Search
< Back to Product

AR AR118 Power Equipment Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$109.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
AR AR118 Ratings
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (33)
Price (25)
Easy To Use (25)
Easy To Store (12)
Quiet (12)
Cons
Bad Instructions (5)
Durability (4)
Leaky (1)
Unreliable (1)
No Rough Handling (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
122 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mickey Carpenter
Decatur, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Ar Blue Clean 1500!!!!!!!!
I love my new AR Blue Clean 1500! I was finally able to get my hubby to clean the shower!!!.
Mickey Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
106
Ken B.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Missing Parts
Pretty disappointed. I received the electric Power washer and the wand Assembly was missing. Parts 3, 4, 5.The Adjustable spray nozzle, Turbo Nozzle and gun. In the manual a part referenced as a lance adapter is missing.

The manual is miss-numbered so in essence I have nothing past the trigger included.
Ken Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
I am so sorry your pressure washer arrived missing parts! If you would please give the folks at AR a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112 they will send out the missing pieces right away.

Please also have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call AR; they will ask for it. If you need a copy of your invoice just click on "My Account" in the top right corner of our website, and follow the prompts to print one out.

We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience!
more
Was this review helpful?
2-509
Thomas G.
Irmo, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/29/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Power Washer
Use it on my 26' Sea Ray Sundancer boat, fits in the stern compartment easily with no problem. does a great job.

The spot where the power cord wraps up needs to be larger to accommodate the long power cord. I used the area where the high pressure hose is to be wrapped up, to wrap the power cord.
Thomas Recommends This AR Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Does a very good job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Darryl N.
Markesan, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
I read the reviews on this machine after having a terrible other pressure washer. I pressure washed the grease off of a 35 year old tractor so I could paint it.

I had a little trouble with the quick disconnect but I resolved that issue with a little thinking. But after that it has been a pleasure to work with it
Darryl Recommends This AR Product
Darryl's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I did not believe I received it so quick"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas F.
Downingtown, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I did not have any problem with the assembly. Washer worked very well for my sailboat and fits in my dock box. Fittings require a little finessing as they are plastic. But no leaks. Careful not to force anything:)' Already threw out the hose inlet and replaced with a $4 brass one. Works fine.

I didn't find it very noisy at all. I like the "on demand" that comes along with electric pumps. You can leave the pump on and ready while your scrubbing those tough spots.

As far as... more
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: No Cons For The Price
Thomas Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
I'm glad you like your pressure washer, but I'd like to remind you that page 6 of your Owner's Manual says "NEVER allow the unit to run with the trigger release off for more than one minute. Resulting heat buildup will damage pump". The unit depends on water running through it to keep it cool.

The "auto off" function is great for changing wands and re-positioning the electrical cord, but leaving it without water running through it for longer than that will shorten the life of your pressure washer.

Turning the unit off when you walk away is a good habit that prolongs the life of your electric pressure washer.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
James H.
Austin, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Like It A Lot
I work at a boat rental shop and we are running it all day long. Having this power washer at work makes life a lot better- it is a bad ass little dude. It takes the dirt off the boats but leaves the paint on, it is so easy to use.

It works from a pump in the lake no problem... it is great little power washer- thank you.
James Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason B.
Guilderland, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Weak, Weak, Weak
This thing is noisey and it says 1500 psi but I doubt that very much very underpowered and weak!!!
Jason Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
This unit comes with a 1 year Factory Warranty, but before you call AR toll free at 866-235-5112 to arrange for service or replacement, please make sure the unit is getting enough water.

Pressure washers are designed to work on city water, not wells. They work best when you have a 5/8" or larger garden hose supplying water.

Please also make sure that you have tried turning the spray adjuster on the end of the wand. The spray will be weaker in the wide spray position than it is in the narrow spray position.

If you wind up calling the folks at AR, please have the serial number of your pressure washer handy in case they ask for it.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jason,
The 118 comes with two lances: an extension lance and an variable spray lance. Both lances must be connected to create a high-pressure spray. Contact AR Blue Clean Customer Service if you have any questions. Email: info@arblueclean.com Phone: 866-235-5112 8-5pm M-F.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Wolfgang L.
Jacksonville, FL
Total Helpful Votes
42 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Under Pressure And Liking It!
A note of thanks for your seamless online ordering and delivery process. My AR118 electric pressure washer was out of the box and delivering great results within 4 business days.

Thanks too for your easy to navigate website which made it easy to sift thru options. Under pressure and liking it !
Wolfgang Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
42-311
Michele C.
Decatur, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/5/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
43 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Pressure Washer!
This is a GREAT pressure washer for most household chores. We live on a small ranch and it is plenty big enough to clean off our deck boards, clean out dirty horse troughs, and wash off concrete.

Unless you have fairly heavy duty jobs this unit will fit the bill. Very light and super easy to hook up. Only drawback.......the hose connection/filter is plastic so I am VERY careful when using it to make sure it doesn't snap off. Other than that - 5 stars +.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Durability
Michele Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
120
Russ Ault
Houston, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/14/09
REVIEWED
OCT.
14
2009
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, A Solid Performer
Having been burned by failures and defective-as-received units from Karcher, McCullough and FAIP, I decided it was time to try a different supplier.

This model looked like it would do the job, and for once it looks like I got the good stuff.

It's much quieter than the others, it doesn't sound like the motor is overloaded, the spray pattern is consistent, and it's obvious that this manufacturer spent their money on the guts instead of the casing.

It may not look like much, but... more
Was this review helpful?
4-7
Dee T.
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Cleaning Equipment
I volunteer for an organization that lends some medical assist equipment to those in need short term. Cleaning and sanitizing 50-60 pieces was so much easier and completed in a very short time.

The unit I used was donated by two friends, and after using it I bought one myself for home use. Great little power washer.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Fast
Cons: No Telescoping Wand Available For Gutter Cleaning
Dee Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
100
Philip B.
Buckhead, GA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Right Tool For The Job.
Ever tried scrubbing a 40 ft. motorhome by hand? Never again since AR Blue Clean showed up on my doorstep. An amazing little tool capable of handling really big jobs.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Features, Fast, Reliable
Philip Recommends This AR Product
Philip Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If you are in the market for a Pressure Washer or anything related this is the place to be. Low prices. In stock. Fast service. Reasonable shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Edward G.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wife Cleans House!
This unit is light weight and does the job of car/boat wash, deck cleaning, and house cleaning without blowing paint away. So easy my wife cleaned the house- now that is value.

It also eliminates ethanol fuel problems.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Edward Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Ralph C.
Dalton Gardens, ID
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/30/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Killer For 5th Wheel Toy Hauler Use
I've only had a couple chances to use this little washer but the times that I have I've been VERY IMPRESSED!!

You can't go wrong with AR, or Power Equipment Direct either!! They are good people to work with!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Ralph Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
80
James F.
Shelbyville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pressure Washer
So far it has done what I had hoped it would do at least it's better than the last one I had. Lets Just hope it holds up for a while
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
James Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
91
Edward W.
Voorhees, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Won't Connect Properly
Bought the washer and began to assemble...could not connect high pressure hose fitting into the gun...called...talked to James...he asked for pictures..did that and he sent a replacement gun.

I still can not connect hose to gun without it easily falling out- could it be the hose? Don't know the answer but I have a new product that I can't use. HELP!
Cons: Difficult To Use
Edward Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Edward,
Your pressure washer has a 1 year Factory Warranty, so please give the folks at AR a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112. (Be sure to have the serial number of your unit handy when you call).

Since the second gun didn't work, they will be able to replace the hose or replace your pressure washer.
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Walter W.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/21/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
I bought it to wash my sailboat at he dock. Sailboats collect lots of spiders, and their droppingsare hard to remove on the non-slip deck. This machine did the job. The service for parts was great, I would recommend it to any one for small jobs.
Walter Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Amy O.
Hollywood, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
No Pressure
This machine is well built but it just doesn't deliver. I read in one of the reviews that if you put your finger on he stream of water it hurts. Well, my 3 year old son did it and he just kept laughing. It doesn't even clean the dirt from the pavement or from the bricks on the floor of my back yard. I am most definitely returning it.
Pros: Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: No Pressure At All
Amy Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Amy,
Please make sure that you have squeezed the spray trigger and let the water run for a minute before starting the motor- this drives out all the air from the pump. Also check to make sure the nozzle is turned all the way to the MAX position.

You will also want to make sure there is nothing blocking the screen where the garden hose attaches, and that you are using a garden hose at least 5/8 in diameter, and less than 30 feet long so the pump is getting enough water.

Please be VERY careful with the spray- a garden hose is about 30 PSI, so 1500 PSI could seriously injure you or your son.

If none of tips help, please call the folks at AR, toll free at 866-235-5112. They will be able to help with some simple troubleshooting or warranty replacement.
more
Amy Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Didn't like the product but the shipping was fast."
 more
Was this review helpful?
71
Flo
Naples, FL
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
I needed to clean my gutters and a white concrete wall that had turned black through the years - the machine was very easy to use, and I am no "spring chicken"!

The only problem I had was setting the machine up - the directions could have been better. Other than that, I would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
60
Mary L.
Cottage Grove, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/30/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Small Unit
Light weight and does the job.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Mary Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Elmer C.
Shreveport, LA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice To Deal With
Very polite and nice to deal with. You are my kind people.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Elmer Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Jerome F.
San Francisco, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/3/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Exceeded Expectations
For such a low price I did not expect it to get rid of all the dirtiness of my patio, but it did.

Accessories to connect hose are not are perfect and I already damaged the plastic of one, and needed to reorder it.

Overall it perfectly does the job for a fairly decent price.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Durability
Jerome Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Andrew A.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/15/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I have operated a couple of power washers in this caliber of machine... this one is far superior to those and while I have only had a short period of time I am satisfied with it's performance and is a better product than I had anticipated.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Andrew Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Mazie B.
Hickory Ridge, AR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/22/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Searched For A While
I researched pressure washers on several sites before purchasing this one. I've only used it for a short time but it was easy to assemble and works great.

I am an older woman living alone with very little help and I had no trouble using this item. I made a good choice.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Quiet, Fast
Mazie Recommends This AR Product
Mazie Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was simple and the product arrived in a timely manner."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Chuck
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Exactly What I Wanted
Does exactly what I wanted -- periodic cleaning of pool deck. Regular garden hose was not strong enough to remove bird poop and other stains.

Compact, easy to store and easy to use!
Was this review helpful?
40
Jay G.
Clovis, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/21/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleans To Original Luster And Shine
This is good overall, but you need to thoroughly go through the manual. The manufacturer could have made the task easy by bulleting out the correct sequence of especially as there is seen to be lot of emphasis on the risk of getting the jet on your person as well as potential pump damage:
*) Wash prep actions needed on trigger/power plug/hose intake prior to wash
*) How to release the trigger and the sequence of actions on the trigger, the power switch
*) looks like there is a particular... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jay,
If you look under the Accessories tab on the AR118 page you will see AR pressure washer safe detergents suggested. You can also look under the Supplies tab, and click on Detergents to see their full lineup.

We're not sure if Rain-x qualifies as pressure washer safe since we don't sell it; you will need to check the label to make sure it won't damage your pump.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Raymond S.
Chesterland, OH
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!!!!
The only problem is with the house adapter.. It does not seal and leaks.. So I bought the optional brass fitting that solved the problem... Someone from quality control should look into this problem. I'm sure that I'm not the only one with this issue..
Raymond Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Nancy W.
Anawalt, WV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer
Needed something that wouldn't take up a lot of space yet do the job I needed. This product does it.

The only thing I don't like is that the water hose filter/adapter is plastic and it takes a wrench to take it off the hose after using it...definitely something that could break easily!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Plastic Hookup To Hose
Nancy Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Robert T.
Wakefield, RI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/30/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Expected!
I needed a small, portable easy to use unit to clean my deck a few times a month in the summer. I have a large gas powered machine but it's too much, too powerful and a PITA to set just to do a quick wash down.

This little AR118 is exactly what I needed. Yes, its obviously not as powerful as a larger unit. It's not intended for continuous use- deep cleaning concrete, etc.; but its perfect for the deck, car, walkway, small boat, etc.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Bad Instructions
Robert Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Debbie B.
Reno, NV
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/7/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Woman Friendly
Initially this was purchased to help me clean the filters in my fish pond, but I quickly realized this nifty machine could help me clean my deck (used by my dogs for their business.)

It's very easy to use, and carry from one place to another. My son borrowed my unit & ended up buying his own.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Noisy
Debbie Recommends This AR Product
Debbie Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've bought a few things from this site & have been pleased each time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Mark
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Pressure Washer, Poor Instructions
This pressure washer is perfect for the needs of a typical home owner. I just finished stripping and cleaning my deck, and it worked just fine.

However, the assembly instructions are POOR. They correctly point out the need not to confuse the two water connections (in/out), but they simply refer to labeling on the unit which is MISSING/NON-EXISTENT. So, you have no choice but to experiment. Inevitably, I got it wrong. I had leaks all over, so I knew something is wrong. It took me two trips... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Mark,
We will forward your comments to the folks at AR so they can improve future editions of their manual. If you'd like, they can be reached directly, toll free, at 866-235-5112.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Cat
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/2/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gift For My Husband
He couldn't wait to use this little pressure washer. He likes the size, the portablity and the pressure is just like the big one he had.

It's a great little machine for a great price.
Was this review helpful?
30
Tom
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Never Write Reviews...but
I read lots of online reviews, but have never written one myself. I previously owned an electric power washer from another supplier and it was junk. It only worked for a very short time.

Since then, I have been borrowing my buddies gasoline-powered power washer about once a year for outside cleanup. Last year, however, we redid our upstairs roof deck over our addition and put down a white roof/floor. The cleaning was driving my wife crazy.

I didn't want to cart a gasoline-powered... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Gregg B.
Boston, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/24/11
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ran Well
This is the third machine that I have had to buy in the past 2 years. I generally clean four decks twice a year. Total square footage is approximately 300 sq.feet.

This machine ran well and did a good job of restoring the treated lumber. I would probably buy the next power size up the next time to speed up the process.

PWD RESPONDS: Consumer-class hand-held units are best at light duty tasks: washing cars, cleaning lawn furniture, etc. If you have larger projects in mind (like deck... more
Was this review helpful?
30
Celeste C.
St. Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/26/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Ever
I, a 67-year-old woman, look for something small that works. I don't need all the big bulky equipment. Something small and light-weight that works. My prayers have been answered. This is the best thing I have found in a longtime.

I own a concessions business, and I have trucks, trailers, and tents to wash. I don't need a fire hose to clean my things. I did power wash my deck and front porch with just water to see how it works. Beautiful! If you can't tell, I do love my new power washer.
Celeste Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Raul P.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Lasted Just Over 1 Year And 5 Uses
Bought this pressure washer, and after just over a year and 5 uses it stopped working. Would not turn on. I believe it has a built in ground fault in the outlet that must have failed. It costs more to fix than to buy another one.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Raul Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Raul,
I do see you bought the extended warranty on the product. Give the folks at WarrenTech a call at 1-800-342-5349. They should be able to get you to a repair center to get the unit operating. Any questions, give us a call at 800-710-7499.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Raul,
Raul, I am sorry to hear about your AR118 not working. As with all of our products we will stand by this and do what we can to make you a happy and satisfied customer. My name is James C. and I am the customer service manager and would love to speak with you. Please call me at 1-866-235-5112.
more
Was this review helpful?
53
Marie K.
Villa Grove, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/10/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Buy
I used this and it was light weight and was easy to use. It was well worth the money.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Marie Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
31
William B.
Lake Saint Louis, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/25/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Is Better
Very happy, it works great and even better than the large one we had, so easy.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
William Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Adam Gilroy
Hudson, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/24/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better Then Expected
Good cleaner. Easy to use and No problems moving around as your cleaning. Good for small to medium jobs. Glad I purchased it.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Quiet
Adam Recommends This AR Product
Adam Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Easy and safe web site to purchase from and good customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Gary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cut The Wash Time By 2/3's
I was notified it was shipped on Monday, 4/15/13 with an anticipated arrival of 4/19/13. It arrived on 4/18/13, double boxed and with adequate packing.

I read the instructions, assembled, and used it this morning to wash the motor home. What a kick! This power washer worked flawlessly and cut the normal wash time by 2/3's.

For a lite duty, electric power washer, I don't think you can find anything better for the price.
Was this review helpful?
20
Peter H.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/16/13
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small And Powerful Pressure Washer
Excellent unit for smaller jobs to wash cars and house windows. Very light and has long electric cable and pressure hose.
Was this review helpful?
20
Corey S.
Chesterfield, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice For The Price
This is a nice little pressure washer. Most of the pieces fit nicely on or in the unit, so it packs up really well. The thing is tiny, lightweight, and extremely portable. The power cord and the hose are plenty long, too, so you can get where you need to wash without any trouble.

There are two things I don't like. The clear adapter to convert the European hose threads to US threads sticks out from the unit, so you can't really leave it attached without possibly breaking it. It's also the... more
Corey Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Clare M.
Winchester, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love The Compact Size.
I love the compact size. This is my third pressure washer and the biggest problem I had with the *other two *was the bulky size ... I had to drag them over uneven land and they had very little ground clearance. I have only used the AR Blue Clean one time, but I think it is just what I want.

I was going to take my older but working pressure washer apart and rebuild it into a much smaller unit like the AR Blue Clean machine, but when I saw your machine I decided it was not worth the effort.... more
Clare Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Roz
Iron River, WI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good.
The unit itself performs as expected, not super powerful like some gas units I've used, but sufficient for my purposes. Like another owner, the blue fitting & clear fitting with the filter did NOT fit my hose. Luckily, I had another fitting I was able to use with it, but in spite of putting in new gaskets, it still squirted water all over.

Being a petite senior citizen, I appreciate the light,
compact design. The cord & hose are too long wrap on the unit as shown in the photo.... more
Pros: Light Weight, Features, Compact Portable
Cons: Bad Instructions, Leaky
Roz Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
David W.
Stuart, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Blue Clean Does The Job
Used unit for the first time on neighbors porch. Plenty of power to get the dirt off. I am real happy with this product.
David Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas B.
Jacksonville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Customer Support
First unit failed after one use. They sent a second unit out and it's working great. Thank you
Thomas Recommends This AR Product
Thomas's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Unit delivers as specified."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Ana U.
Fallbrook, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not What I Was Hoping For
The idea is great but the utility is bad. I have several other larger power washers so I thought having a smaller one would be great. The problem with this one is the hose connection. It is difficult to connect and it leaks water which trips the switch so that the machine cannot be turned on. Very frustrating. Also, all the parts are plastic and not well made. I would just stick with a little larger, more reliable unit.
Ana Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Ana,
I apologize for the issues you are having. I would recommend reaching out to the folks at AR since the unit is still under warranty. They can be reached at 866-235-5112
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ana,
Hello, This is Tom from Blue Clean Customer Service. Ana mentioned the garden hose adapter leaked when the connected to the garden hose and 118. The leaking problem was likely due to having the two adapters connected backwards. The clear adapter has Metric threads and must be screwed onto the water inlet on the 118. The blue/black adapter has garden hose threads and must attached to the end of the garden hose. If the clear adapter is screwed onto the end of the garden hose, it will leak as Metric and garden hose threads do not match and therefore cannot create a watertight fit.

It is unfortunate that Ana did not contact Customer Service at 866-235-5112 as we could have corrected the leaking problem and she would have had the chance to see what a great power washer the 118 truly is. :>)
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Jack S.
West Palm Beach, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/6/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is The Best Power Washer I Ever Used
If you are tied of lugging a big power washer for small jobs, this is the best product for you, powerful yet light.
Jack Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve K.
Chatham, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job.
Unit is great because of it's portability. Has enough pressure to clean well. Fitting that connects water hose leaks though. Can't get sealed complete.
Steve Recommends This AR Product
Steve's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Shipping was shipped when stated."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Graham M
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/22/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It's Okay, But Starts Leaking After 4 Uses
Great size. But the seal or washer starts to fail and when you use it you get soaking wet. Buy something else!
Graham Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
54
Richard A.
Winter Haven, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/23/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Value/great Washer/compact Unit
Great value, Great Washer, Compact Unit.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store, Quiet
Richard Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Eric H.
Beaverton, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value
For only $100 this little pressure washer is a great deal. The pressure output is comparable to other larger machines and the unit was light enough for me to easily haul it up to the roof.

Can't complain!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Durability
Eric Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Henry F.
Glendale, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/17/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thanks
Didn't know what to buy, but I got the right thing. It works great and is exceeding my expectations.

Thanks again!
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Henry Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Eric L.
Washington, Dc, DC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/20/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small And Does The Job
Compact, easy to assemble, cleans well for patios, sailboat, etc.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Eric Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Jerald W.
Tigard, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/6/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Washer
I was somewhat skeptical about purchasing this washer because it sounded too good to be true: lightweight, economical, and powerful enough to do small cleaning jobs.

I couldn't be happier with the product!!!! Instructions could be improved but that is my only issue...
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jerald Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Fred
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It's Electric!!!!!!
I received the AR118 and it was cracked on delivery- that is the bad news.

The good news is it works really well and I believe that I am well served by this unit. I hate gasoline motors and appreciate a device that I can plug in and go!

I would recommend it to anyone. I am a leery of plastic parts, but so far so good.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Fred,
If it was damaged in shipping, you can file a claim with the shipper, but only for a short time.

If it is a manufacturing defect, please contact AR directly at 866-235-5112, and be sure to have the serial number of the unit handy when you call them. They will need it for their Factory Warranty paperwork.

We'll send you the information directly. Please be careful and make sure the crack doesn't endanger you in any way!
more
Was this review helpful?
21
Anthony R.
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/21/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built
I used this pressure washer to clean my wooden deck and steps . It was easy to use, convenient to handle and its performance was outstanding. The weathered wood was returned to its original appearance.

I also used the washer to clean my concrete walk with excellent results. The AR118 is well built and sure to provide exceptional service for years to come.

My only regret is that I did not get it sooner. The price cannot be beat. I recommend this pressure washer without any... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Gary
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/13
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Flawlessly
Excellent product, delivered 1 day ahead of schedule, works flawlessly, and is easy to haul around.

Anyone who is looking for a lightweight pressure washer should seriously consider purchasing the AR 118.
Was this review helpful?
10
Hector B.
Titusville, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/6/13
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good, Easy To Use Equipment
Very good equipment and easy to use. After spraying my own cleaning solution to a section of my dirty and mildew soffits in my porch, using the ar118 to remove the grime and mildew was very effortless.

The pressure is the correct pressure to apply to the painted stucco after applying the cleaning solution. The pressure too is correct not to damage the already applied acrylic mortar and rustoleum rubberized sealant over cracks on the old paint over the stucco.

Thanks for this state of the... more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Hector,
We're sorry your pictures didn't upload- they may have been too large.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill
Deltona, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/19/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure Washer For The Money!
This is a nice light duty pressure washer!

I have had several others of a different brand, but I really like this better. The adjustable spray and pressure feature is nice to have. I had no problems putting it to use, it's simple to set up and use.

Any problems others have had were from not following directions. The weakest part is the hose connection as far as I can see at this time. It is sort of a fragile-looking connector. My suggestion is to disconnect it each time you need to move... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/16/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Would Recommend
Did extensive reading(reviews). Decided on this item. I didn't need a paint peeler so wasn't looking for all-out power.

Other than the seemingly useless full-fan, (just 'short' of full fan seems the best setting), it's a most excellent power sprayer.

I have owned the unit for 2 months now, and done a few jobs. it takes mold off the house good, same with the huge wood deck we have. It also does the vehicles good. Did the concrete front porch real good and same with the brick sidewalk.
more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
As explained in the Owner's Manual, you shouldn't store your pressure washer where it will freeze- residual water can damage the seals in your pump. Use of a Pump Saver product is advised.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/18/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fits The Bill
I bought this pressure washer mostly to clean up mine and my kids dirt bikes, but I have also used it for other household chores, such as cleaning the sidewalk and the like. It has done quite well, and I really like the compact design.

It gets 4 instead of 5 stars since the power was not super great, but it is sufficient....thanks, PWD :o
Was this review helpful?
10
William B.
Gresham, OR
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/13/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Whoosh!
Gotta say that the AR118 is a real handful of power! It's a well-balanced, compact machine that generates more than enough pressure to clean a deck or a driveway.

You gotta be careful on the decks, or you'll start writing your name in the wood and SHE will be on you in a hurry.

Nice little pump!
Was this review helpful?
10
Lynn
Groton, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/14/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'd Never Seen A Pressure Washer In Use
I needed to clean my deck and a couple of other areas around my house and was unable to find anyone to do the work when I needed it done. I decided to give this a try and have been delighted.

It shipped a few hours after I ordered it and arrived in record time. It was easy to set up and the directions were clear and simple.

I had about a 5 minute learning curve before I felt comfortable using it! It's lightweight and about the size of a small canister vacuum.

I couldn't be... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Bryce
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/24/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Little Pressure Washer
I am very pleased with my AR118. It is much better constructed than anything remotely in its price range, hands down.

It does what it is supposed to do, and does it well. If youre looking to wash very large decks very quickly, this is NOT the machine for you. Nor is it supposed to be, and the guys at PWD are very up front about that.

For smaller cleaning jobs, it performs very well. You have to work at it to get the really stubborn stuff clean, but it will do it. It is very... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Rs
Woodstock, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/12/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Pressure Washer
Just used my new pressure washer and was very impressed. Did everything I needed it to do which included cleaning my house siding (2 story), my deck, and concrete patio. Plenty of power for its size.

A longer power cord would be the only improvement I could think of. For the price I don't think you can do better. Would highly recommend to others!
Was this review helpful?
10
Murphy
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/22/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Hose To Pump Connecter Lasted 1 Yr Of Occational Use
Hey Bill Got a replacement part? Maybe made of brass? I know it was only $100, but really expected more.

Otherwise LOVED the machine. Just what I wanted. Small, light weight, easy to use, powerful enough for sidewalk mud, siding, gutters. Cleaned the moss off my roof before reshingling. Spray nozzle swept driveway, wood deck, truck, etc.

Price was right. Shipping was quick. Now it's a paperweight.
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Murphy,
You may still want to contact the folks at AR, toll free, at 866-235-5112 even though your warranty has expired- they may have the piece you need, or be able to suggest a service location for you.
more
Was this review helpful?
21
James G.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/6/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy For A Senior
The washer is very easy to work and very light to handle for a senior.

So far it has performed as well as expected and handles very well for small jobs such as patios and screen porches.
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe Mcd.
Kill Devil Hills, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Buy This One.
We have a home on the Outer Banks of North Carolina where we enjoy some of the bluest skies and beautiful beaches anywhere.

We also enjoy deck mold, vinyl siding mildew, fish blooded boat decks and encrusted salt spray everywhere.

I got tired of borrowing and renting pressure washers and decided to buy my own. After a good bit of internet research I ordered the AR 118 Blue Clean.

WOW !! I had no idea this little thing would be this good. It does every thing I need it to do and more.... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry Gyore
Pacific, MO
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/23/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Choice For Older Adults
I bought the unit because of the 11 amp draw. I used it to clean my boat some 150 feet from the house.

The unit worked well- not as powerful as some, but did what I expected from it.

Would be a good choice for older adults.
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeremy Licop
Los Angeles, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/23/10
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2010
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Short Hose
This product is not strong enough and pressure hose is a little bit short.

PWD RESPONDS: The AR118 is a lightweight, hand-held unit and is excellent for small, around the house cleaning tasks.

A hose much longer than 20 feet would be difficult to manage on a hand-held pressure washer, especially since it's important to keep it from kinking. Getting a kink in a high pressure hose can result in a blow-out, or create a weak spot in the hose.

We hope you will find this unit very well... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sandra Hart
Palm Bay, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/3/10
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Has Been Wonderful
This is a lightweight and easy to assemble unit. The instructions were clear and easy to follow.

I'm a 68 year old female and I needed something to carry up a ladder to clean my foam roof and my pool deck.

It has been wonderful. Enough pressure to do both jobs and easy to handle.

I do wish it had a lock position on! My hands get tired of holding down the handle. Guess it is a safety regulation. I'll see if it continues to work after a year. I am trying to drain all the... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Nancy Vallario
Williston, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/10
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Found It Great
I have only used it once and found it great.

I am 75 years old and found the directions easy and the use of the stream flexible enough for screens and forceful enough for green mold on siding.

The only thing I don't like is that you cant use an extension cord, so I can't do my roof.

PWD RESPONDS: Other customers have plugged their unit into an outlet in an upper-story room and run the cord out of a window to get the unit up on a roof. Please be careful; roof work can be very... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dolores H.
English, IN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/2/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Good Washer
It done a good job but the second time I went to use it the water coupler would not screw on.
Dolores Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Dolores,
I'm sorry you're having problems with the coupler. If the threads aren't lined up properly you will only get a couple turns before it jams; the same if there's a piece of dirt in the threads. Keeping the hose and connector level, and wiping out the threads may help attach the connector smoothly.

To save your knuckles you may want to get a set of Quick Connectors for your garden hose. Ours are brass and good quality, but you can also find less expensive plastic versions at your local hardware store.

If the coupler is faulty you may want to call the folks at AR Blue Clean directly, toll free, at 866-235-5112 for help under the Factory Warranty. Please have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Donald M.
Ridgewood, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
If You Take Care Of It, It Will Work Well
I'm very satisfied with this product.

I've used this product before and if you take care of it, it will work well.
Donald Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Pam T.
Palm Bay, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Still Evaluating!
We like the small size of the machine, but it leaks at the hose connection point, and we haven't been able to remedy that.

We only used it once, but it was a pretty good leak, and we had to keep towels under it.Next time we use it, I hope we can figure out how to get the connection to seal better!
Pam Recommends This AR Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Pam,
You may want to try wrapping the threads in teflon pipe tape for a better seal. The tape is available in grocery and hardware stores for around $1.

You won't need to use a lot- just once and a little bit around the threads and pull it tight so it thins out, the thread the hose on. The tape fills up any little spaces in the connector.

If the pipe tape doesn't help, then please give the folks at AR Blue Clean a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112. Be sure to have the serial number of your pressure washer handy when you call them- they will ask for it.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/16/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy, Again.
This is my second AR118 as my first one met with an untimely demise (it got crushed). Excellent piece of engineering and fits perfectly into my RV lifestyle. No complaints. Gets used often and vigorously.
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: None
Phil Recommends This AR Product
Phil's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Free shipping. Arrived in a timely fashion. No worries."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rick V.
Jonestown, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suprising Power
Little sprayer did a great job on my boat. Very convenient to store on the boat because it is so small.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use
Rick Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen M.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mighty Might
Just used it for my Trex deck and it worked fantastically. It did not leak, had plenty of power, and was easy to set up right out of box. Compact storage. My neighbor liked it and may buy one. Great unit for condos or small jobs. Lots of attachments available.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: No Rough Handling
Stephen Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Rose B.
Burien, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/25/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Thing!
A friend told me about her easy to handle pressure washer and insisted that I use it. Fell in love and had to have one of my own. LOVE THIS THING!!
The price is great and didn't have to wait for weeks to receive it (4 days). Thank you!
Rose Recommends This AR Product
Rose's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use and great pressure."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John F.
Essex, CT
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ar Blue Clean 1500 - Compact Versatile Power Washer
This light weight compact electric power washer with detergent dispenser is the perfect tool to clean our deck at home and the fiberglass decks and tight bilges of our cruising sailboat and its tender. 1500 psi is ample power.

Hose and cord coils neatly and unit comes with wall hangers for tidy storage. A great price with quick delivery. Clearly, I am very pleased with the AR118 blue clean power washer.
John Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Frederic L.
Hendersonville, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Customer Service Better Than Manufacturer
I order two of these from the manufacturer back in March and after 7 days I called to check on order and found that they did not know. The next day I called and they told me they were back ordered (not available) after paying and waiting two weeks. I tried to be somewhat nice about it, but just told them I would find a supplier to shop it ASAP and they would refund my purchase.

If I remember correctly, Tony was the salesman that took my order and even checked with a warehouse staff to touch... more
Frederic Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Montpelier, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/23/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Compact Washer
This the second AR power washer we own. The first is a 383 (1900PSI) which works great, but is a little bulky to transport. I saw the 118 and thought the compact size is just what I needed for portability. I was impressed with the size and how the attachments stowed nicely into the body of the compressor.

Two things to note: The sprayer only comes with one sprayer attachment, not two like my 383. It is a wand that can adjust from a fan to a point spray. The other item was mentioned by... more
Richard Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
James F.
Turnersville, NJ
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good
Used a couple times and has worked well so far. Happy with washer.
James Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kathryn S.
Buffalo, MN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well For The Small Jobs
I am 68 yrs old and need to strip my upper and lower deck. This small pressure washer was easy to handle and did a great job of preparing my deck for stripping and staining. I plan to use this for other projects. Was a great buy for the cost. Directions were somewhat hard, but I figured it out
Kathryn Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Oscar
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/25/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Washer
Compact, great power. So far so good with this washer. It's not heavy to carry, and it does the job very well.
Oscar Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Marilynn E.
Wilmington, DE
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/14/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
06
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Was A Gift
They were thrilled to receive the Pressure Washer, but I have not heard about its use as of yet.

I will say, the purchase and delivery were as advertised and very easy and prompt. I am looking forward to hearing how much they like the unit.
Marilynn Recommends This AR Product
Marilynn's Experience With Power Equipment Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The purchase was easy and the delivery prompt. It was a good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Judith W.
Wendell, NC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/13/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cleaning Everything In Sight
Having just turned 68 yrs. old it is so nice when equipment does what it is supposed to. I couldn't be more pleased with this pressure washer, just wish I had purchased it sooner.

This is a great value for the money.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Judith Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Paul H.
Gatlinburg, TN
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/3/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
24
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Right For Cleaning
Cleans surfaces without damaging.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Wish It Had A Turbo Nozzle
Paul Recommends This AR Product
Paul Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Works well, but I wish it had a spinning nozzle attachment."
 more
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
You may want to give the folks at AR Tech Support a call, toll free, at 866-235-5112 to see if they have a turbo wand, or gun & wand from another unit that may work with your pressure washer and keep your warranty coverage. They may ask for the serial number of your unit, so please have that handy when you call them.
Was this review helpful?
00
Rita K.
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/9/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What We Needed
Bought this specifically to clean the driveway before sealing it. It was exactly what we needed. Would buy it again.

Great idea to include, in the package screws, anchors, and a clip to hang it on the wall.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Rita Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve M.
Staunton, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/26/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Pressure, Small And Light
Nice quality, works great for light duty, easy to move around.

I used it on the deck, it doesn't hurt the new composite deck material.

It has a real handy adjustable spray nozzle. I have one deck on the 3rd floor, the hose is a bigger problem getting it up there, but no problem getting the pressure washer up there.
Pros: Light Weight, Price, Easy To Store, Quiet
Steve Recommends This AR Product
Steve Would Recommend Power Equipment Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was just as advertised- I will use them again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christine K.
Warminster, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/18/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
08
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For Car Washing
Always wanted a power washer for the home and cars.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Christine Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Karen A.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/25/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Parts Were Missing!
I opened the box to find that the adjustable turbo spray nozzle was missing. This was very inconvenient, and when I called AR to have the part sent to me, their representatives were very rude, and gave me a hard time.

If you order....hope you get all the parts!
Cons: Bad Instructions
Karen Does Not Recommend This Product
Brian, the Pressure Washer Expert
Product Expert
Karen,
We apologize for AR's lack of courtesy. We have reached out to our contact at AR to let them know about your treatment, and to make sure you get the replacement nozzle in a timely manner.
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Stephen D.
Mashpee, MA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/11/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Awning Cleaning
We bought 2 of these as one of my guys owned a slightly different model and loved its portability and power.

So I bought 2 for my crew to use to clean awnings.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Stephen Recommends This AR Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Scott G.
North Port, FL
REVIEWED
FEB.
13
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Washed All 3 Cars On The First Day
Just got it today. Washed all three cars, soap dispenser works great. Even washed my baby with it (note- it's a 2003 'Vette).

I'm very happy with it. It's just the right size and plenty of power. I think I'll buy another one for the back yard and pool area.

Great product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
00
George
Winter Haven, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/10/13
REVIEWED
FEB.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied In Florida
I own a new manufactured home in Florida which needs a good cleaning about every 4 months. Prior to this purchase I had purchased two different name brand pressure washers from one of the big box stores which both leaked internally the first time I tried to use them so I was hesitant about another purchase but this unit fills the bill for me. Lightweight, easy to use and maneuver around our home. I have used it to clean the siding and brick skirting. Completely satisfied!
Was this review helpful?
00
Deric
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 11/28/12
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small, Cheap, Effective
I already have access to a large, gas-powered pressure washer from work, and have used it for many chores. When it came time to clean the decks on the second and third floor of our townhouse, the hoses weren't long enough to reach, nor did I want to lug the beast up all the stairs and through the house.

Careful research led me to the AR118 and it's great reviews. I agree with them!

It shipped very quickly from this site, setup was a snap, and it was a simple task carrying it and the... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 10/11/12
REVIEWED
NOV.
14
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Machine
I really like how convenient and easy to use this little machine is. It stores easily, it is compact, it has plenty of power for most things that I need to do around the house - and it is pretty quiet, unlike the gas unit that I had been borrowing in the past.

I would certainly recommend this for a homeowner who just wants to do general cleaning. It did a nice job of cleaning years of neglect off of the front porch concrete, it cleaned up the pool deck quickly and easily, it handily... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Philip D.
Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/1/12
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ideal For Rv-ers
I've used this pressure washer on my 5th wheel RV and have so far been very satisfied with this product.

The compact size, weight and maneuverability of this product make it ideal for RVers on the road. Takes up little space. Light weight. Best value compared to other comparable products.

I'd definitely would recommend this one.
Was this review helpful?
00
Lloyd
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/16/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My New Pressure Washer
My new AR118 Blue Clean worked perfectly right out of the box. The cutoff on trigger release is a great and convenient feature. While the garden hose adaptor seems a bit flimsy, it seems to be holding up just fine. I would recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron S.
Clover, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/4/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ar 118 Blue Clean Hand Held Pressure Washer
Good bang for the buck! I live in the country with well water at maximum pressure of 60 psi. The AR Blue Clean is a great tool for the boat and cars.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike
Pittsburgh, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/5/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For The Job
Needed something small for keeping the boat clean. Not a lot of storage on it for a pressure washer. AR Blue Clean works perfect for the job I wanted it for, and the size fits perfect in the dock box on the back deck.
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/18/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded Our Expectations!
We had seen an article about this pressure washer in an RV magazine and it looked like it would handle the jobs we wanted to do and yet be small enough to stow away in a small space.

I searched the internet to find a site that included free shipping and found Pressure Washers Direct. The unit arrived much more quickly than I anticipated and was meticulously packed so that no damage would occur in transit.

The unit was easy to assemble and the noise level much quieter than other units... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Karin R.
Chaddsford, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 3/19/12
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wow!
The AR Blue Clean Pressure Washer PSI 1500 sure did WOW me! It was easy to use, light weight, did the job, was more than I had expected!

Everyone should own one! Was more than pleased. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald B.
North Augusta, SC
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 8/27/11
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hope It Holds Up
I have just tested the unit. It assembled easily, and packs up into a neat package. Initially the pump did not turn itself off when the wand trigger was released no flow position. This seemed to build pressure in the system. Eventually it started working correctly.

All of this might be due to air in the lines, upon start up I ran water through the system prior to starting the motor.

The pressure is much less than the typical gasoline powered system, but is sufficient for around... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Barry G.
Miller Place, NY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 7/3/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ar Blue Clean 1500 Psi (electric-cold Water) Hand Carry Pressure Washer Review
Worked well on removing mold from the shingles of my house though had to be careful of the removing the stain on the shingles.

Did not work as well as I'd like removing brake dust from my hubs...may try steam cleaning.
Was this review helpful?
00
Julia H.
Woodbridge, VA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/20/11
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does Everything And More
This pressure washing does everything and more. Lightweight,user friendly,very powerful and really cleans well.

Highly recommend this product for its price, effectiveness, and portability.
Was this review helpful?
00
Morgan K.
Frederick, MD
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/17/10
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greatly Impressed!
Greatly impressed! Knocked out the whole wooden fence and half of the driveway in one weekend.

Works very well for the few small jobs that I have to do. Great power for the price.

I would recommend this pressure washer to anyone on a budget.
Was this review helpful?
00
T. K.
Coraopolis, PA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 5/31/11
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Ordered on Tuesday and received on Friday. Opened Saturday morning and did my 18X24 deck. No problem!

Washed the brick foundation around my home. My neighbors on both sides of me wanted to try it out.

Two more large decks washed. Five hours and three decks washed. Donít let size fool you.

Perfect for around the house jobs.
Was this review helpful?
00
Sharie G.
Schell City, MO
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shut Off
I got this power washer 2 weeks ago. I used it the first weekend to wash the porch- worked great. The next weekend I washed the house; I don't know if I got it too hot? It shut off; or maybe I had low water pressure.

PWD RESPONDS: Low pressure from too long a garden hose can affect your pressure washer's performance; so can heat buildup. Please follow the advice found in the Owner's Manual about how long to run your pressure washer at a time.

You can also give the folks at AR a call at... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stefan B
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2011
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quick & Easy
Great for washing cars and light stuff.

I have larger pressure washers, but often use this one because its quick and easy, and powerful enough for many common tasks.

Only complaints: the hose should be longer, and the inlet hose fitting is poorly made- it leaks if bumped or pulled.

Otherwise, a fine little machine at an excellent price.

PWD RESPONDS: We've found that using an inexpensive garden hose quick-connect and some teflon tape is a good way to save your knuckles and... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gene H.
Tavares, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/12/11
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Just What I Needed
Excellent. I had to scrub a little to breakup hard grime.Works like a charm on algae.

Lightweight, compact, just what I needed...Very happy.
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat B.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/11
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Update On My Review
After changing a washer on my faucet and buying a new commercial hose...the AR118 works great and gives the exact pressure I need.

It's a great machine and with the proper water flow, does more than I expected.

Sorry for the previous review guys...this is a very good product!!!
Was this review helpful?
00
Luther Oswalt
Alachua, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 12/31/10
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Ar Pressure Washer Works Fine Thus Far.
There is nothing at all that has worked any better than this PW right out of the box. I think, in retrospect, I would have been better off if I had gotten a 2000psi machine for what I wanted it to do, but this one does a nice job so I'm not complaining!

I wanted a light weigh strong and dependable PW to help clean around windows of the house with out blowing paint off the trim and this does that but with many passes.
Was this review helpful?
00
Joe
Bellingham, WA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 9/15/10
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Value: Paid For Itself In The First Day. Five Stars!
It was several days after the AR118 arrived before I used it, but then I took it out of its box, reviewed the instructions carefully, and began using it, cleaning an aggregate concrete patio and then the stairs up to a second floor deck and the deck itself.

It performed exactly as it should: Easy to use, complete in every detail, quiet, and effective. In past years with other homes Ive always hired this out at a cost of $200 or more...this time it was done and the total cost was far less.more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark Geis
Highland, MI
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 6/8/10
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Power Washer
I love the power washer. I used it for the first time to clean my large Wolmanized wood picnic table. It did a great job.

The motor/pump is very quiet. I could even carry on a conversation with my neighbor while working on the table.

I love that everything stops when you let go of the trigger. Great adjustment on the spray wand.

I'm glad I didn't buy the cheaper unit at my local big box store.
Was this review helpful?
00
Mike Futer
Willow Street, PA
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Have Waited
Had I waited 2 weeks I could have purchased locally a washer with a higher PSI rating at a lower cost within a $20 range.

Several stores conducted sales of other brand washers. Oh well, my loss.

PWD RESPONDS:

The other brands in your local store probably did not have a pump made by AR (Annovi Reverberi). They are usually found in high end units...

You may find that your pressure washer outlasts the cheaper models, making any extra money you spent worthwhile!
Was this review helpful?
00
Erich Ryser
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/13/10
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
This unit is very easy to use and carry. It has good power and the adjustable nozzle is nice.

I cleaned off the stone and concrete patio quickly- it looks like new now.

I am very pleased with this unit and would recommend it to anyone that needs a light duty power washer around the house.
Was this review helpful?
00
Alex Cantacuzene
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 4/8/10
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Many Thanks For This Little Pressure Washer
Many thanks for this little pressure washer. I used the machine on two small jobs, one a tile covered deck and the other a small wooden deck with stairs.

In both cases I appreciated the small size and the quick pressure response at the nozzle. I took me a little while to figure out where all the accessories were to be stored. The delivery was a little delayed but we made it in time.

After use, I drained as much water as possible and then stored it for a day laying on its side with a... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave Parnell
Carrollton, TX
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased!
Works well for prepping a 20 year old pool for new finish- removes mineral deposits.

Very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
00
Pat B.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 2/28/11
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2011
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Didn't Do My Research
Good service, prompt shipping...but the 1500 PSI doesn't have the power to do most of the jobs we need done in pressure washing saltwater driftwood. It's way less powerful than I thought it would be.

Not PWD's fault...should have heeded the other reviews and paid xtra money for 1900 or 2000 PSI.
Was this review helpful?
01
Dorsie L Muldrew
Littlerock, CA
Purchased from Power Equipment Direct
Purchased 1/6/11
REVIEWED
FEB.
02
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Recommended
Very nice experience to shop at this Store.

I would recommend this Store to others to shop here.
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials

Check out the latest AR AR118 reviews.Compare our AR AR118 ratings. Find the AR AR118 Power Equipment Direct that is right for you.

Contact Power Equipment Direct