it will perform just fine.
Nelson Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
William D.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Serves The Purpose Intended
Worked like a charm right out of the box with minimal set up necessary. However, it is prudent to purchase the 25-foot extension hose. Reduces the need to move the unit during the job at hand.
William Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest AR AR383SS reviews.Compare our AR AR383SS ratings. Find the AR AR383SS Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct